The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

Guest kimderson
Originally posted by seven7sin@Sep 12 2005, 10:06 PM

hey guys,

my rear brake always make a lot of noise..sigh..anyone can help..the brake pad is still okay leh...still got a long way..but anyway to stop the irritating noise...?

this is very common for ur bike just use air gun to blow away the access dust for the caliper

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

Originally posted by sarge@Sep 12 2005, 07:16 PM

for 1st hand, dat's wat i got quoted for too.

akra seems to be more ex. but i heard sn3ll's akra. compared to my yoshi, a pale comparison of the sweet sound...

But performance wise, suzuki's is a better 1 right? I forgot read from where, da hp gain is diff for both suzuki n akra.

Btw da hyper pro damper issit a good stuff? So market price 1st hand is also around $450 ? And akra legal 1st hand also around $950 ? wahhaa nb class2 endcan so expensive wan ah.... :weep:

"When you use your index finger to point at a problem, there are 3 fingers of yours, discreetly pointing at yourself"

Originally posted by Shawn--@Sep 13 2005, 12:39 AM

But performance wise, suzuki's is a better 1 right? I forgot read from where, da hp gain is diff for both suzuki n akra.

Btw da hyper pro damper issit a good stuff? So market price 1st hand is also around $450 ? And akra legal 1st hand also around $950 ? wahhaa nb class2 endcan so expensive wan ah.... :weep:

you meant yoshi? hp gain at different peaks.

and yes, big boys play bigger toys....

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v725/ooozy/bike%20blaze%20posters/mesuziecorner1a.jpg

ADDICTION ....

Anyone fix undertray b4 ?? How much will it be? Btw da phone tats an undertray rite? Its rear signal looks cool too... Anybody interested to do it?

URL=http://imageshack.us]http://img213.imageshack.us/img213/7596/untitled5gz.jpg[/url]

"When you use your index finger to point at a problem, there are 3 fingers of yours, discreetly pointing at yourself"

Originally posted by MC28@Sep 12 2005, 01:19 AM

Maybe u guys wana take a look at this link

BMC Race Air Filter

Biketech21 selling BMC Race Air Filter for $120..

btw where's biketech21 ?

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y153/nocturnized/Sep2.jpg

"Me don't love fighting... but is better to die fighting for freedom than to be a prisoner all the days of your life." - Bob Marley

Originally posted by Shawn--@Sep 13 2005, 12:39 AM

so far, yoshi and akra is by far the best in gaining BHP...to stock endcan.

I reckon micron is not, but arrow wise i heard its not that good.

Originally posted by kinwei@Sep 13 2005, 12:30 PM

It at dunlop st

ok ... Finally manage to get about 230km plus before reserve light come on for my previous fill up. Wat u guys said about riding style is true, kept my revs below 5K and it does the trick.

low revs=lower fuel consumption=more mileage but less power

high revs=more fuel=lesser mileage but power more shiok ahh

[why didnt i think of that in the first place... duh!]

hehe, tank ki you all so much !!! :thumb:

"Me don't love fighting... but is better to die fighting for freedom than to be a prisoner all the days of your life." - Bob Marley

juz bk frm bike shop..service my fork..change a new clutch cable...no more lousy handling.btw any one know izzit able to change the tank bra hook dat hook on the side of the tank..nb mine break one side...

Die hard Fan of Modern Creation Munich.

Originally posted by RVF_YOSHI@Sep 13 2005, 03:47 PM

juz bk frm bike shop..service my fork..change a new clutch cable...no more lousy handling.btw any one know izzit able to change the tank bra hook dat hook on the side of the tank..nb mine break one side...

how much you service for your fork ahr??? isst just change fork oil? Where you did it?

By the way your tank bra izzt bagster??? f it is and the clip is broken then can buy the clips from motorworld./...

Originally posted by nocturnized@Sep 13 2005, 01:59 PM

ok ... Finally manage to get about 230km plus before reserve light come on for my previous fill up. Wat u guys said about riding style is true, kept my revs below 5K and it does the trick.

low revs=lower fuel consumption=more mileage but less power

high revs=more fuel=lesser mileage but power more shiok ahh

[why didnt i think of that in the first place... duh!]

hehe, tank ki you all so much !!! :thumb:

Alamak, so you Singapoer laycer arr?

Originally posted by ET@Sep 13 2005, 12:23 PM

so far, yoshi and akra is by far the best in gaining BHP...to stock endcan.

