The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

i just got a 03 R1 today! best lah.. my first litre bike.

Guess u have been looking for an R1 for some time...

Congrats on ya new ride.. :thumb:

http://i95.photobucket.com/albums/l157/comet_sky/untitled4.jpg

They say that time changes things, but you actually have to change them yourself...

Winners don't do different things.They do things differently...

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

U still new? Thought u old oredi....So still got outing? A few selling their bikes loh.

ORGANISING COMMITTEE

Anybody - Organiser

Nick -----------------------Location------------------- SBF Status

========= ============== =============

R1 1998-2006 Riders List

98- 01 Models

1)lo-on / Red

2)GR1Y / Grey

3)vidz23 / Red

4)Father / John Red

5)milan / Blue

5)saviour82 / Black

6)prodigalson316 / Red

7)Lopes430 / Red

8)u u / Silver

04/06 Models

1)299 / Blue

2)shaunz / Silver

3)InsanE / Black

4)yanani18&27 /

5)kambing / Green

6)~GarY~ / Silver

7)Lukio7 / Blue

I tot u dunno Mosquitoe n Me... o_O

They say that time changes things, but you actually have to change them yourself...

im not one to be superstitious, but from experience, chinese 7th month always have very high accident rates... o_O

Wait till u u hear those deaths case sudden shoot up during that peroid... :giddy:

Void deck oso will be very BZ...

HEY

i notice my 07 r1 hit reserve light at 170km millage ... wtf

is it becoz its still running in?

Urs 07? tot newer bike got lesser this kinda pro? :giddy:

Or isit maybe ya bike too many liao inside?

ya turbo kit la... :lol:

[quote name=n_e_o_O_n_e]huh? nolah....siao ah...i too old already. just want to widen my circle of friends....:cheeky:

never ask me along..

forget this fren of urs already ar?

Errr ... what red helmet sia?

@@ at bro barongan..

anyone knows how to set the fork suspension...???my wrist hurts a lot

at the top of ur forks..

turn the bolt

adjust it clockwise to have a stiffer suspension (increase preload)

use a philips(minus) screwdriver

turn the top screw clockwise to have stiffer rebound damping

now at the bottom of the forks at the fork legs there..

adjust the screw clockwise to increase ur compression damping..

hope this helps..

cheers..

Some people measure their adventures in miles or days. I prefer "lamp posts".

never ask me along..

forget this fren of urs already ar?

@@ at bro barongan..

at the top of ur forks..

turn the bolt

adjust it clockwise to have a stiffer suspension (increase preload)

use a philips(minus) screwdriver

turn the top screw clockwise to have stiffer rebound damping

now at the bottom of the forks at the fork legs there..

adjust the screw clockwise to increase ur compression damping..

hope this helps..

cheers..

i tried a few times..but its either too hard or too soft...currently its too soft...my journey on the rd seems to be a bumpy one...

it took me couple of months to get my fork susp right bro..

ride a while stop at expressway adjust.. ride adjust..

hehe.. take it slow ar..

can always go shop adjust if u not sure..

but have to keep going back for sure..

it took me couple of months to get my fork susp right bro..

ride a while stop at expressway adjust.. ride adjust..

hehe.. take it slow ar..

can always go shop adjust if u not sure..

but have to keep going back for sure..

ako try my best...

HEY

hey bro..same here..my 07 r1 also got bad fuel consumption.. 170-190 reserve oledi.

should be still running in ba..

mileage will increase gradually..

but my 05 last time running in wasn't as bad as the 07..

think 200 ba..

cannot remember liao.. 2 yrs..

fattsum? martin? how's ur guys mileage ha?

HEY

dont think so bro...ive been riddin the '07 for 3mth n its still the same....190 reserve already....the longest i ride is 210

http://img233.imageshack.us/img233/761/57308432007oj7.th.jpg
hmmm... my suspension is a bit hard oso....

yeah... i feel so too with the original settings.i find it hard tis k7 hard to corner at times,unlike when i was riding my gsx400.

i have to force down the bike in order to go lower....its so unnatural.

hey guys!!! Two day ago i went 2nd link to pump petrol but half way thru the

journey my k7 600 went out of fuel and i manage to push it to opp side of the

first petrol stat (i was on my way the esso after the u-turn), at got some petrol. I ask the cashier 4 container like those metal ones which can b found in spore petrol stat. But he didnt hv any of those and gave me a dun noe 2t or 4t cut open container from a water pail and i bought ard 600ml of petrol from them b4 proceeing to the destinated esso to pump full tank. But since then i feel a stronger engine brake and whenever i clutch in and change to a higher gear (at 5k rpm) after i let go the clutch and continue to accelerate, i got a sudden power lost 4 a short moment in power delievery. Nw i need to accelerate harder usual to get out of the flat spot.. But i didnt feel power lost thru out the rest of the rpm thou. Could it be due to the mix of water and 2t or 4t residue in the container clogging up the fuel injector or is it just tat i tink too much since its my first tank of jb petrol for my k7.. :cheeky: Experts pls help to clear my doubts cos i'm loing slp over it!!! :angel:

[quote=;3003044]I tot u dunno Mosquitoe n Me... o_O

Who's the "small balloon" now? :lol: :lol:

http://i184.photobucket.com/albums/x23/Tyrael7/Bike/sig.jpg

morning.....

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

Good Morning , oh no.. what happen to yan.

The most important thing for a man is that having found his own world.Only by that,life could be meaningful.

[quote=;3003085]Urs 07? tot newer bike got lesser this kinda pro? :giddy:

Or isit maybe ya bike too many liao inside?

ya turbo kit la... :lol:

hmmm i got no performance mods lei

Sigh .... so bored ...

Getting Poorer every yr

dont think so bro...ive been riddin the '07 for 3mth n its still the same....190 reserve already....the longest i ride is 210

wah .... its a drinker !!!!

sad

Sigh .... so bored ...

Getting Poorer every yr

Hmm i ride less than 5k RPM i can push my bike till 190km to 205km full tank after the light came out.. Dont think the millage bug me too much. Just ride below 5k RPM can go more. :)

The most important thing for a man is that having found his own world.Only by that,life could be meaningful.

Last time when my C1-C4 settings were at 0, my fuel consumption inclusive of reserve was 324km. However, there is a risk of engine breakdown due to the fuel running lean so changed the settings higher... :sweat:

Hmm i ride less than 5k RPM i can push my bike till 190km to 205km full tank after the light came out.. Dont think the millage bug me too much. Just ride below 5k RPM can go more. :)

ride wave lah... fuel consumption very good.. why ride 1L bike bother abt consumption? power = significant increase of petrol consumption..

lol dude, got see properly anot? he say he not bugged by FC leh :lol:

though i will agree with u, if u worry abt ur litrebike's FC, then ur definately riding the wrong bike.

hows the R6 coming along? :angel:

http://i184.photobucket.com/albums/x23/Tyrael7/Bike/sig.jpg