The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

Originally posted by paiseh@Dec 18 2005, 05:04 PM

y never do honda bikes!~!?!???!??!?? :cry: :cry: :cry:

sori paiseh... the Teka only for Suzuki FI lar...

I don't play honda bikes coz very ex lah :sorry:

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

Originally posted by ET@Dec 18 2005, 10:48 PM

alex, you sleep ahr~????nvr wake up go 2nd link~

haha ya lor.. very tired.

so how ET, any outings? or very busy lately?

Hey guys, I'm letting go of my Street legal Ti Yoshimura. Buanged condition. Both cap got scratches and sleeve got dent. I'm letting go at $300 neg. Sleeve can be changed at ard $200 plus worksmanship at motoworld. Overall still usable and actually not that bad. At least next time the yoshi touch the ground, you also won't be that hard pain. Good for those track goer. Interested ppl can contact me 97692898.

Originally posted by johntan@Dec 19 2005, 02:12 AM

sh*t! that sucks man!!

Maybe you can make a "hidden" switch to break/disconnect the ignition wire circuit or a switch to make the "kill switch" in on position from a hidden switch so that will deter/slow down would be joyriders/thieves.... that's what we use to do before bike alarms were available.

Hmm.. smoking can be hazardous to your health huh (stress!)!!

Very ex too... 1 pkt a day = S$10/day = $3,650 a year... think of the things you could do with that... sorry to preach at this point in time

haha ya. I seen it b4, 1 of my fren did it on his gsxr400. hidden switch. Hai. have to cover up my bike liao if not they can just open my seat and taken away everything behind..

Haha ya trying to cut down. Quite difficult. :sweat:

"When you use your index finger to point at a problem, there are 3 fingers of yours, discreetly pointing at yourself"

Originally posted by paiseh@Dec 19 2005, 02:17 AM

haha ya lor.. very tired.

so how ET, any outings? or very busy lately?

busy lor...normally sun i will be slighty free...~~~~:cheeky:

Originally posted by Shawn--@Dec 19 2005, 03:17 AM

Haha ya trying to cut down. Quite difficult. :sweat:

agreed... not easy to cut off... my girlfriend... she's my wife now... tried... cut down..wean off... doesn't work... one day she just cold turkey and never looked back since... I admire her and all who can give up... needs super strong will power... definitely not easy

I am non-smoker... but a coffee addict.. tried giving up too... so I understand how hard it is for smokers... but don't give up trying to give up (pun intended)

Originally posted by seven7sin@Dec 17 2005, 12:26 PM

bang balls..he go bring in the 1000k4 for me...mine 600 nia...and bring home..see see..compare ..

1000 de so much smaller wor...

sian..now stuck wif the 1000k4 balancer...

wanna sell the rubber thingy? can use on k2 1k rite?

Send me a sign, wanna leave it all behind

I'll be leaving the hands of doom...

Rearrange the master plan, take the future in my hands

To be free and not trapped anymore...

Ride The Sky!

Give me wings to fly...

Ride The Sky!

the rubber thingie is for what ah actually ? issit to cover/close up the gap that is present between the balancer itself and the handlebar ?

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y153/nocturnized/Sep2.jpg

"Me don't love fighting... but is better to die fighting for freedom than to be a prisoner all the days of your life." - Bob Marley

Originally posted by kinwei@Dec 19 2005, 02:51 AM

Hey guys, I'm letting go of my Street legal Ti Yoshimura. Buanged condition. Both cap got scratches and sleeve got dent. I'm letting go at $300 neg. Sleeve can be changed at ard $200 plus worksmanship at motoworld. Overall still usable and actually not that bad. At least next time the yoshi touch the ground, you also won't be that hard pain. Good for those track goer. Interested ppl can contact me 97692898.

like that together with the repairs and transfer owner fee and all how much ah ? o_O

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y153/nocturnized/Sep2.jpg

"Me don't love fighting... but is better to die fighting for freedom than to be a prisoner all the days of your life." - Bob Marley

Originally posted by 2wheels@Dec 19 2005, 12:53 PM

wanna sell the rubber thingy? can use on k2 1k rite?

i oni wan to sell the bar end...tat thingy...although buy wrongly...onli the bar end tat balancer is diff..inside still all the same..so i bo chup go and open up and use.. hehehe

u wan tat balancer? can sell u cheap cheap..original de wor..

--==anything more than a handful is waste==--

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/89/36/3386398/2918831032400l.jpg

how much you intend to sell the balancers for? i'm quite interested.

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/91/34/5624319/8953410528433l.jpg

Feel the Fear And Do It Anyway is very strong in almost every case. Courage is not the absence of fear.

