I see your rationale for feeling unjustly summoned, but no point feeling angry over it, it makes more sense to use that angry energy to solve the problem. Write the letter and appeal like what the others suggested. Chances are it will be waived, since it's your first time being booked. If they don't waive it, take pictures send to STOMP!

But where was the summon attached? Most of the time, I see the summon clipped to the IU cover or the fuel tank cap.

Maybe next time can clip the coupon there instead.

• Replies 44

I used to place it in the IU, well not inside but use the IU cover to "kiap" (hold) the coupon. But the coupon got torn so I put it on my fuel tank cap.

I think most of us have experienced getting summoned even though you put a valid coupon. Ultimately it's your word against theirs. You're right, even if you take photo, they can claim that you did it after receiving the summons. This happened to me and in waiving the fine, URA actually suggested that I tore the coupon AFTER receiving the summons. It's very irritating!

yup... no point wasting energy.. it's either you appeal or you pay the fine... Welcome to the real world man.

I see your rationale for feeling unjustly summoned, but no point feeling angry over it, it makes more sense to use that angry energy to solve the problem. Write the letter and appeal like what the others suggested. Chances are it will be waived, since it's your first time being booked. If they don't waive it, take pictures send to STOMP!

But where was the summon attached? Most of the time, I see the summon clipped to the IU cover or the fuel tank cap.

Maybe next time can clip the coupon there instead.

Today when I got home from work I realised I was issued a summon, my office parking area was too dark so I didn't see it when I rode my bike home. The fine was for "Parking without a valid parking coupon" The ridiculous thing was my parking coupon, peeled correctly was in my IU unit. I couldn't understand how can the person failed to see my parking coupon was there.

Now i am curious, where did the attendant put the summon that didnt drop off after you rode home? Since your coupon occupy the IU slot.

free money, sure try ma. got quota chiu noesh? some even earn by commission..

Got part-time wan? I notice most of them when around the vicinity, wears a jacket over their uniform to hide their identity, wait until nobody near their cars, then go near and start issuing summons.

more of like, i returned with the ticket, in hope of bumping into the rider/ bike, but nv saw it again..

ya, the attendant fold nicely slot onto my bike..

lol,icic

not ur fine,still put on ur bike

chua sai sia

Sorry if I sounds harsh. But what I want to point out is our job to place it clearly for the officers to see mah. 2nd, I don't think they will bother to look for it if they didn't see one, especially at night. :)

Good Luck to his appeal. :) think they will waived it if he is 1st timer.

shld b can,for 1st timer

tt tym i park at void deck,say rainy season tt tym,dan waive off

is e auntie at e counter ask me try my luck when i take out $50 4 e fine.

it was raining yesterday so by the time i look at the summon it was wet and i can hardly make out the words, i think there is 2 digits, not sure is $30 or $50. But somehow I feel that putting it in the IU should be quite obvious (mine is in front next to mirror), since the parking coupon is orange and white after all, and the fine was issued at 10.30am so should be bright enough to see. The place which I parked at is a normal bike lot. so can't be because of that reason kenna fined.

Basically, i think there is nothing stopping to "give out" summons as they wish since, they can 1) throw away your coupon. 2)issue fine even if you have coupon since it is your word against theirs.

wth!

I notice most of them when around the vicinity, wears a jacket over their uniform to hide their identity, wait until nobody near their cars, then go near and start issuing summons.

wah.clever ah

but if they wear jacket or wad

we aso will b suspisious ba

Got part-time wan? I notice most of them when around the vicinity, wears a jacket over their uniform to hide their identity, wait until nobody near their cars, then go near and start issuing summons.

By right they are not suppose to hide their identity.. Unless it's pouring cats and dogs.. As the old saying.. U can do it. just don't get caught... most of the time i risk by not putting coupon even.

there's are alot of ways to hide your way throught. but Just do it at the right time ;D

Too bad cisco wont hire part-time warden. if else i go join them le ;D

once they hit their daily quota, they relac one corner

last time i kena is parking without valid parking coupon when my coupon is placed on my tank.

wanna appeal but need to pay the summon first.

Pay liao till now 1yr+++ but no news, the last email stated still in the process of investigation.

Investigate till holan liao, dunno wat these ppl are doing, wanna cheat money only

last time i kena is parking without valid parking coupon when my coupon is placed on my tank.

wanna appeal but need to pay the summon first.

Pay liao till now 1yr+++ but no news, the last email stated still in the process of investigation.

Investigate till holan liao, dunno wat these ppl are doing, wanna cheat money only

Same here. I got a $25 summon for parking at carpark but not in a lot. Its at Seah Imm. So nvm i knw its my fault so i pay first. But i wrote to URA to ask why is there no improvement on the carpark area where it is saturated with bikes and alot 2 bike in one lot for small bikes. As we all knw Vivo parking is per hour basis. Bike cannot go in Sentosa. So Seah Imm is the best and only place to park bike. And THERE IS NO LOT. So park where? Till date haven got a reply from URA.

