The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

Originally posted by nocturnized@Jan 3 2006, 12:57 PM

so am i right to say that by doing the PAIR valve mod, u will have much more backfires (popping sound?)

hehe but after reading the article above, seems like it does'nt give much benefits though... anyone done trying it before, any feedbacks ?

Came across PAIR Mod on one of those gsxr webby last time..Usually they will finish the ending part with a small K&N filter..

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

Originally posted by vidz23@Dec 29 2005, 01:22 PM

any1 has had their exup serviced b4?

i have been hearing like a buzzin sound at 2k rpm and 3 k rpm...

bring to bike shop said is exup sound.. says it will slowly get louder,

jus need to tighten some cable can liao...

did do there coz was in a rush...

any 1 had problems with their exup b4?

Wah, Boss...checked and confirmed tat u changed to Dyno Jetting...

sorry, can't do it with u, just done my water pump, cost me $250, :cry:

gotta delay mine till next pay day. :sian:

Have you had a 2nd thought of being a biker...????

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y25/skill-ed/bt.jpg

haha..true..but will b quite messy,as u will need to lift the bike straight..rather the the mech dirty thier hands..hehe

Die hard Fan of Modern Creation Munich.

Originally posted by maxbg@Jan 3 2006, 02:07 PM

If ticking sound, that should be from the cam tensioner.

Most R1 engine has that sound.

So the ticking sound not anything break down right?

Tighten which cable can fix it?

Originally posted by dreamerR1@Jan 3 2006, 03:21 PM

So the ticking sound not anything break down right?

Tighten which cable can fix it?

Not so easy lah....

The Cam tensioner is internal part of the engine.

I don't know if replacing the Cam Chain tensioner to a new one will help. Mine is not very loud so never bother to replace.

Anyone else can fill in?

http://img62.imageshack.us/img62/5999/sbfsignature.jpg
Guest kimderson
Originally posted by Ni+3KiDz@Jan 2 2006, 03:38 PM

Hi... just wan to check wif u do u hv flat spot @ 2-3 rpm??

sorry wat do u mean by flat spot:sweat:

Originally posted by 'R1'aymond'01'@Jan 3 2006, 02:09 PM

Wah, Boss...checked and confirmed tat u changed to Dyno Jetting...

sorry, can't do it with u, just done my water pump, cost me $250, :cry:

gotta delay mine till next pay day. :sian:

no prob man, i had the extra cash that time so went ahead and do the jets first..

u say ur water pump spoil ah? where did u send in to repair??

change water pump quite troublesome le i heard...

alex nice mittin u..haha...oh ya shawn..some tips for u..if next time u go shop..best i go wit u..juz now the mech told me cos u my fren dats y he okie wit the price..if not it had to b 70...lol..dunno them la..many theori one..most of them i know..so wont b a prob...:cheer:

there is this new raizin stabliser that improves n stronger pulse rate of spark plug..wanna get one..it juz plug n play.......:lovestruck:

Originally posted by 2wheels@Jan 3 2006, 09:19 AM

wad time u goin tml?

oops.. we went liao.. now shawn still waiting over there. i came home first to fetch my mum from work. :sweat: lucky u dint go.. if not have to wait very long.. maybe u can wait for shawn's review for his grounding

Originally posted by Andr3w@Jan 3 2006, 05:53 PM

alex nice mittin u..haha...oh ya shawn..some tips for u..if next time u go shop..best i go wit u..juz now the mech told me cos u my fren dats y he okie wit the price..if not it had to b 70...lol..dunno them la..many theori one..most of them i know..so wont b a prob...:cheer:

thanks for the drink :cheeky: :cheeky: next time i treat u back

Originally posted by Andr3w@Jan 3 2006, 10:57 AM

shawn.wad time goin? intro u my mech.btw voltmeter wont drain power...i had dat prob some time ago..i believe is ur mag coil goin off le..rest in peace mag coil..

better do a quick check, later magnetic coil,retificer and battery all gonez!:giddy:

Originally posted by maxbg@Jan 3 2006, 03:29 PM

Not so easy lah....

The Cam tensioner is internal part of the engine.

I don't know if replacing the Cam Chain tensioner to a new one will help. Mine is not very loud so never bother to replace.

Anyone else can fill in?

last i heard tat even though change the tensioner, it will only mininize the noise,

not completely.:sweat:

Which means the noise will be still there.:smile:

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

Originally posted by dreamerR1@Jan 3 2006, 03:24 PM

Anyone knows where can buy Jet Kit?

I check out Bike Tech and Motorworld and they run out of stock.

Anyone here using Kenso jet kit? Motorworld says is a stage 2 kit...

you also interested in installing one.

Heard tat need to book for one, coz our kind dun hv aready.:cry:

Can anyone know which jettings re the best? Is it factory pro?

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

OH MY FARKING GOD !!! My volt meter reads 8volt when i reach my home's carpark. When i off and on again, i cant crank start my bike!!! :cry: :cry:

Fark man, i'm enjoying da ride from HKL back to bedok then like this... Andrew, that mech let me waited almost 4 hrs sial. nei nei..

