The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

Originally posted by BackMarker@March 25, 2007 01:32 am

ok that clears things up. if you guys want to group order, I am in.

So how do we do this? Should we all turn up at the shop one Saturday to make the order?

On another matter, i remembered reading somewhere in this forum there is a place in JB that can make fibreglass cowlings for most bikes. Somewhat cheaper over there. Does anyone know about this?

you have to find ambasnakeman for that..

i got to know from his it's nearby PG..

but u have to leave ur bike there to fabricate; that is if they don't have previous samples of the bike model..

Some people measure their adventures in miles or days. I prefer "lamp posts".

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

Originally posted by ET@March 24, 2007 07:10 am

Q:Anyone still doing DIY FE?

A:Yes, Wantonmee is still see wantonmee dry DIY FE (93893977 for order! 24hrs)

Q: Legal for FE otr?

A: No, LTA does not compliant to your reason or whatsoever, dont worry its only $70 if caught.

Yeah its 24hrs... but it mean on for 24hrs... sleeping time i wont ans phone. :cheeky:

FE is illegal... but very unlikely to get caught lo i would to say. Pass by ROV 2 times, 1 time ROV came behind me... nothing happen. Jus tat the plate don face the sky n the standard size is there, THINK they will jus open close 1 eyes.

Of cos, if they wanna catch u... they can.

http://i73.photobucket.com/albums/i214/wantanmee07/bikes/FE3.jpg
Originally posted by ET@March 24, 2007 07:11 am

I thought you always go in with kinwei they all, the faster group?:giddy: :giddy:

YAHLA... tats why i ask u when jio me... cos im the SLOWER one. :smile:

Originally posted by thomas_yagami@March 24, 2007 12:57 pm

thanks 4 the information,u mean must change EO often right?how many km must change?and hw much is maxima & motul?thanks

i suggest u change mineral oil first. Like wat my frens taught me.

The below r for after dyno run in.

Change mineral oil n oil filter at 500km

can switch to semi syn first at the 1.2~1.5km

then finally change fully syn (if u want to) n oil filter at 3k

Originally posted by DeathChant@March 24, 2007 02:18 pm

yoz, anyone got any comment on pipercross air filter?

i have seen it. more expensive than BMC and K&N by $10.

BMC and K&N made of paper like material with wire mesh.

pipercross made of sponge like material.

heh heh... thanx!

can someone help me with this???

how come everyone skip my post and talk about the single seat only?

Originally posted by DeathChant@March 25, 2007 01:51 am

not using it bro so can't comment..

i got my knn(new) for 80

whats the prices which you recce?

Originally posted by kambing@March 25, 2007 02:01 am

not using it bro so can't comment..

i got my knn(new) for 80

whats the prices which you recce?

piper cross 180

bmc racing air filter at motoworld at 170

k&n i never check

knn should be around 110-120 if i not wrong..

for me it is enough as it is.. (as long washable)

there 2 type of filters..

i for race and another for street..

knn only carries street..

bmc carries both race and street..

depends on ur application bro..

if you really goin for performance, can try the race..

but if u ask me, the power of a stock 1000 is more than enough as it is..

Originally posted by kambing@March 25, 2007 02:11 am

knn should be around 110-120 if i not wrong..

for me it is enough as it is.. (as long washable)

there 2 type of filters..

i for race and another for street..

knn only carries street..

bmc carries both race and street..

depends on ur application bro..

if you really goin for performance, can try the race..

but if u ask me, the power of a stock 1000 is more than enough as it is..

hmmm what's the diff between race and street other than the price?

hmmm my bike very stock...

i wanna slowly add in... one shot add all i cannot tahan.

so going to change the air filter next, then pc3 then if possible the end cans.

i see knn and bmc before. then filter use paper like material

then piper cross is use sponge.

then hor.... ask u ah... is grounding necessary for R1 04 model??

Originally posted by DeathChant@March 25, 2007 02:17 am

hmmm what's the diff between race and street other than the price?

hmmm my bike very stock...

i wanna slowly add in... one shot add all i cannot tahan.

so going to change the air filter next, then pc3 then if possible the end cans.

i see knn and bmc before. then filter use paper like material

then piper cross is use sponge.

then hor.... ask u ah... is grounding necessary for R1 04 model??

race filters allow more air in than street filters..

rumours had it wit installation of race filters must tune bike again..

i am not sure about this; i never installed one mah

i rode my r1 05 for 2 yrs liao never do grounding..

so i cannot comment bro..

:sorry:

u can try asking Hellrider on this..

He has done grounding on his 06..

coz no one heard of it, so no one talked about it

ppl are more interested in single seater then air filter

Originally posted by DeathChant@March 25, 2007 02:03 am

piper cross 180

bmc racing air filter at motoworld at 170

k&n i never check

higher price doesn't mean better quality

Originally posted by sstee88@March 25, 2007 12:42 am

I understand but still worth a try to wack back at these guys. You see these rear set is like less than 5 in Singapore. So one of them is a crook. All you guys need to do is just email me the bike number plate to me at: [email protected] and I will do the rest, investigating etc....

As this rearset only fits pre2001 R1s and there are not many around so one of these day it will be spotted.MORIWAKI rear set also very different from any other rearset as it got big MORIWAKI engrave on it. LTA holds all the owner records so tracing it can be done, its just a matter of determination. To me is I buay song...they make my life miserable, I will hunt them down, time is not a problem to me.....

