wow... i almost 4get about dis thread... :angel:

sorry, i dun know if there's any in sg...

no prob. thanks.

just curious, i noticed many riders have a big bike AND a spark/wave. any particular reason why?

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=224954

2B(8/09);2A(10/10);2(12/11)

Derbi "Black Maverick" Terra 125 (8/09-9/12)

Honda "Burly Bison" Varadero XL1000V1 (10/11-12/12)

Ducati "Banded Mustang" Hypermotard 1100 EVO SP (12/12-)

Vespa "Vicki" GT200 (05/14-)

"Brothers, what we do in life echoes in eternity."

• Replies 406

no prob. thanks.

just curious, i noticed many riders have a big bike AND a spark/wave. any particular reason why?

dun know leh... maybe big bike go touring/racing/chiong msia, small bike for commuting ba.

i only manage to own 1 bike when i riding big bike. now diff, cos i ride sw, my wife ride spark. only weekend go nearby place then i ride spark. :angel:

i oso ride sw back to my wife's hometown in seremban once in a while. :)

History :angel: --> Cagiva Mito3, Yamaha RX100, Yamaha TZRR125, Yamaha RXK135, Honda 150SP, Honda CBR400RR, Honda Wave 125R, Honda CBR900RR, Yamaha R6 '05, Subaru Imprezza I 1.6M, Honda Silverwing SW-T400, Honda Super 4 Version S, Yamaha Spark 135 RX

Present :thumb: --> Yamaha Tmax 530 Iron Max, Perodua Viva 1.0L

dun know leh... maybe big bike go touring/racing/chiong msia, small bike for commuting ba.

i only manage to own 1 bike when i riding big bike. now diff, cos i ride sw, my wife ride spark. only weekend go nearby place then i ride spark. :angel:

i oso ride sw back to my wife's hometown in seremban once in a while. :)

looks like i am gonna be like you soon.

got a 125 for the past 2 yrs. so used to riding it, almost like a bicycle. v good city riding.

got myself a class 2 without having the licence. YET. and it is like a touring bike...but i wont be touring. just going into msia for night supper on weekends, thats all.

but will be difficult to ride both bikes regularly since bikes are not my main mode of transport to and fro work. got to drive kid to childcare and wife to work during the work week... sigh.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=224954

2B(8/09);2A(10/10);2(12/11)

Derbi "Black Maverick" Terra 125 (8/09-9/12)

Honda "Burly Bison" Varadero XL1000V1 (10/11-12/12)

Ducati "Banded Mustang" Hypermotard 1100 EVO SP (12/12-)

Vespa "Vicki" GT200 (05/14-)

"Brothers, what we do in life echoes in eternity."

no prob. thanks.

Maybe...say...they wanna do 5min ride to market to buy fishballs or broom...

Take cover off bike, unlock disc brake,

Warm up their ducati for few min,

Ride out... in berms & slippers..

Way back...fishballs & lunch in racksack

Broom kiap betwen leg & tank.

*STOMPED* :D

kupchai hop & go, in and out, no warm up.... close one eye