The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

Hey anybody have problems of lizards or insects 'living' inside your bikes ? any ideas how to get rid of em ?

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y153/nocturnized/Sep2.jpg

"Me don't love fighting... but is better to die fighting for freedom than to be a prisoner all the days of your life." - Bob Marley

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

Originally posted by ~FieryGiX~@Aug 26 2005, 07:38 PM

BMC race filter 354/04 R

Motorworld $180 (Have stock)

HKL $170 (Get from Motoworld)

Sporting $120 (No stock)

I thinking of ordering it from US and have it shipped to Singapore.

Total cost of the air filter is estimated at S$130, depending on negotiation and size of order. Time taken for the Air filter to reach Singapore should be around 1 month. I will need a minimum quantity of 5 to get the ball rolling.

Would like to see how many people are interested in getting it.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------

1. ~Fierygix~ 04, 600

2. STORM 04, ZX10

Last call for BMC race filter for K4 and K5 600 at $130.

Motoworld selling $180.

Guest kimderson
Originally posted by The_Sheriff@Aug 30 2005, 04:26 PM

U mean fuel pump more 'stress'coz need to pump harder? :confused:

i heard from somewhere that the pump will still run even there's no more fuel.

in mechanical point of view is that if there's sensor to detect the empty tank then the pump should no be operating as that is to prevent over heating of the pump(imo)

weather in the design of the bike , they have or not is another thing.

Guest kimderson
Originally posted by nocturnized@Aug 30 2005, 10:20 PM

Hey anybody have problems of lizards or insects 'living' inside your bikes ? any ideas how to get rid of em ?

that mean it time for u to wash ur bike :lol:

thanks for da replies.. but how come so little gsxr750 pple here?? haha..

Anyone selling their k1 750 ?? interested buyer.

"When you use your index finger to point at a problem, there are 3 fingers of yours, discreetly pointing at yourself"

Originally posted by Shawn--@Aug 31 2005, 04:41 AM

thanks for da replies.. but how come so little gsxr750 pple here?? haha..

Anyone selling their k1 750 ?? interested buyer.

honda13, selling...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v725/ooozy/bike%20blaze%20posters/mesuziecorner1a.jpg

ADDICTION ....

Bros from gixxer 750s, wanna organize go PG?

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v725/ooozy/bike%20blaze%20posters/mesuziecorner1a.jpg

ADDICTION ....

Originally posted by nocturnized@Aug 30 2005, 10:20 PM

ya i found one big fat lizard running ards but it ran into mine RAMS..... how i beat he would nt come out . guess i have to keepp snake to eat those incest buggers

Good friend is like underwear ,always cover u . Better friend is like a condom, always save u. Your best friend is like VIAGRA: when u r down, he keeps u UP!!

BeST DEAL

http://www.madeinsingaporelah.com/

Originally posted by ET@Aug 31 2005, 09:40 AM

PG makan or play track.....kekekeke!

go play play......

exchange opinions on tuning your suspension and stuff...

if got time, go makan talk c***...

ADDICTION ....

Originally posted by kinwei@Aug 31 2005, 09:11 AM

Wah.. soon your bike can become Noah's ark!! :cheer: The only thign I find in my air box is one bloody stone..

Is that stone by mi?>?????

only 750 can join? :sweat:

always wanna go pg but no kaki n no full suit :sweat:

Send me a sign, wanna leave it all behind

I'll be leaving the hands of doom...

Rearrange the master plan, take the future in my hands

To be free and not trapped anymore...

Ride The Sky!

Give me wings to fly...

Ride The Sky!

me got mesh jacket...but i think can go in and play play...whahahaha i guess what i need now is boots and a new pair of tires, my BT020 cant lar..whahaha!

Originally posted by sarge@Aug 31 2005, 07:52 AM

Bros from gixxer 750s, wanna organize go PG?

i would b veri interested to join u guys but, i only got boots n glove...no full face...no..jacket....no $$$$...haiz..mayb can go c u all play..but will b tempted..my bike handling reaLI sucks..go stright ard 100km/h..handle bar shakes..izzit normal?n when i turn go the fellin of the damper pushing me bk..dun know how to xplain...

