The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

so... moral of the story is.... stainless steel can wrap, titanium don't wrap?

i searched abit on heat wrap, those selling will claim "more hot air in exhaust = faster the air "shoot" out

but it seems that its not good to wrap titanium headers

story goes...

think my heatwrap can throw 1 corner liao

milan want to use it put for your car?

the only thing on my mind is to wrap the 2 big moving things on your signature.. :cheeky:

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

wah for once someone didn't call me auntie but jiejie instead....haha i am beginning to like u! haha me hmmm pipe dun need la...just a simple set of ohlins fork and suspension can? :cheeky:

can can jie jie..

we order 2 sets.. 1 for u 1 for me..

fazlee.. pls take note..

Some people measure their adventures in miles or days. I prefer "lamp posts".

Global Suzuki motorcycles have given heads up on the 2008 GSXR 600/750 OUT LOOK..

From my own opinion, the engine and setup is going to be as great as ever.

-The exhaust was given an extension, not sure why but it sure looks like the 06/06 tit exhaust, the milo gong.. shorten version.

-The fuel tank is now 17L (Increase of 0.5L from the 06/07 model)

-The weight increased by 2kg to 165kg (06/07 is 163kg)

-Dual front 310mm-floating-disc, radial-mount-caliper brakes, and single rear 220mm-disc brake. (06/07 is hydraulic disc)

-Race-proven 0.696:1 bore/stroke ratio, from an oversquare 70.0mm x 48.7mm bore and stroke. 15,000 rpm redline (last time 16rpm max for 750)

-Suzuki Drive Mode Selector (S-DMS) offers instantaneous switching between three engine maps to suit rider preference or riding conditions.

-Electronically controlled steering damper: less damping force at slower speeds, more damping force at highway and racetrack speeds.

3 colours will be available (white/blue)/orange/black (US market)

But not official released, so lets wait..

Read on Suzuki Global:angel:

08gsxr750white.jpg

08gsxr750orange.jpg

08gsxr750black.jpg

oei oei... enuff hor or i will tia u! :angry: :angry: :angry:

:btw: can i hab the words in PINK pls

Tia mi , you can anot, you want mi to demostrate the tissue thing to you again??? Yes, you tia mi last week laio mah, on PIE to KJE to BKE to Yishun but not on 2nd link. LOL.

And PINK your head. :dot:

Team Gixxer polo I already have leh. Luckily I chose different colour... :sweat:

so when you changing to suzuki???

Iron Horses... Let's Rock and Roll!!!

i just wanna noe if the setting suits most 51kg ppl. set or not set, wats done have been done. so i am just curious if the setting is 'right'. i noe there r no right setting as its more of personal pererence but there is a standard guide? i feel much better after decreasing the pressure in my tyres, even much better than stock. Thanks anyway.

Have you sort out your rider sag?

Front 35mm / Rear 35 mm for street riding

Event: Ride to Kulai for Late Dinner/Supper

Date: 28th September 2007, Friday

Time: 2200

keep it at 2200 please

Wah Kulai ah .. blast until song song for Milan ... After that

come back Singapore got go anywhere for me to join ? Presently

Malaysia riding is too much for me ... so can't join :(

Let the good times roll .

Guys, you all remember that time I told you that my bike's handle shakes up and down when I ride? Well, yesterday I went to Tachyon to have it checked. The mechanic said that my tyres botak liao so I had both changed to Conti Sports Attack for $350 a set. Bleed my brakes as well.

When he set my forks and suspensions for me, he found out that my Ohlins koyak liao and needs to be service cos no more damping. :cry: :sian:

yes uneven wear on tyre can cause unbalanced & shaky handling , MAYBE besides getting your tires changed you can also check your cone-bearing , fork set up and rim bearing ... as for rear shock BikeLab is well known for servicing it but dun know how good they are ... HKL selling ContiSP-attack @ 330 a pair for size 190 rear . :thumb:

Let the good times roll .

yes uneven wear on tyre can cause unbalanced & shaky handling , MAYBE besides getting your tires changed you can also check your cone-bearing , fork set up and rim bearing ...

My mech checked and did the necessary on all those liao, bro. It was only when he checked my Ohlins that he found out that the shaking problem was due to no more damping. Totally gone... :(

yes uneven wear on tyre can cause unbalanced & shaky handling , MAYBE besides getting your tires changed you can also check your cone-bearing , fork set up and rim bearing ... as for rear shock BikeLab is well known for servicing it but dun know how good they are ... HKL selling ContiSP-attack @ 330 a pair for size 190 rear . :thumb:

how good are contiSP tyres?

