The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

Good Morning Yishun

http://i681.photobucket.com/albums/vv179/KickStart03/IMG_0297.jpg?t=1242980525

It's all about the 'K'

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

penske is good :thumb: tried before and was really good. also got after sales service and customised to ur weight.

for ohlins.. nothing to say.. all the pros use it..plus it really adds to the bling bling factor. but u wont get one customised to ur weight as the shocks come in one setting.

hyperpro.. i dunno ah bro.. never use before.. so no comments.

Damm it...U are rite i hthink...

Expensive tools, need to get one of the best one....

Thanks for ur advise...

Anymore advise from the rest of the bos here....

Cheers..:cheeky:

1999-2001= KTM200

2001-2003=S4 version S

2003/02-2004/12=BlackBird

2004/12-2007/12=Rxz125

2007/12-2008/12=R1 04

2008/12-..........=Blackbird

Thanks for ur advise...

What's wrong with your stock shocks? :?

http://i184.photobucket.com/albums/x23/Tyrael7/Bike/sig.jpg

Good Noon Guys

1999 - 2001 RXZ

2003 - 2004 CB400 VTEC2

2004 - 2007 CB900RR

2007 - current GSXR 600 K7

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3453/3271346271_a9066b7ac9_t.jpghttp://farm4.static.flickr.com/3413/3271346343_64a8910d09_t.jpg

Good Noon Guys

bike washing later??

(mother cooking nugget?)

It's all about the 'K'

hmmmmmm feels like eating beryani lah

after wash bikes....... hmmm mother??

MR WHO SAYS;

" YOU THINK YOU ARE THAT FAST MEH? IF YOU THINK YOU ARE FAST, THERE WILL BE ALWAYS SOMEONE ELSE (WHO) IS EVEN FASTER THEN YOU... BELIEVE IT!!"http://christiantemplars.com/HULK.jpg

Maybe i want to sit stream, dun want suzuki laio. Can drive mi around in your stream.???? PLS............................... :makeup:

u drive me ard wif ur suzuki lor... beri powerful lei :cheeky:

http://i138.photobucket.com/albums/q255/punkchenko/1_540916461l1.jpg

yun leong ngo cheh yat sam pat kei fung chung ngoi chi yau

yau wui pat yau yat tin wui tit tow

bike washing later??

(mother cooking nugget?)

hmmmmmm feels like eating beryani lah

after wash bikes....... hmmm mother??

what time wash bike....tonight got F1 and MANU game....

mother not around today.....father do the cooking....:cheeky:

1999 - 2001 RXZ

2003 - 2004 CB400 VTEC2

2004 - 2007 CB900RR

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3453/3271346271_a9066b7ac9_t.jpghttp://farm4.static.flickr.com/3413/3271346343_64a8910d09_t.jpg

Today WSBK & BSB...

what time wash bike....tonight got F1 and MANU game....

mother not around today.....father do the cooking....:cheeky:

man u game not interested... F1 ok... wat time?

Mr Who reached home around 8pm...

will sms u later... now going out..

It's all about the 'K'

man u game not interested... F1 ok... wat time?

Mr Who reached home around 8pm...

will sms u later... now going out..

Me going out too....Sending mam out.....call me later.

1999 - 2001 RXZ

2003 - 2004 CB400 VTEC2

2004 - 2007 CB900RR

penske is good :thumb: tried before and was really good. also got after sales service and customised to ur weight.

for ohlins.. nothing to say.. all the pros use it..plus it really adds to the bling bling factor. but u wont get one customised to ur weight as the shocks come in one setting.

hyperpro.. i dunno ah bro.. never use before.. so no comments.

Thanks for ur advise...

For this i must comment ...

basically, any brand of shock is gd and depends on how much u like its function., no such thing as bling bling factor coz all retails ard the same $$ region.

Abt the weight customisation, this is definitely a "mental marketing tactic"

juz tink... abt it for a while, if they custome to ur weight,

DOES IT MEANS, WHEN THE BIKE IS FULL OR EMPTY OF PETROL?, DOES IT ALSO MEANS WHEN U ARE WEARING UR SUIT OR NOT?, With or without pillion or gear bag?

All the above factor affects the weight of the bike, does customisation means

the bike will react and feedback the same with or without those i mention above.

Does the person selling any brand of shock has a datalogger on shock movements to prove he did customise the shock to such precision?

If that person can do that, he will be most wanted by motogp teams, and why is he selling suspension in a consumer mkt in sg where lowest price wins the majority ...

i always believe aftermkt suspension is for safety and comfort, as we dun ride to such extreme levels to require customisation.

Can that customisation let u go 5 sec faster than ur original lap time instantly? dun be fool by such "customisation"

buy any brand u like and a price that doesnt burn a hole in ur wallet.

Sigh .... so bored ...

