The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

guys wats yr fuel consumption for those riding K7/8 before blink blink(yellow light)?

got a shock yday when travelling for the shortest trip to melaka...

mine was 130km before blink blink... :faint: wa piang eh...

haven reach pagoh already blink blink...

last time got abt 180km before blink blink, lost 50km worth of petrol....

any ideas on how to save petrol?

isit my own fault for changing to full system, BMC race filter, vstacks, PCIII?

note: not bragging but really shocked on the fuel consumption... my spark can for further abt 150km... looks like got to have a bottle of petrol on standby if go touring.... :cry:

Ya... looks like yer mods are killing ya. Your pc3 dyno already? perhaps u can request to set the fuel consumption to minimal below 110km/h -130km/h and power up only after that? If not, very hard to save petrol.

Relax!

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

erm..

anyone here no. plate is FBB 4466 or something like that,.

When you have walked my path of pain and suffering

you will understand my need for revenge and to inflict pain on those who have betrayed me

As a scorpion bides its time to strike so shall I wait for that moment to obtain my vengeance

And my mocking laughter shall be the last thing they hear. In The End, We Remember Not The Words Of Our Enemies, But The Silence Of Friendships

hi all.. i just fix the arrow pro racing exhaust, the trumpet style pipe. on the chain side. i feel the chain is very near to the pipe. anyone encounter this problem before???:giddy:

Ya... looks like yer mods are killing ya. Your pc3 dyno already? perhaps u can request to set the fuel consumption to minimal below 110km/h -130km/h and power up only after that? If not, very hard to save petrol.

dyno liao...

but I not sure how to read the maps... :confused:

only thing i know is I get max power=170.52hp n max torque=79.46...

Bikes

1) Honda Super4 SpecII -> 12/03 to 03/06

2) Kawa Z1000 03 -> 03/06 to 03/07

3) Honda Super4 VtecI -> 07/06 to 04/07

4) Suzy GSX-R1000 K7 -> 04/07 to 07/11

5) Husky SMR510 08 -> 08/09 to 08/15

6) Yamy Spark135 07 -> 10/07 to Currently

7) Triumph Tiger Explorer -> 05/12 to 05/18

8) Husky FE350 -> 12/15 to Currently

hi all.. i just fix the arrow pro racing exhaust, the trumpet style pipe. on the chain side. i feel the chain is very near to the pipe. anyone encounter this problem before???:giddy:

I dont know abt arrow... but my side stand hit my link pipe when not in use, as in kick-up...

Bikes

anyone knows where to get the GSXr sticker that is on the fairing and how much it cost? I know can get at agent but anywhere else?

thks in advance

Bikes

I dont know abt arrow... but my side stand hit my link pipe when not in use, as in kick-up...

icic. what pipe u using?? mine is super near the chain to the link pipe. once the chain lose think will hit the link pipe le.. sianz, think i tomoro go bike shop ask them shift the pipe lower see can a not.:sian:

i have seen a k8 using the arror pipe n the chain is veri close to the pipe. When the chain is moving dunno will kanna the pipe or not. :giddy:

2002 Oct - 2002 Dec NSR125 Hornet

2004 Dec - 2008 July Super 4 PB1 (MIA in JB)

2006 Sept - 2010 Sept Yamaha Spark 135

2007 Mar - 2008 Oct Suzuki GSXR 1000 K6

2008 Nov - ??? Mitsubishi Lancer Ex 2.0 GT

2010 Sept - ??? Super 4 Version S

In Loving Memories of my Dearest Darling Candy Kwek (Hello Kitty)

http://i641.photobucket.com/albums/uu135/cyberboyboy_14/SBFSig.jpg

using LV CORSA Race full System...

mine already had some scratch mark on the link pipe...

going to get some grip tape to paste to prevent anymore scratch mark, hope it doesnt melt/burnt the tape...

my clearance from pipe to chain is quite exceptable except for the side stand... :sian:

looks like you need to keep track of yr chain tightness once in a while..

Bikes

anyone knows where to get the GSXr sticker that is on the fairing and how much it cost? I know can get at agent but anywhere else?

thks in advance

just the wording itself or with the swoosh?

I re-did mine at juzwheelz for $75 a pair + install/stick. Is abit on the ex side but its still better than waiting for months for the agent to bring in and paying 50+ bucks EACH for it. Check out my siggy if u wanna see how it looks like.

Relax!