Wah Kulai ah .. blast until song song for Milan ... After that

come back Singapore got go anywhere for me to join ? Presently

Malaysia riding is too much for me ... so can't join :(

go lah

i looking for kakis to go slow tonight :cheeky:

how good are contiSP tyres?

For me good cause can corner flat till the very last bit of the tyre and still maintain balance. Like the other race tyres.. Blast 200++ km/h and maintain nothing happens to the tyre like what they claimed in some previous threads that the tyre can chip off..

It depends on how U feel for the tyre and preference..

http://blog.corporatelogos.ws/wp-content/uploads/2011/02/honda.jpg
go lah

i looking for kakis to go slow tonight :cheeky:

Shaun, your siggie is really distracting.

..........................in a good way :D.

At least its an improvement to the yellow-you-know-what pic.

http://i205.photobucket.com/albums/bb122/backmarker_2007/Bike%20Pics/ducati.jpg

Shaun, your siggie is really distracting.

Distracting to you but minus points on my fast. Now whenever I see shaun's post, I quickly scroll down... :angel:

Shaun's sig makes u hungry? :lol:

http://i184.photobucket.com/albums/x23/Tyrael7/Bike/sig.jpg

I need the following member contact. As maybe i have lose your contact number or i do not have your contact number at all.

Sorry.

1)Skye

9) Han'SiaM

Guys/gals that have order the polo-t , kindly transfer $25 to my POSB saving account 103-57244-4 by 23/09/07 Lastest is by 30/09/07. And sms mi after you have do so at 96946964. I would like to proceed with the making on the first week of Oct, and hopefully by 3rd week of Oct can have a mass meet up to collect the polo-t laio. Those payment not recieve by 30/09/07 will be cancel away.

And a big Thanks you for those who has already payed.

List of personal which have not pay up.

07) diablo_gixxer - 1 x "M" (name put nick)

09) ninjaboi9 - 1 x "L" (name put RiC)

21) Kori - 1 x "M" put nick one side K6 1000 on the other- Back out AGAIN.

23) Punk - 1 "M" (black) one side punk, number 30 on the other

24) sky_walker - 1 x "L" no nick

25) Sky_walker - 1 x "XXS" No Nick

27) Gixxer24 - 1 x "XL" 1 side Nick,e other side Suzuki K51000

28) Skye - 1 x "XS" ,1 side Nick,e other side Suzuki K51000

35) Shark - 1 x "XS" (Nick: Ann) black

36) tiMeMac - 1 x "M" (White) if design 4 is available then i shall take design

43) HaN'SiaM - 1 x "L" (Blue)--> (Left "HaN SiaM" Right "K6 1000")

44) Han'SiaM - 1 x "XXS" (Blue)--> (Left Only "FaRa" )

50) kuntare - 1 x "XXXL" (1 side 'wady'.the other 'GSXR1000K6)

54) FoOLs - 1 x "S" (Nick : FoOLs)

Shaun's sig makes u hungry? :lol:

Not hungry for food but hunger of another kind. Feasting my eyes on such beauty and I go :slurp: ... :pray:

Yamaha R1ders

Red Force

--------------------

1) alj/01

2) ah joe/01

3) aie/02

4) lopes430/01

5) maxbg/01

6) leslayer/01

7) deathchant/05

Blue Force

--------------------

1) l/04 o_O

2) grave65/07

3) honda13/01

4) bikerahboy/07

5) backmarker/07

6) brianktm/07

Black Force

--------------------

1) proverbs12/04 o_O

2) saviour82/01

3) yanani18/06

4) fattsum/07

5) oldtree998/03

6) martinkwa/07

7) gnayed/06

8) quark/07 o_O

9) martinSG/06

10) gucci/07 o_O

11) brotherjohn/06

12) vidz23/07R6

13) milan/06 :cheeky:

Silver Force

--------------------

1) bsk_R103/03

2) shaunz/05

Yellow Force

--------------------

1) tyræl/06

2) bikecraze/04

Ancient Force

--------------------

1) prodigalson316/98!

Race Decal Force

--------------------

1) GR1Y/00

2) R46/05R6

3) insomanic/01 o_O

ThePowerOfDreamsToOwnTheRacetrack Force

--------------------

1) insane

2) kambing

3) eric28

Total Forces = 37

o_O = yet to meet

Can join yr group as "Ang Moh Force".

Riding Black '05 R6.

Can join yr group as "Ang Moh Force".

Riding Black '05 R6.

Wrong thread, bro... :angel:

so when you changing to suzuki???

As I planned lor. K10... :cheer:

Julian told me about it just now when i saw him at my company.. :lol:

just saw you at harbourfront earlier abt 5.45pm. you were er in a conversation with your gal so i dare not approach hehe