Getting Poorer every yr

To add on -

Are you riding so hard that the stock shocks can't keep up with u anymore? :)

Disclaimer: It's your money, u may do anything u damned well please with it :lol:

http://i184.photobucket.com/albums/x23/Tyrael7/Bike/sig.jpg

basically, any brand of shock is gd and depends on how much u like its function., no such thing as bling bling factor coz all retails ard the same $$ region.

DOES IT MEANS, WHEN THE BIKE IS FULL OR EMPTY OF PETROL?, DOES IT ALSO MEANS WHEN U ARE WEARING UR SUIT OR NOT?, With or without pillion or gear bag?

All the above factor affects the weight of the bike, does customisation means

the bike will react and feedback the same with or without those i mention above.

Does the person selling any brand of shock has a datalogger on shock movements to prove he did customise the shock to such precision?

If that person can do that, he will be most wanted by motogp teams, and why is he selling suspension in a consumer mkt in sg where lowest price wins the majority ...

i always believe aftermkt suspension is for safety and comfort, as we dun ride to such extreme levels to require customisation.

Can that customisation let u go 5 sec faster than ur original lap time instantly? dun be fool by such "customisation"

bling bling factor for ohlins in my opinion..coz..oh well..i cant afford one. wat blings to me.. might not be 'blingy' to u. :cheeky:

All the above factor affects the weight of the bike, does customisation means the bike will react and feedback the same with or without those i mention above.

To add on -

Are you riding so hard that the stock shocks can't keep up with u anymore? :)

Disclaimer: It's your money, u may do anything u damned well please with it :lol:

Adding on further, I think stock shocks are good enough as it is unless you flog the bike on circuit. Thats the only place you will realise the limitations of stock suspensions. Where else will you brake hard from high speed, immediately tilt it on its side then pin the throttle right soon afterwards? o_O

There are enough adjustments on the stock items to adjust the suspension for the everyday rider like us.

I would say, save the money to pay off your loan and insurance. Dont be fooled by sales gimmiks. :thumb:

Then again, It's your money, u may do anything u damned well please with it :lol: (Tyrel, 2008)

http://i205.photobucket.com/albums/bb122/backmarker_2007/Bike%20Pics/ducati.jpg

bling bling factor for ohlins in my opinion..coz..oh well..i cant afford one. wat blings to me.. might not be 'blingy' to u. :cheeky:

from wat i know penseki or ohlins or bitubo all retailing at same price (+/- 100) the the most, even after discount .. so wats the bling thing?

i dun see a difference in any of the brands

Sigh .... so bored ...

Getting Poorer every yr

Bro, need advice.....

PENSKE,OHLINS or HYPERPRO rear shock....????

I'm changing my rear shock soon....

I'm currently using Ohlins rear suspensions. No complaints... :thumb:

Looks like the 08 GSX R750 headlights has changed to two 'eyes' instead of the usual cyclops one 'eye'. What are your views on this? Has Gixxer compromised on its usual trademark headlight??? :confused:

from wat i know penseki or ohlins or bitubo all retailing at same price (+/- 100) the the most, even after discount .. so wats the bling thing?

i dun see a difference in any of the brands

maybe for ur 'lobang' u get +/- 100 between ohlins/penske and bitubo. but for me..when i enquired the difference betweek the 2 (penske and ohlins)was like 500 odd. plus the waiting time etc etc. i dun get good lobangs.. :cry:

I'm currently using Ohlins rear suspensions. No complaints... :thumb:

bro..u cant complain.. u complain also u cant buy new ones.. got barrier.. unless u got some 'special' suspension thats worth like $100

maybe for ur 'lobang' u get +/- 100 between ohlins/penske and bitubo. but for me..when i enquired the difference betweek the 2 (penske and ohlins)was like 500 odd. plus the waiting time etc etc. i dun get good lobangs.. :cry:

For ur info, i asked both, both quoted me $2200 (oh) or $2250 (pen) for the latest model w/o installation, was that a discount or not, i dun tink so.

i too waited for 5mths b4 i got my rear shock....

was that a good lobang? :dot: :dot: :dot:

Sigh .... so bored ...

Getting Poorer every yr

For ur info, i asked both, both quoted me $2200 (oh) or $2250 (pen) for the latest model w/o installation, was that a discount or not, i dun tink so.

hmm.. when i asked..it was 2650. i guess it differs from ppl to ppl. in ur case..gd deal.

One of the things that 08 not so nice is the head light, looks like a "wing'

1999 - 2001 RXZ

2003 - 2004 CB400 VTEC2

2004 - 2007 CB900RR

Care to share which shops quoted you these prices or cannot tell??? :cheeky:

hmm.. when i asked..it was 2650. i guess it differs from ppl to ppl. in ur case..gd deal.

bro, 2650 for which model. must compare equivalent model to pricing. cannot compare a sports shock price to a race shock price. :thumb: