ada lauk.. baik ah budder... yeah, u're right... i ever fish at tanah merah area.. secluded area... offroad/soft sand... now few months never fish there, police saw me and friend fishing there, they told us to leave the place.. but i will definately go there again.. maybe this time i will go at night..

Bro e police cn ask us to leave e premises if its a protected/prohibited/private property plc.. instead u ask them to leave & dun disturb ur fishing sessions :p (if i cn recall, fishing is allow there, rite?)

http://i1121.photobucket.com/albums/l510/OtaIrwan-EllyCinta_Iryandy/IMG_04771.jpg

"You live more in five minutes on a bike like this than some people live in a lifetime."

Burt Munro, The World's FASTEST INDIAN 1967

• Replies 1.3k

Bro e police cn ask us to leave e premises if its a protected/prohibited/private property plc.. instead u ask them to leave & dun disturb ur fishing sessions :p (if i cn recall, fishing is allow there, rite?)

urm.. act if there is no sign stating no tresspassers, it shld b ok.. even if there are, once u reach the beach, they cant do anything.. they can only cath if they see u sneaking in.. i think la.. but to me, tresppasing is smtimes needed for finding gd fishing spots..

-death is a promise from god at birth-

-everyone dies, but only some lived-

any fishin trip???

i was planning to go to tanah merah tomorrow if my fren wanna tompang me.. currently bikeless so must depend on pple.. unless fishing at places easily accessible by pubic.. :cheeky:

alamak, i just saw yr reply... wasted ar.. if not i dun mind tompang u man...

i was planning to go to tanah merah tomorrow if my fren wanna tompang me.. currently bikeless so must depend on pple.. unless fishing at places easily accessible by pubic.. :cheeky:

"The road to success and the road to failure are almost exactly the same.â€

alamak, i just saw yr reply... wasted ar.. if not i dun mind tompang u man...

hey im free for fishing mostly on sat mornings n smtimes sun mornings..

fishing kaki like dead..

but im not the pro fisherman, aiming for big fishes or on boats getting the marlins kind..

im more of the laid back bashing thru jungle, getting dirty, getting screenned for tresspassing fishing for fishes to give my mom to cook type..

so fishing kaki mite be of a different league i guess...

fishing kaki like dead..

but im not the pro fisherman, aiming for big fishes or on boats getting the marlins kind..

im more of the laid back bashing thru jungle, getting dirty, getting screenned for tresspassing fishing for fishes to give my mom to cook type..

so fishing kaki mite be of a different league i guess...

not exactly also... FK forum also have freshwater anglers whom meet up and enjoy fishng together. but most of them practice C&R though.

:gun::faint:
not exactly also... FK forum also have freshwater anglers whom meet up and enjoy fishng together. but most of them practice C&R though.

i sayang to let go if get a big catch.. :cheeky: i love to see my mom smile when i bring home nice catches.. big or small doesnt matter..

FK pple like the upper class, fishing with style type.. haha.. that's wat i imagine them.. i prefer to tag along those old uncle who goes netting/fishing alone n listen to their stories.. :cheeky:

Pond fishing in Bangkok?

Bro Tongkol... Organize fishing trip here la.. i bet alot of ppl here wanna go.... kelong also ok ma cuz i never go b4... haha

ppl i just returned ard 2weeks back from a kelong trip off changi area with afew kakis... ZERO catch on live prawns!!! around 6 rods in the water...

last week also met up with a group that just came back from nearby changi kelong also zero catch come back..

price oso increase to S$35/pax already...

hope this info helps in ur consideration of gng changi area kelong...

zero catch?? wow... im gonna think twice going kelong now cuz i thot kelong confirm can get... hmm...

ppl i just returned ard 2weeks back from a kelong trip off changi area with afew kakis... ZERO catch on live prawns!!! around 6 rods in the water...

last week also met up with a group that just came back from nearby changi kelong also zero catch come back..

yesterday i went 2 tanah merah... the place is so teruk man... 100% sankut... den i gave up... hehe

wa! which part of tanah merah u went to? wat time? mayb i can intro u my spot, but i wont promise any catch la, it depends on luck of course.. but ur runner have to go off track, which is abit sayang since its so nice oreadi..