Originally posted by Fatgrunt@Dec 19 2005, 06:01 PM

how much you intend to sell the balancers for? i'm quite interested.

bar end and the screw onli wor...

u wan? $15?

--==anything more than a handful is waste==--

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/89/36/3386398/2918831032400l.jpg

Originally posted by ET@Dec 19 2005, 06:45 PM

sarge your k-model sold already or not????

some lookers but all waiting..

even johntan brought a friend to look at my bike(much appreciated).

but i still like the bike's performance too much, really hesitating to sell.

John even commented my bike wasnt washed. truth is, at the back of my mind I dun feel like selling....

just like riding it so much.....

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v725/ooozy/bike%20blaze%20posters/mesuziecorner1a.jpg

ADDICTION ....

Originally posted by paiseh@Dec 19 2005, 07:23 PM

dun sell n regret dude. ride it!! :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

what to do....wifey disagrees...

ADDICTION ....

Originally posted by sarge@Dec 19 2005, 07:06 PM

some lookers but all waiting..

even johntan brought a friend to look at my bike(much appreciated).

but i still like the bike's performance too much, really hesitating to sell.

John even commented my bike wasnt washed. truth is, at the back of my mind I dun feel like selling....

just like riding it so much.....

It is a mechanically sound bike... Sarge... must make you stand-by-bike and wash it hahahaha... you deliberately trying "very hard" to sell it hor... I can understand your reluctance to sell... what would you get next to top that....

But if you "really want to sell it" keep it as it is hahaha... nice meeting you...

btw, you guys should see his tyres... no more rubber to lean... good bike, good rider

see, Sarge... must keep bike shiny happy (people)

http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y131/JTBMX/SRAD2.jpg

Originally posted by johntan@Dec 19 2005, 09:35 PM

It is a mechanically sound bike... Sarge... must make you stand-by-bike and wash it hahahaha... you deliberately trying "very hard" to sell it hor... I can understand your reluctance to sell... what would you get next to top that....

But if you "really want to sell it" keep it as it is hahaha... nice meeting you...

btw, you guys should see his tyres... no more rubber to lean... good bike, good rider

see, Sarge... must keep bike shiny happy (people)

http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y131/JTBMX/SRAD2.jpg

thanks, johnny.

Sure, it's due for its weekly scrub anyways...

Well, you can put on your captain bars and give the "order".

err...on the rubber part, and the good rider bit.... i guess some guys here will laugh at me. just giving my suzie some "scrubbing" on the sides once a while as she needs it.

hmmm......what tires next...

ADDICTION ....

Originally posted by seven7sin@Dec 19 2005, 04:51 PM

i oni wan to sell the bar end...tat thingy...although buy wrongly...onli the bar end tat balancer is diff..inside still all the same..so i bo chup go and open up and use.. hehehe

u wan tat balancer? can sell u cheap cheap..original de wor..

its ok then. i have ask planet motors to find for me the rubber thingy already :smile:

btw where is the place u bought it? (exact location) :confused:

Send me a sign, wanna leave it all behind

I'll be leaving the hands of doom...

Rearrange the master plan, take the future in my hands

To be free and not trapped anymore...

Ride The Sky!

Give me wings to fly...

Ride The Sky!

Originally posted by sarge@Dec 19 2005, 10:04 PM

thanks, johnny.

Sure, it's due for its weekly scrub anyways...

Well, you can put on your captain bars and give the "order".

err...on the rubber part, and the good rider bit.... i guess some guys here will laugh at me. just giving my suzie some "scrubbing" on the sides  once a while as she needs it.

hmmm......what tires next...

Sarge... I was down-graded NS man (pes "E")... cocked eyed.. really... shuttle-cocked eyed to be exact... right eye got smashed by shuttlecock.. not talking c***.. really

Even then.. the only "bar" I got slipped off (my shoulder) and got stuck on my sleeve

(I think I got down-graded coz they thought I was mad... I actually asked to do BMT.. really)

see lah... no wonder your Missus want you to sell off "Suzie"... all you talk about is Raba-ing (scrubbing) her... hahaha...

Bro... joke ah... jangan marah... I tak boleh lari kuat ah!

As far as street/track tyres goes... current mag on the newstands rated the Dunlop (think its 208) ahead of the BT-014s - cheap and good

Anyway... good luck to your sales...

Originally posted by ET@Dec 19 2005, 11:03 PM

john ahr...you got lobang for my 01 750 for PC???

Sorry bro... no got... I'll keep a look out whenever I am on ebay.

I had to ask... why not Teka?... easier, cheaper.....