I reckon micron is not, but arrow wise i heard its not that good.

but i rem yoshi's result is 1st. but da 2nd highest is still far away from 1st, Not even near.. Anyway akra will sound nicer than yoshi right? I'm more into sound than HP.

Servicing fork, steering cone, brake, brakepad, brake fluid,clutch cable etc etc... will be charged cheap if we go to msia.. not JB area.. But my msian fren's mech shop. Charge damn cheap n somemore he's a mech from yishun industrial. Went back msia open his store.. Bring stuff u have to buy (KS or eversuccess or LAB) n bring it over.... some servicing will be free...

Anyone's tail is same as da 1 i post. ? Issit call undertray?? How much does it cost to mod tat... looks nicer... But think will be give $70 for every meeting wif ROV ba.. haha..

Originally posted by Shawn--@Sep 13 2005, 11:58 PM

but i rem yoshi's result is 1st. but da 2nd highest is still far away from 1st, Not even near.. Anyway akra will sound nicer than yoshi right? I'm more into sound than HP.

Servicing fork, steering cone, brake, brakepad, brake fluid,clutch cable etc etc... will be charged cheap if we go to msia.. not JB area.. But my msian fren's mech shop. Charge damn cheap n somemore he's a mech from yishun industrial. Went back msia open his store.. Bring stuff u have to buy (KS or eversuccess or LAB) n bring it over.... some servicing will be free...

Anyone's tail is same as da 1 i post. ? Issit call undertray?? How much does it cost to mod tat... looks nicer... But think will be give $70 for every meeting wif ROV ba.. haha..

Dont want to service in malaysia...just want to do it here in singapore, i got friends recommend me to KL to do...but i just reject...

Originally posted by kinwei@Sep 13 2005, 09:25 PM

Alamak, so you Singapoer laycer arr?

huh ?? no laaa... u the one pro. btw nice paintwork on the display pic

Originally posted by and@Sep 12 2005, 07:46 PM

any bros here juz bought new k5 600:confused: wanna know the price tat u bought. thks :cheeky: oh ya where to find 2nd hand suzuki, nowadays motortiam so hard to find :cheeky:

how much u bought for? I wanna buy one too...

2001 - 2002: Yamaha TZR125

2002 - 2005: Honda Phantom 150

2005 - 2005: CBR400RRS

2005 - 2005: Piaggio Typhoon 125

2005 - ?? : Honda CB400 VTEC 2

2006 - ?? : Harley Davidson Sportster Custom 1200

2006 - ?? : Mazda 3 SP 1.6

has anyone ever hit max in the speedo till the digital speed not able to move anymore like maybe. 299km/h and it stops there, though you can feel it still pushing...cause max i have tried on this babe was 285kmh

Originally posted by ET@Sep 14 2005, 12:44 PM

has anyone ever hit max in the speedo till the digital speed not able to move anymore like maybe. 299km/h and it stops there, though you can feel it still pushing...cause max i have tried on this babe was 285kmh

Nah, I saw the speedo at 274, then prayed hard as i finished the rest of the throttle. doesnt seem to accelerate much further for the next minute....

No balls yet to push the bike and see the speedo. Must try again at during the day. At night, it seems a little too scary....

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v725/ooozy/bike%20blaze%20posters/mesuziecorner1a.jpg

ADDICTION ....

At 285kmh, did u see the rpm? issit at 13.5K?

Cos as i know, my bike cant go over the redlines.....

hit it too many times in the track and it has a power surge...

ADDICTION ....

Originally posted by sarge@Sep 14 2005, 12:50 PM

Nah, I saw the speedo at 274, then prayed hard as i finished the rest of the throttle. doesnt seem to accelerate much further for the next minute....

No balls yet to push the bike and see the speedo. Must try again at during the day. At night, it seems a little too scary....

do it in the day my friend...night is very very dangerous...

anyway i hit 281kmh before hitting 285kmh 2 times but i did not notice the rpm, all i concerate on was the speedo to see whether it will stop or not...and the front view of where i am heading

Gsxr 600 750 1000 Hayabusa plate bracket

unique design plate bracket. It holds the plate behind the wheel of the bike so it looks like the license plate is floating in the air. It attaches to the rear wheel axel from 1 side. The part is made on 6061 T6 aircraft aluminium and comes ready to bolt on.

the plates can be legal, rite?

unless we fix a mudgueard all the way down to the plate?

ADDICTION ....

Originally posted by nocturnized@Sep 14 2005, 12:12 PM

huh ?? no laaa... u the one pro. btw nice paintwork on the display pic

Suzuki latest Replica...around 50 produced worldwide...