The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

Brudderz.... How??? There's been 3 of our family members kana kidnap liao.... Very sad n frustratin to see dis kinda tings happenin... Somemore all 3 r g6....

Be more careful guyz... Tink i gettin a disc brake lock 1st...

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/PIC_0120-1.jpg http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/P1040229.jpghttp://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/PIC_0128.jpghttp://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/Signature01.jpg
  • Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

Originally posted by Flaky_Boi@Dec 11 2005, 09:52 PM

Brudderz.... How??? There's been 3 of our family members kana kidnap liao.... Very sad n frustratin to see dis kinda tings happenin... Somemore all 3 r g6....

Be more careful guyz... Tink i gettin a disc brake lock 1st...

I getting a Acumen Cat 3 alarm system this thur...Too dangerous liaoz..

Originally posted by kimderson@Dec 11 2005, 02:17 AM

does anyone know how to entry to owner mode to check the position of throttle position ? As the plug have 5 female pins .i do not want to try n error of connecting a wire to shock it . Cos scare it might shock some of the electrical stuff.Can someone enlighten me which two pin to shock. thanks.

R you sure you got the right plug... dealer mode plug is quite common for all EFI Suzuki... even for the cars.. only 2 pins out of 4pin plug which have wires... so connecting it is quite obvious.. unless the newer bikes are diff...which I checked that they are not...

Originally posted by MC28@Dec 11 2005, 09:56 PM

No $$$ lehx... So i temp lock my disc brake 1st... Maybe gonna cover my bike up as well....

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/PIC_0120-1.jpg http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/P1040229.jpghttp://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/PIC_0128.jpghttp://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/Signature01.jpg
Originally posted by Flaky_Boi@Dec 11 2005, 10:23 PM

No $$$ lehx... So i temp lock my disc brake 1st... Maybe gonna cover my bike up as well....

I always cover my bike..Must get a alarm to maybe deter off those ppl..

But it seems like, they always goes missing in MSCP...Seems like covered carparks is easily to do things without getting notice...

Originally posted by MC28@Dec 11 2005, 10:28 PM

But it seems like, they always goes missing in MSCP...Seems like covered carparks is easily to do things without getting notice...

MSCP is by far the most ideal location for thieves to strike, esp when every1's slpin in the middle of the nite..... What makes things worse is dat some bike lots in the MSCP r secluded in 1 corner...

Originally posted by Shawn--@Dec 11 2005, 01:38 PM

Andrew: how you know its time to change? When travelling i can hear da tick tick sound from my engine and i rev and moving.. How much does it cost for u to change the cam?

No la not me. My number place FT**5S

Johntan: thats cool.. But whats teka map about? I still dont understand about it. Can it tune to better fuel consumption or smoothen?

Suzuki bikes tend to tick a bit... if not excessive.. leave it alone

The Teka is a realtime device which can lean or richen your fueling.

You may need to adjust fueling for example when you want to smoothen out the FI engines at idle..sometimes factory tunes it too lean for emission testing/requirement...

Changing endcans etc... you may want to tune the mixture... basically up to you and how you want your bike to "feel"

http://66.47.68.116/

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....howtopic=101827

Originally posted by johntan@Dec 11 2005, 10:45 PM

Suzuki bikes tend to tick a bit... if not excessive.. leave it alone

The Teka is a realtime device which can lean or richen your fueling.

You may need to adjust fueling for example when you want to smoothen out the FI engines at idle..sometimes factory tunes it too lean for emission testing/requirement...

Changing endcans etc... you may want to tune the mixture... basically up to you and how you want your bike to "feel"

http://66.47.68.116/

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....howtopic=101827

Johntan: Whats the process of teka, do we need to remove tank? And whats the different going motordiam and urs to remap teka?

"When you use your index finger to point at a problem, there are 3 fingers of yours, discreetly pointing at yourself"

bike cover + alarm + open area = best .

k1 to k5, 600 750 and 1000 all using the same size for sparkplugs? Or there's diff sizing for diff cc?