I told them this is not an appeal. But i want to knw why they knw that there is not enough lot and not doing anything abt it. Making it like a trap for motorbike. When i collect my bike that time one whole freaking stretch of bike got the $25 summon. and im talking abt at least 50 bikes mind you.

Same here. I got a $25 summon for parking at carpark but not in a lot. Its at Seah Imm. So nvm i knw its my fault so i pay first. But i wrote to URA to ask why is there no improvement on the carpark area where it is saturated with bikes and alot 2 bike in one lot for small bikes. As we all knw Vivo parking is per hour basis. Bike cannot go in Sentosa. So Seah Imm is the best and only place to park bike. And THERE IS NO LOT. So park where? Till date haven got a reply from URA.

I told them this is not an appeal. But i want to knw why they knw that there is not enough lot and not doing anything abt it. Making it like a trap for motorbike. When i collect my bike that time one whole freaking stretch of bike got the $25 summon. and im talking abt at least 50 bikes mind you.

Yes its a CON-till-u-si theory again, they know COE issue until song song, roads not enough parking lots for vehicle population, just leave it for extra income from summons for those unlucky ones like you. This money face road policy is a major screw up waiting to explode.

i think only ura attendants earn by commission. hdb is fixed pay.

free money eh, build more = waste more money and cannot get to earn full potential.

there are also season parking lots painted white to confuse and conquer bikers not alert enuff.. e only sign is the board at the entrance, conveniently blocked by overgrowing trees that topple onto bikes/ vehicles once in a while..

Yes its a CON-till-u-si theory again, they know COE issue until song song, roads not enough parking lots for vehicle population, just leave it for extra income from summons for those unlucky ones like you. This money face road policy is a major screw up waiting to explode.

literally, going by the no of vehicles burning up..

it was raining yesterday so by the time i look at the summon it was wet and i can hardly make out the words, i think there is 2 digits, not sure is $30 or $50. But somehow I feel that putting it in the IU should be quite obvious (mine is in front next to mirror), since the parking coupon is orange and white after all, and the fine was issued at 10.30am so should be bright enough to see. The place which I parked at is a normal bike lot. so can't be because of that reason kenna fined.

Basically, i think there is nothing stopping to "give out" summons as they wish since, they can 1) throw away your coupon. 2)issue fine even if you have coupon since it is your word against theirs.

u can check via axs/ sam/ internet etc. if $25, means season parking lot. if $8, means attendant screwed up.

Cant help reminding us of the HDB shortage problem causing price escalation, chng$ chng$. Now its purposely create parking shortage, causing more vehicles to get summons, chng$ chng$.

What a way to make money.:thumb:

$8,common fine for not putting coupon in a lot

ya,appeal only

1st tym ?

once they hit their daily quota, they relac one corner

some sort true. But normally for their first 2 hours of duty, they do a perfect job. After all they are humans also ma.. don't say Aux police and cisco wardens.. Traffic police are the same also. While representing cisco doing traffic control duties, see TP slacking in one corner enjoying aircon while the rest under the hot sun....

you can try this... this how i park my bike there... Thou i not park my bike in the lot, but i place my coupon nicely and leave a sweet note stating i be away for 30mins .

saw warden issuing fine to bikes beside me but did't receive a ticket..

$8,common fine for not putting coupon in a lot

ya,appeal only

1st tym ?

yes just appeal... $8 or $25 just sent in your nice email only.

Edited by jtzx

there are also season parking lots painted white to confuse and conquer bikers not alert enuff.. e only sign is the board at the entrance, conveniently blocked by overgrowing trees that topple onto bikes/ vehicles once in a while.

Ha talking abt this i also kana before. No chance of arguement. Write letter also no use. So i f@Rk them up. I ask them "Why car got red lot and bike dun have?" No answer. F@Rking MORONS....... why red paint more expensive than white paint?

there are also season parking lots painted white to confuse and conquer bikers not alert enuff.. e only sign is the board at the entrance, conveniently blocked by overgrowing trees that topple onto bikes/ vehicles once in a while.

Ha talking abt this i also kana before. No chance of arguement. Write letter also no use. So i f@Rk them up. I ask them "Why car got red lot and bike dun have?" No answer. F@Rking MORONS....... why red paint more expensive than white paint?

i think they are out to catch you... when your season parking is expired and you didnt renew.. they will know from the system.. and the next thing you know you will get a summon.. very efficient.

indeed

V efficient..

yeah, no harm trying to appeal.. lucky your fine got waived.. tried twice and both successful..

wah,luckY

you can try this... this how i park my bike there... Thou i not park my bike in the lot, but i place my coupon nicely and leave a sweet note stating i be away for 30mins .

saw warden issuing fine to bikes beside me but did't receive a ticket..

think u met 1 in a gd mood