DAMN, i will try da cheap way 1st, change my battery tml. Go LAB and buy. Whats da size for our battery ah??

Kinwei: Can DIY change!? Any link to teach? omg i just change EO at bikeworkz only, maxima somemore. :cry:

"When you use your index finger to point at a problem, there are 3 fingers of yours, discreetly pointing at yourself"

You try reving the bike while at the same time measure your battery. If the Voltage doesn't go up, might not be battery prob. Maybe you can borrow a battery to test rather than spend the unneccasry. I got no link to show u how to change the coil, but it is quite simple, but you definately need to drain out your oil. If you want, you still can use back the oil. Just make sure the collecting pan is clean can liao. Then you need to go buy the gasket, silcon gasket sealer and of course the coil itself. Actually no need to straighten the bike, just put side stand also can do. It just the oil messy part.

1) drain out oil

2) remove magneto cover

3) remove all the bolt securing the coil

4) Unplug the coil cable connecting to the bike

5) Remove the coil and check the coil for chow tar sympton ( normally black burnt marks)

6) If got, change the coil to the new one.

7) Remove the old gasket on the magneto cover by using penknife and then insert the new gasket.

8) Only apply the silicon gasket sealant on the rubber seal holding the cable.

9) Make sure the inside is clean ( you can clean the inside when you remove the coil) and then close up the magneto cover.

10) Top up oil again

the end.

Originally posted by kinwei@Jan 3 2006, 09:55 PM

You try reving the bike while at the same time measure your battery. If the Voltage doesn't go up, might not be battery prob. Maybe you can borrow a battery to test rather than spend the unneccasry. I got no link to show u how to change the coil, but it is quite simple, but you definately need to drain out your oil. If you want, you still can use back the oil. Just make sure the collecting pan is clean can liao. Then you need to go buy the gasket, silcon gasket sealer and of course the coil itself. Actually no need to straighten the bike, just put side stand also can do. It just the oil messy part.

1) drain out oil

2) remove magneto cover

3) remove all the bolt securing the coil

4) Unplug the coil cable connecting to the bike

5) Remove the coil and check the coil for chow tar sympton ( normally black burnt marks)

6) If got, change the coil to the new one.

7) Remove the old gasket on the magneto cover by using penknife and then insert the new gasket.

8) Only apply the silicon gasket sealant on the rubber seal holding the cable.

9) Make sure the inside is clean ( you can clean the inside when you remove the coil) and then close up the magneto cover.

10) Top up oil again

the end.

Just nw andrew's mech just tested using another method. He rev my bike and check the brightness of my headlight. Then while he rev, the brighness still da same then he said its magnetic coil.

Kinwei: Btw if DIY change, where can i get da magnetic coil? Gotta go KS buy huh or SLT? Da looks same as da stocks? Wad liao, who can borrow me battery leh, maybe go 1 shop near my house to charge (somemore dry cell). Then another problem. I dont have voltage tester. Lastly any idea how much will it cost for DIY change?

"When you use your index finger to point at a problem, there are 3 fingers of yours, discreetly pointing at yourself"

Originally posted by Shawn--@Jan 3 2006, 11:57 PM

Just nw andrew's mech just tested using another method. He rev my bike and check the brightness of my headlight. Then while he rev, the brighness still da same then he said its magnetic coil.

Kinwei: Btw if DIY change, where can i get da magnetic coil? Gotta go KS buy huh or SLT? Da looks same as da stocks? Wad liao, who can borrow me battery leh, maybe go 1 shop near my house to charge (somemore dry cell). Then another problem. I dont have voltage tester. Lastly any idea how much will it cost for DIY change?

It also another method of testing. Cause during idling or low rpm, actually the bike comsuption is more than what the magnetic coil is able to generate/supply. So most of the power is coming from the battery. The higher the rev, the more power it will gernerate. So when he rev the bike, the light will be brighter. This is more obvious when your battery is already slightly weak. But since the light is not getting any brighter, the bike is not charging at all. Meaning the magnetic coil is spoilt. But actually there is also a possiblity of rectifier problem. Not so sure though.

You can get the magnetic coil from KS or eversucess. I dun recommend guan hoe. Best is KS. Just get the original one will do. As for how much, I'm not sure. But at least you are able to save ard $50 on labour and the jacked up part's price. The gasket is around $7.

Originally posted by Red&Black@Jan 3 2006, 03:12 PM

Raymond u change ur water pump???

yup...

At Meng Tong for $250 + leave bike at garage for 2 days. :sian:

Have you had a 2nd thought of being a biker...????

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y25/skill-ed/bt.jpg

Originally posted by 'R1'aymond'01'@Jan 4 2006, 09:42 AM

yup...

At Meng Tong for $250 + (troublesome)leave bike at garage for 2 days. :sian:

so wats the pre signs for a faulty water pump??