"When you use your index finger to point at a problem, there are 3 fingers of yours, discreetly pointing at yourself"

Guest kimderson
Originally posted by johntan@Dec 11 2005, 10:23 PM

R you sure you got the right plug... dealer mode plug is quite common for all EFI Suzuki... even for the cars.. only 2 pins out of 4pin plug which have wires... so connecting it is quite obvious.. unless the newer bikes are diff...which I checked that they are not...

sorry it's 4 wire .black ,grey,red n orange.which r the 2 pin to shock for the dealer mode.

Originally posted by Shawn--@Dec 12 2005, 12:05 AM

Johntan: Whats the process of teka, do we need to remove tank? And whats the different going motordiam and urs to remap teka?

No need to remove tank... the ECU wire harness is located on the left hand side of rear panels.

Bike tiam charge more and one time only... mostly you don't know what is going on... and depend on their mood... with me... you do it yourself...I help..or if you like (or trust me..hahaha), I can tune it for you.

I am just trying to:-

1. co-own the device (hence the "unlimited use" offer, which bike shop will do that for you?) and recover some of my investment...and

2. allow D.I.Y. guys or guys who feel let down by shop services to have a small measure of control over the tuning part of their bike ownership.

I understand the feeling coz I was given unprofessional advise and ended up pissed about my own bike.

I have tuned several TLRs and my own Gixxer without any problems.

Shawn, you seem like a reasonable guy...doing some checking around before taking a plunge (with your bike and money); let me "use" you, as an experiment... come see me, I'll have a look at your bike... and see what your ticking problem is about and look at your basics like TPS etc... and the if you like, I do the teka for you.. like it , pay, don't like it, I re-set back to original (assuming that you have not done any Teka tuning before, because I won't know what Teka settings others have done... can only reset back to OEM settings), and no payment required.

After that, you can leave feedback, good or bad, (objectively please) about me.

Biking and stuff is a hobby for me.. I am in other business....

but as I said.. just making my past-time pay back for itself... I have the Teka which I can exclusively use or which everyone else (with a Suzki FI bike) can use, albeit like a shared device for like-minded bike lovers.

Originally posted by sarge@Dec 8 2005, 11:26 AM

Bike shop to buy bike......1 of them is Wing Fatt. (not sure, but good for trade in)

Authorised dealer is Guan Hoe at Eunos Ind park.

K6s are already in, mostly the 1000s.

Buying a 750 means more power over the 600s.

slightly less agile than the 600.(negligible)

750s has a closer power range to the 1000s.

I tried to Guan Ho at Eunos Ind park (I went to estate???) I found a very small Mechanical shop which I'm assuming this can't be the authorised dealer??

does anyone have the full address of the "suzuki Authroised dealer/distributor?"

If I can't find him I'll have to buy a honda and that just wouldn't do! :-)

It doesn't matter what the question is, the answer is more power!

Originally posted by johntan@Dec 12 2005, 11:01 AM

but teka without dynorun issit good? :confused:

Send me a sign, wanna leave it all behind

I'll be leaving the hands of doom...

Rearrange the master plan, take the future in my hands

To be free and not trapped anymore...

Ride The Sky!

Give me wings to fly...

Ride The Sky!

Originally posted by Shawn--@Dec 12 2005, 12:13 AM

bike cover + alarm + open area = best .

k1 to k5, 600 750 and 1000 all using the same size for sparkplugs? Or there's diff sizing for diff cc?

Yea..That's what i'm gonna do now..Open space carpark here, Canvas always on, Alarm coming this thur..

Originally posted by kimderson@Dec 12 2005, 01:48 AM

sorry it's 4 wire .black ,grey,red n orange.which r the 2 pin to shock for the dealer mode.

hmmm... your answer already posted in the gixxer forums

anyway, i did a search and came up with this picture from the 04/05 Gixxer forum

here's the link

http://www.gixxer.com/ubbthreads/showflat....rue#Post1920975

More confusing now... it's a 6-pin plug...good luck

http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y131/JTBMX/ADealer_Switch04.jpg

Originally posted by 2wheels@Dec 12 2005, 01:52 PM

but teka without dynorun issit good? :confused:

No harm... it's only incremental adjustments... of coz availability of a dyno makes things a lot more "professional" looking... even then... you'd need a CO2 reader... and someone who knows what the dyno is telling them...

alamak... your bikes are not made of thin glass... it's not about to shatter and break to a million pieces

Originally posted by singkiwi@Dec 12 2005, 12:32 PM

I tried to Guan Ho at Eunos Ind park (I went to estate???) I found a very small Mechanical shop which I'm assuming this can't be the authorised dealer??

does anyone have the full address of the "suzuki Authroised dealer/distributor?"