i was planning to go also man.. 35 day fishing?? wah dat means nite go up to 45 la? like dat abt the same as pond fishing..

not too sure abt the price but 35 is wat the other group paid for day fishing la...

but my group got super good price cos one of the kaki know the kelong boss so our whole group paid 25/pax overnight... (but neva kena fish still waste of time n $$)

both prices doesnt include bait and food...

i went to the canal den went all the way in till the end there.. knn... alot of dogs sia... went in after the canal kena surrounded by a group of dogs.. more den 10 sia.. i honk honk honk den they went back 2 the bushes..... very very close to my bike sia.. hahaha.... anyway my runner went offtrack very often cuz i went reccee for fishing spots... more off track... so i dun mind... so wen yr bike available? maybe can try yr spot.. but u said must go inside water abt knee to chest level.. scary sia...

wa! which part of tanah merah u went to? wat time? mayb i can intro u my spot, but i wont promise any catch la, it depends on luck of course.. but ur runner have to go off track, which is abit sayang since its so nice oreadi..

i was planning to go also man.. 35 day fishing?? wah dat means nite go up to 45 la? like dat abt the same as pond fishing..

yesterday i went 2 tanah merah... the place is so teruk man... 100% sankut... den i gave up... hehe

i went to the canal den went all the way in till the end there.. knn... alot of dogs sia... went in after the canal kena surrounded by a group of dogs.. more den 10 sia.. i honk honk honk den they went back 2 the bushes..... very very close to my bike sia.. hahaha.... anyway my runner went offtrack very often cuz i went reccee for fishing spots... more off track... so i dun mind... so wen yr bike available? maybe can try yr spot.. but u said must go inside water abt knee to chest level.. scary sia...

The area is more suitable for lure fishing. If you use 'parking' method, most of the time will snag. Your runner go off track? My R6 does too.. but have to consider the terrains.

I went 2 times both night fishing. Price wise still $25/pax w/o bait. 1st trip abt 30cm stingray, 1 red snapper (

Yamaha RXZ - 2007 till date

Yamaha YZF R6 2008 - Jan 08' - Nov 11'

Triumph Street Triple 2012 - Nov 11' - till date

FISHING AT CHANGI BOARDWALK

TUESDAY 12 MAY 2009

TIME 8.30Pm at the nasi lemak stall at changi village.

Stock up our tummy

Get equipments at the nearby fishing equipment stall and move off to changi boardwalk.

Tide watch

12/05 1911 1.3L

13/05 0039 2.8H

13/05 0737 0.2L

Name

Hydher

FISHING AT CHANGI BOARDWALK

TUESDAY 12 MAY 2009

TIME 8.30Pm at the nasi lemak stall at changi village.

Stock up our tummy

Get equipments at the nearby fishing equipment stall and move off to changi boardwalk.

Tide watch

12/05 1911 1.3L

13/05 0039 2.8H

13/05 0737 0.2L

Name

Hydher

wow i like this guy.. suddenly out of the blue plan a fishing trip.. finally man.. haha.. all waiting for each other to plan..

but y week day? wed morning mite have some pple working... im working nite next week but since hydher took the innitiative to plan, i can try to make it but not fishing ah.. just watch2.. too hectic..

my bike wont be available for atleast 2 more weeks n even if ready i cant go unless with my fren.. coz im a doin up a vespa.. u wont want that to go offtrack.. hahaha...

anw i was scared innitially wen my fren told me coz i cant trap water.. but u dont have to go in that deep if u dont want to.. n the newer spot he intro me no need to go in so deep..

The area is more suitable for lure fishing. If you use 'parking' method, most of the time will snag. Your runner go off track? My R6 does too.. but have to consider the terrains.

lure fishing is they fish towards sea.. the one i told him is fish inside the breakwater.. n there is this spot if u can spot its called a lobok in malay.. but its more of small fishes..

r6 off track.. cool.. but mite be harder to manouvere if terrain very narrow..

Edited by hors3m3n

hmm.. i need to get a side bike man.. if not my fishing days are stuck to commercialised areas like beaches n ponds for my vespa to park...

btw ive always wanted to try fishing at longkang 6.. never tried.. but heard its kinda eerie at nite..