can somebody enlighten me? :cheeky:

at this point in time, with my shallow understanding, i simply cannot think of any reason or justification for leaving my bike with a shop for 1 wk. it makes no sense.

my car's bodykit has taken its fair share of beating, and each time, i managed to get it fixed and painted within a day. leave in the morning, collect in the evening.

anybody with :thumb: lobang for quality paintjob aside from those that can be found using the search function, please pm me. arigato!

• Replies 18

car or bike ?

1.mayb they quite bzy ?

2.if they sae 3days,but 4th day still haven complete..hu going to tahan e customer's kpkb

sum things r worth waiting 4 it.

Bro, painting a bike or anything is not as easy as everyone think....o_O Let's keep it short & simple here, for u & everyone to know....:cheeky:

1) strip yr bike.

2) wash the tank, sideboards...etc etc...Then hang dry.

3) sanding, washing, sanding & more washing.....till surface smoother than yr butt...

4) If bike got dent, then more work, must apply putty, let dry (sometime 1 day) then sand again....wash & sand & wash....

5) Finally is Paint DAY. !st, base coat or some call it 'primer' - let dry. (if shop got huge Oven, then able to speed things up a little...)

6) lay base color - let dry. tape out yr design ( this process take hours ) for yr case is one color...

7) lacquer it till bling bling. ( usually, more than 3 coats - let dry in between coats..)

8) lastly, put yr bike all together again & polish till bling bling for u.

Bro, even if someone let u use his shop to do yr bike, I bet u cannot finished it in 7 days. Not to mention the mixing of paint, drying time, washing of airguns, ect etc... You wouldn't want the shop to do a fast & ugly job for u, right? JB had paint shops that are quite affordable & their work is OK. Why not juz stickers the bike up, cheap & good. Just my 2 cents...:):)

Err... don't ask me how I know...:p:P

but sticker..not so good

when c from close.

e sanding part n drying nid alot of tym,i think every know this

but sticker..not so good

when c from close.

e sanding part n drying nid alot of tym,i think every know this

Yup, there are always pros & cons............:pity:

y dun1 try airbrush ??

you want quality then DIY.

1 week nia.at most dun go out lor

The sanding and puttying takes the most time, but during the paint job, I was told that they cannot do it during cloudy/rainy days was the humidity can cause air-bubbles to form hence the paint job may not look smooth.

Rebuilding my dreams. But first, the gears

1) WP RS Taichi riding jacket

2) WP riding pants

3) Titanium riding gloves

4) Garmine Nuvi 550 GPS (US$259)

5) WP Komine riding boots

6) Arai Helmet

7) The BIKE of course! :cheeky:

The sanding and puttying takes the most time, but during the paint job, I was told that they cannot do it during cloudy/rainy days was the humidity can cause air-bubbles to form hence the paint job may not look smooth.

who says so..?

wet and humid days are the needed during spraying, as the humidity will attract the dust and particles..

a paint job on a hot sunny day will show some dust and small particles on the paintwork..

take a look inside those spray paint shops..

some of them have a artificial waterfall inside near their spraying area to achieve the high humidity effect..

hot sunny day = primer coat, base coat

humid/rainy day = clear coating

it's also one of the reason why most jewellery shops' display cabinet have a glass of plain water,

so that it can attract the dust..

it's also one of the reason why most jewellery shops' display cabinet have a glass of plain water,

oh,ya..

always got 1 glass of water

Old method of spray paint will depend on weather....That means old spray paint shop use this method..

Modern spray painting shop should equip with a lest hv an oven & compressed air dryer.

who says so..?

wet and humid days are the needed during spraying, as the humidity will attract the dust and particles..

a paint job on a hot sunny day will show some dust and small particles on the paintwork..

take a look inside those spray paint shops..

some of them have a artificial waterfall inside near their spraying area to achieve the high humidity effect..

hot sunny day = primer coat, base coat

humid/rainy day = clear coating

Yup agreed. Not to mention, a bike/car with a beautiful paint Job ALWAYS sells faster & better $$$....

ya,haha

sum ppl prefer nice stuff,eye-catching things