If I can't find him I'll have to buy a honda and that just wouldn't do! :-)

rangoon rd....

Originally posted by Shawn--@Dec 11 2005, 01:38 PM

Andrew: how you know its time to change? When travelling i can hear da tick tick sound from my engine and i rev and moving.. How much does it cost for u to change the cam?

No la not me. My number place FT**5S

Johntan: thats cool.. But whats teka map about? I still dont understand about it. Can it tune to better fuel consumption or smoothen?

rev to 3k or rpm if timing chain produce a draggin sound,which is like loss chain on a spocket.dats the time to change.u juz rev it up dun need to ride.how i know..bike shop juz show me,the sound reali irritating lor.dun change can...hope ur valve will close in time b4 piston bang it...n after 3k rpm its smooth..idling got ting ting sound...now bike at shop..hospitalise...seh..

btw guys any comment abt ebc brake disc...juz went to sporting to ask...boss quite friendly...he quote me a price 300+ for one front disc..he said same as galfer..EBC Pads is gd...but the disc...not sure leh..any comment?

Die hard Fan of Modern Creation Munich.

Originally posted by johntan@Dec 12 2005, 06:10 PM

No harm... it's only incremental adjustments... of coz availability of a dyno makes things a lot more "professional" looking... even then... you'd need a CO2 reader... and someone who knows what the dyno is telling them...

alamak... your bikes are not made of thin glass... it's not about to shatter and break to a million pieces

i tot with dynorun the mapping will be better :sweat:

neway wheres ure location? might consider to try ure teka out :smile:

Ride The Sky!

Give me wings to fly...

Ride The Sky!

Guest kimderson
Originally posted by johntan@Dec 12 2005, 06:02 PM

hmmm... your answer already posted in the gixxer forums

anyway, i did a search and came up with this picture from the 04/05 Gixxer forum

here's the link

http://www.gixxer.com/ubbthreads/showflat....rue#Post1920975

More confusing now... it's a 6-pin plug...good luck

http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y131/JTBMX/ADealer_Switch04.jpg

it's a 6pins connector but there's only 4 pins as i state early black , red , grey and orange .

for safety precaution i'm waiting for mike to give my the color code of the wire ti be shock.

Originally posted by MC28@Dec 11 2005, 09:56 PM

I'm using the china alarm that is purchased fr the MO. + disc lock + bike cover.

still got anymore precaution I can take? :D

Originally posted by 2wheels@Dec 12 2005, 08:26 PM

i tot with dynorun the mapping will be better :sweat:

neway wheres ure location? might consider to try ure teka out :smile:

I can do the bike at my home off bukit timah road.. sms or call me at 98518893 and we arrange to meet up.

Shawn, you seem like a reasonable guy...doing some checking around before taking a plunge (with your bike and money); let me "use" you, as an experiment... come see me, I'll have a look at your bike... and see what your ticking problem is about and look at your basics like TPS etc... and the if you like, I do the teka for you.. like it , pay, don't like it, I re-set back to original (assuming that you have not done any Teka tuning before, because I won't know what Teka settings others have done... can only reset back to OEM settings), and no payment required

Seems like only, haha. Actually i'm just a normal Super kiasu Singaporean. Ya will give it a try. Maybe u can also teach me how to cut da airbox thingy and remove da airbox to change plugs, coz i had nv remove my tank yet. Wan to change plugs myself in the future..

Originally posted by Aldebaran@Dec 13 2005, 03:03 AM

be TEKAed.......wonderful and removes flat spots.......hehe

u remove ure flat spots w/o dynorun?

Ride The Sky!

Give me wings to fly...

Ride The Sky!