I re-did mine at juzwheelz for $75 a pair + install/stick. Is abit on the ex side but its still better than waiting for months for the agent to bring in and paying 50+ bucks EACH for it. Check out my siggy if u wanna see how it looks like.

just the wordings only...

wow... 75... *lost for words* :faint:

Bikes

dyno liao...

but I not sure how to read the maps... :confused:

only thing i know is I get max power=170.52hp n max torque=79.46...

Nice bike. Saw it in Unity. Nice rims as well.

Anyway, U should see the mid-range power at 10500rpm.

Previous Rides : 2001 - Honda Phantom TA150 / 2002 - Honda CB400 Hyper Vtec I / 2004 - Suzuki GSXR1000 K2 / 2005 - Suzuki GSXR1300 K2 Hayabusa / 2005 - Honda CB400 Hyper Vtec III / 2006 - Suzuki GSXR1000 K5 / 2009 - YZF-R608 / MV Agusta F4S

Current Ride : ....

Nice bike. Saw it in Unity. Nice rims as well.

Anyway, U should see the mid-range power at 10500rpm.

errrrr... wat shld i look for?

been reading at overseas forums and i still dont understand how to read the maps..

it shows 2 graphs meet each other....

Bikes

hi bro..i still dont understand whats going on on the t shirt selling..??

i bought 2, and i have pay @ 25, total i should pay 50, shipping 18, and i have transfer $68, and the admin has receive....please anyone guide me, am i pay wrong amount ? or im true and i can sit here, relax, waiting my t shirt shipped...

should i make any confirm?? i still want the t shirt and i think i pay right amount.....im from indonesia, its impossible for me to cancel and refund, the refund process (transfer fee) willl kill me.....

06 GSXR1000 (track), 13 BMW R1200GS LC (street) :p

Mass Orgy For R1ders n R6....

Date : 15 / 3 / 2008 ( Sat)

Time : 2100 Hrs

*Pls Quote Correctly form the most updated right list*

Confirmed List :

Pending List:

1) 900km/h

Missing List:

1) Raj

Big Shot LIst ( need begging or act blur no see this list ) - NO NEED COME

1) Aie

What say u :angel:

errrrr... wat shld i look for?

been reading at overseas forums and i still dont understand how to read the maps..

it shows 2 graphs meet each other....

Your bike too powerfull la bro.. :cheeky:

why never come the last time. or the one before that?

Hahaa. should be the one before. Work till quite

late thats why couldn't make it. But this time round shouldn't

be a prob! :D

Friday 14th GSXR 600/750s outing to simpang bedok makan

Meeting Place: Dam

Time: 10pm

Whos going:

1. Kaisai [Organiser] - 92255393

2. Metastatsis [2IC] - 91493310

3. Genez [Arrow king] - 97906699

4. Blackdot - 92345627

4 Wheels move the body.2 Wheels move the soul.

http://i454.photobucket.com/albums/qq270/blackdolldotcom/ecb3964b-1.gif

Morning guys....

Casey Stoner did it again....Lorenzo is second, Third Pedrosa and Fourth is Rossi.

eh ... Rossi cm in 5th ... :cheeky:

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o22/fba8485c/n687922172_4603.jpg

万般带ä¸èµ° ... 唯有业éšèº«

erm..

anyone here no. plate is FBB 4466 or something like that,.

wat happened?? :confused:

万般带ä¸èµ° ... 唯有业éšèº«

Guan Hoe selling $90+ ... smre must order cos they dun keep stock 2 stickers ... juzwheelz is it opp HKL??

just the wordings only...

wow... 75... *lost for words* :faint:

wordings only will def b cheaper ...

万般带ä¸èµ° ... 唯有业éšèº«

Hey Cool race, looks excellent under lights....

heard tt it's the 1st nite race 4 MotoGP ...

万般带ä¸èµ° ... 唯有业éšèº«

Why sell ? Such a nice fairing and weight saver.

yeah...a big weight saver...extremely light...gota sell if off...other commitment supersedes the bike currently...

cause of it?

basically, the root of all evil, money :thumb:

Dr Shaun

Nope, i disagree bro, money is not the root of all evil......but

LACK OF MONEY IS THE ROOT TO ALL EVIL....:angry: :angry: :angry:

cHEERS...:cool:

1999-2001= KTM200

2001-2003=S4 version S

2003/02-2004/12=BlackBird

2004/12-2007/12=Rxz125

2007/12-2008/12=R1 04

2008/12-..........=Blackbird

sorry dude, last minute thing...

yeah maybe, need to check with the boss see what's happening?

Ah just remember embassy will have my passport, need a visa for the US. no malaysia for me this weekend...

It doesn't matter what the question is, the answer is more power!