Police is reviewing our multi story carpark CCTV. Yeah we got CCTV in our multi story carpark. BTW, the rear set was stolen from Dover Crescent MSCP

If any luck, at least got the crooks image. Then me can play voodoo on their imageso_O

Pls post his pic here if u manage to catch the cb.

http://i184.photobucket.com/albums/x23/Tyrael7/Bike/sig.jpg
Originally posted by shaunz@March 12, 2007 12:21 am

Please Take Note

got some things need to highlight to every one who is interested in joining us, or have been joining us for outing

when you receive a sms from one of us with meet up timing and such, it would be nice to refrain from asking questions like the following...

1) who's going

2) after that go where

3) how many people

reason being, the "organiser" or "inform-er" is spending his own $$ for sms-ing you guys, and all these questions would only make him spend more of his $$ sms-ing back. additionally, it gets very irritating, especially if everyone of the person he sends to ask the same questions.

for those who will be or thinking of joining us, don't worry as we won't be eating you up and chewing up your bones. everyone of us here had a share of being shy when we first came into contact with one another. most of us are quite friendly (but there are cocky ones :lol: ). but ultimately, still harmless.

no offence to anyone as this had been quite an irritating issue and so i decided to be the bad guy to highlight it to everyone

piper more ex, then get piper lor

more ex confirm better...

juz buy, no need to tink so much :thumb:

http://i184.photobucket.com/albums/x23/Tyrael7/Bike/sig.jpg
Originally posted by Tyræl@March 25, 2007 03:16 am

piper more ex, then get piper lor

more ex confirm better...

juz buy, no need to tink so much :thumb:

oh yar....even if bought a 1k worth filter also put in airbox...if not wrong equiptX brings in piper....

hihi..can some1 enlighten me on the differences btween all the PC ....

http://www.petri.cz/images/t_r6_32.jpghttp://www.petri.cz/images/t_r6_24.jpghttp://www.petri.cz/images/t_r6_29.jpghttp://www.petri.cz/images/t_r6_23.jpg

Qualifying times - Jerez. :cheer:

Full MotoGP qualifying times from the Spanish Grand Prix at Jerez, round two of the 2007 world championship.

http://www.crash.net/pictures/thumbs/301199.jpg

1. Dani Pedrosa SPA Repsol Honda Team (M) 1min 39.402 secs

2. Valentino Rossi ITA Fiat Yamaha Team (M) 1min 39.453 secs

3. Carlos Checa SPA Honda LCR (M) 1min 39.460 secs

4. Colin Edwards USA Fiat Yamaha Team (M) 1min 39.486 secs

5. Casey Stoner AUS Ducati Marlboro Team (B) 1min 39.524 secs

6. John Hopkins USA Rizla Suzuki MotoGP (B) 1min 39.625 secs

7. Shinya Nakano JPN Konica Minolta Honda (M) 1min 39.632 secs

8. Toni Elias SPA Gresini Honda (B) 1min 39.660 secs

9. Marco Melandri ITA Gresini Honda (B) 1min 39.722 secs

10. Kenny Roberts USA Team Roberts (M) 1min 39.727 secs

11. Nicky Hayden USA Repsol Honda Team (M) 1min 39.834 secs

12. Randy de Puniet FRA Kawasaki Racing Team (B) 1min 39.883 secs

13. Alex Barros BRA Pramac d'Antin MotoGP (B) 1min 40.196 secs

14. Chris Vermeulen AUS Rizla Suzuki MotoGP (B) 1min 40.328 secs

15. Loris Capirossi ITA Ducati Marlboro Team (B) 1min 40.391 secs

16. Olivier Jacque FRA Kawasaki Racing Team (B) 1min 40.405 secs

17. Makoto Tamada JPN Dunlop Tech 3 Yamaha (D) 1min 40.617 secs

18. Alex Hofmann GER Pramac d'Antin MotoGP (B) 1min 40.710 secs

19. Kousuke Akiyoshi JPN Rizla Suzuki MotoGP (B) 1min 41.202 secs

20. Sylvain Guintoli FRA Dunlop Tech 3 Yamaha (D) 1min 41.219 secs

Fastest free practice time:

Carlos Checa SPA Honda LCR (M) 1min 40.659secs

http://img62.imageshack.us/img62/5999/sbfsignature.jpg
Originally posted by wantonmee07@March 25, 2007 01:30 am

i've tried a couple of times. It BURNS V fast. LMAO:smile:

Don flame me... jus my experience.

saw u at i motor yesterday hehe

so...someone going to organise a mass order for the single seater??!!!

I'm sucked at this kind of thing!!! Leave me out man ( I meant the organising part)!!! :sweat:

Ride safe, or else urs will be the one I'm looking at, at work!!!! :cool:

http://www.visualsunlimited.com/images/watermarked/992/99279.jpg

Originally posted by wantonmee07@March 25, 2007 01:41 am

i suggest u change mineral oil first. Like wat my frens taught me.

The below r for after dyno run in.

Change mineral oil n oil filter at 500km

can switch to semi syn first at the 1.2~1.5km

then finally change fully syn (if u want to) n oil filter at 3k

er am on full syn aft 1.5K

Originally posted by wantonmee07@March 25, 2007 01:18 am

i've got hella on my bike. (only one piece/tone) Its mount on the right side... jus behind the radiator. Hardly use them... but when in need, it really do the job.

saw tat on ur bike yesterday.

Originally posted by GR1Y@March 25, 2007 07:45 am

oh yar....even if bought a 1k worth filter also put in airbox...if not wrong equiptX brings in piper....

filter costed 1k? :giddy:

Originally posted by Martin.kwa@March 25, 2007 02:51 am

Mine 97927633....sms me yr no. bro

heard that u collected your bike. congrats, enjoy your ride.