Die hard Fan of Modern Creation Munich.

Originally posted by 2wheels@Aug 31 2005, 11:00 AM

only 750 can join? :sweat:

always wanna go pg but no kaki n no full suit :sweat:

any bike oso. as long as we can be friends, no problem going wif anyone here. Just calling out the 750s coz can change opinions. my kakis all different bikes..

just padded jacket and jeans, boots..ok liao

ADDICTION ....

Originally posted by ET@Aug 31 2005, 12:56 PM

me got mesh jacket...but i think can go in and play play...whahahaha i guess what i need now is boots and a new pair of tires, my BT020 cant lar..whahaha!

aiyah, play play nia. bt 20 oso can. just dont push hard. My friend last time went in to learn the corners wif that tire, doing 2m20s. he changed tires than went to do 1.50s. no problem, army boots, jeans, gloves, full face and padded jacket ok liao.

can go "touring" inside like me:smile:

I never push myself above my skill confidence level. but sometimes, a pacer is good. I used to do 3 minute lap times over there. Now doing better. I have a phobia that's in my way to that 1.50s timing.

So, until I gain the mental stamina to be constant executing the moves, it's really hard for me to see the corner, take my line and lean into the apex and high speeds. I have yet to conquer that demon. I know the lines roughly, but the off throttle and braking part.......just too cautious. I saw the pick up when I launched off a corner was pretty good, almost giving those modded bikes a run for their money, till we're reaching the corner.

well, enuff blab'n. wanna go this saturday?

ADDICTION ....

i cant do it this month till oct 20 cause i am currently a trainee in skool, cant afford any mishap or any sh*t.....so lying low for now....

Originally posted by sarge@Aug 31 2005, 01:49 PM

any bike oso. as long as we can be friends, no problem going wif anyone here. Just calling out the 750s coz can change opinions. my kakis all different bikes..

just padded jacket and jeans, boots..ok liao

i got ff helmet, mesh jacket with soft armour only, boots n gloves. but i still feel inadequate for pg :sweat:

Ride The Sky!

Give me wings to fly...

Ride The Sky!

havent, still virgin :sweat:

me slowly buying gear n trying to wear up my patched rear tyre fast so can put fresh ones.

btw thel racing suits in garage sales seems to big for me or issit becos i'm skinny? :sweat:

so after ure training wanna go pg together? :smile:

Ride The Sky!

Give me wings to fly...

Ride The Sky!

Originally posted by Sn3ll@Aug 31 2005, 09:03 AM

ya i found one big fat lizard running ards but it ran into mine RAMS..... how i beat he would nt come out . guess i have to keepp snake to eat those incest buggers

yea i hope the lizard does'nt live inside and reproduce. Like that have to call in the PESTBUSTERS !!! :sweat:

anyway guys what material is strong enough but yet easy to be drilled ? Need to DIY my FE. This morning on the way to work the thing nearly drop off lei. Lucky got some kind soul pointed out to me ...

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y153/nocturnized/Sep2.jpg

"Me don't love fighting... but is better to die fighting for freedom than to be a prisoner all the days of your life." - Bob Marley

Originally posted by nocturnized@Aug 31 2005, 08:39 PM

yea i hope the lizard does'nt live inside and reproduce. Like that have to call in the PESTBUSTERS !!! :sweat:

anyway guys what material is strong enough but yet easy to be drilled ? Need to DIY my FE. This morning on the way to work the thing nearly drop off lei. Lucky got some kind soul pointed out to me ...

FE as in Fender Eliminator? I've noticed alot of ppl FE will shake violently when riding due to poor, flimsy design and simple mounting. Personally I'll choose stainless steel. Some of the point when designing FE.

1) Mounting point between FE and undertay must be strong.

2) Dun just use 2 screw to secure the license plate to the FE. I've seen many ppl license plate flew off. Alot of wind will be hitting against the license plate while riding. This will resulting in the whole FE shaking.

oklah, if all goes well, then we can only break your virginities together lor...

ADDICTION ....