The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

helo...dun't mind me askin...

i'm ridin R1-07....a few times it happened, while riding (usually hapens after heavy rain), my engine will auto died off when I clutch in to drop gear...any idea wats the prob..?

Try adjust ur clutch lever.

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

paperwork?

paper work to transfer the pipe from my fren to me..

$50 goes to excel cycle for change of owner..

then another $53 goes to the inspection..

suck blood man~

http://i681.photobucket.com/albums/vv179/KickStart03/IMG_0297.jpg?t=1242980525

It's all about the 'K'

1st thing.. i QUIT buying season parking.. :lol:

then i install 2-way alarm

canvas the bike real tight

and ask my neighbours + bikers help me keep a lookout.. we kinda help each other..

the MSCP we park is kinda notorious..

1. Krr ferring left & right missing

2. Car - 2 tyres sidewall punctured

3. Car - 7 cars windscreen smashed and cashcard + valuables stolen on different occasions

4. Van - Scratched

5. XR400 stolen - never recoverd

6. Hayabusa parked - Hit and run

7. Krr parked - Hit and run (just a week ago)

8. Rxz - Stolen petrol

and the list goes on..

:faint: :faint:

mata said they can only petrol more..

balls man.. twice i went to report..

caught them sleeping at frontdesk..

ever did chill at the washing bay till morning..

not even 1 mata car came to patrol..

they only come in the day.. park at the reserved lot then go buy makan..

hakkkk ptuiii!

wah...where do u stay man?

It's all about the 'K'

1st thing.. i QUIT buying season parking.. :lol:

then i install 2-way alarm

canvas the bike real tight

and ask my neighbours + bikers help me keep a lookout.. we kinda help each other..

the MSCP we park is kinda notorious..

lol why quit buying seaon parking?

so u always put canvas now den they dun catch ah

+ ur alarm they lagi dun dare touch?

http://i184.photobucket.com/albums/x152/Inetreceipt/P6020151.jpgg
wah...where do u stay man?

boon lay place..

lol why quit buying seaon parking?

so u always put canvas now den they dun catch ah

+ ur alarm they lagi dun dare touch?

i dun buy season parking no more..

cause i dun see the point paying for ppl to steal my stuff..

furthermore save bout $200 a yr.. hehehe

unlike wacko.. he lan lan his place insert cashcard one.. :cheeky:

so far almost 2 yrs liao.. never tio summon..

i doubt they even try to open the canvas once they see it's tightly secured..

Some people measure their adventures in miles or days. I prefer "lamp posts".

hi guys...

how's the supper cum pumping petrol trip on sat?

after much consideration, finally decided on GPR pipe for my K7..

maybe due to the low cost.. but the paper work is damn expensive..

by the way, anyone using brembo for k7?

how much does a gpr pipe cost?

http://i256.photobucket.com/albums/hh170/niccc85/ownurass.gif
how much does a gpr pipe cost?

6 plus bro..

boon lay place..

i dun buy season parking no more..

cause i dun see the point paying for ppl to steal my stuff..

furthermore save bout $200 a yr.. hehehe

unlike wacko.. he lan lan his place insert cashcard one.. :cheeky:

so far almost 2 yrs liao.. never tio summon..

i doubt they even try to open the canvas once they see it's tightly secured..

wah skilled le 2 ys nv tio

how u secure the canvas man..

everytime i only tie front n back

slide it in back inside where they cant see the knots

what else u do use lock?

wah skilled le 2 ys nv tio

how u secure the canvas man..

everytime i only tie front n back

slide it in back inside where they cant see the knots

what else u do use lock?

last time i cable tie..

then i started using locks..

nowadays.. do the same thing u do.. only thing i tie front only..

pull it in until super fitting..

hehehehe..

you wun find it troublesome ?

everytime must cover with canvas

u go back home take n bring down

den when wan go out again

bring back home

you wun find it troublesome ?

everytime must cover with canvas

u go back home take n bring down

den when wan go out again

bring back home

i hide it in the firehose box bro..

hehe..

heh dude..you ever heard of the steel-mate alarm system from tai-hin..? how effective is it cause if it's realiable, i may consider investing in it..? and some guy trying to sell his for $200 with warranty till mar 08..market price is bout $220-240, depending on models..:thumb:

check out this guy's signature

Link

[quote=;3666694]Btw, anyone experience fast drop n rise in temperature when riding?

As in while i was riding, temperture go up to 75 plus, while travelling at constant speed for a while, it will drop to @ 65 plus.

While parking ( within a min) , from 70 plus can go up to 110 plus, fan will on.can oso hear coolant boiling sound. temperature go up by 2-5 degrees at a time...

:sian: Guess my bike is sick liao.... :nono:

Will get it check by Mr Charles later, but anything anyone wanna sugguest to look out for? :(

think issit cause when moving fast the air is circulating also faster and thus the temp drop... Den when parking the bike slow down to park air circulation is slower n thus the hot air dosnt dissipate as fast causing the temp to built up...

i same case as u just tat when traveling my tem range is frm 90+ drop till abt 78 +/-... parking will go till causeing the fan to on...

Guest yanani18&27

afternoon guys

how ure day?

think issit cause when moving fast the air is circulating also faster and thus the temp drop... Den when parking the bike slow down to park air circulation is slower n thus the hot air dosnt dissipate as fast causing the temp to built up...

i same case as u just tat when traveling my tem range is frm 90+ drop till abt 78 +/-... parking will go till causeing the fan to on...

agree with u

ah joe,it normal lah bro

agree with u

ah joe,it normal lah bro

Joe said:

While parking ( within a min) , from 70 plus can go up to 110 plus, fan will on.can oso hear coolant boiling sound. temperature go up by 2-5 degrees at a time...

kambing said:

not normal rah within a min to go up 40deg..

Hey guys anymore upcoming outing for

the last 2weeks of 2oo7 ?

Hey guys, I'm going up to pasir gudang on Friday morning... anyone want to come ring me. Brent 98324467

It doesn't matter what the question is, the answer is more power!

Guest yanani18&27

not normal meh

somehow his temp also not normal to me

and ryhan temp is the same as me........

70 plus deg will only be at 2 am and etc......

1 of MSR guy getting marry on this sunday(30th dec)

anybody wanna join in the convoy....

anything call me at 91052651

KUTA wedding on 30th Dec.(msr members)

Venue: Blk 424, Woodlands st 41 to tampines Blk 842 st 82

time :1pm

Anyone know/seen if there's a tank cover for our K5/K6. I've seen Shah using a carbon fibre tank cover but its like $600+ I'm thinking its not worth it, so just trying my luck to see if there's anyway to cover that tank other than using a tank bra. If anyone wants to sell their blue tank bra pls pm me, my race fairings will be in blue gsx-r colors.

6 plus bro..

u sure is 6plus? i think it's 850 if u r talking about thunderline..

It's all about the 'K'