The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

Originally posted by 7george8@Jan 4 2006, 09:49 AM

so wats the pre signs for a faulty water pump??

coolant leak from the nut where u loosen when u flush ur coolant....

terrible leak...!!!!

topping up of coolant every 10km of travel....

any distance more than that u're dried...!!!!!

Have you had a 2nd thought of being a biker...????

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y25/skill-ed/bt.jpg

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

Originally posted by maxbg@Jan 3 2006, 03:29 PM

Not so easy lah....

The Cam tensioner is internal part of the engine.

I don't know if replacing the Cam Chain tensioner to a new one will help. Mine is not very loud so never bother to replace.

Anyone else can fill in?

Yeah bro .... as long as its not very loud and noisy, meaning that even when your bike is moving and u can still hear the chain, then that's very bad already and should better get it change ASAP.

But the bad side is that after some time, the noise will still come back.

What say u :angel:

Originally posted by maxbg@Jan 3 2006, 02:07 PM

If ticking sound, that should be from the cam tensioner.

Most R1 engine has that sound.

Maybe i should call it as most Yamaha bikes has this problem after some time .... :D

Originally posted by 'R1'aymond'01'@Jan 4 2006, 09:54 AM

coolant leak from the nut where u loosen when u flush ur coolant....

terrible leak...!!!!

topping up of coolant every 10km of travel....

any distance more than that u're dried...!!!!!

Wooo.....mine also gt leak bt is from the spare holder....alwaz flow out till half of the holder then stable...at 1st thought is radiator up the lorry liao le....lucky is not keke

Originally posted by alj@Jan 4 2006, 12:41 PM

Yeah bro .... as long as its not very loud and noisy, meaning that even when your bike is moving and u can still hear the chain, then that's very bad already and should better get it change ASAP.

But the bad side is that after some time, the noise will still come back.

The sound has been there since the first day i got my bike 4 years ago. It's only audible if you are not wearing helmet.

As it did not get any worse or give me any problem or loss of power, I decided it's best not fix it since it is not broken.

http://img62.imageshack.us/img62/5999/sbfsignature.jpg

The coil and gasket cost about ~$280.

Be happy always :-)

Ride alert at all times :angel:

1st bike - Yamaha RXZ - 135cc

2nd bike - Honda FireBlade series - 400cc

3rd bike - Yamaha RXZ- 135cc

4th bike - Suzuki GSXR K-series - 600cc

5th bike - Kawasaki KRR - 150cc

6th bike - Honda CBX Twister - 250cc

~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~

What a new year. Nvm problem solved.. my bike is back roaring. Total damage = $260. Price included gasket.

Hey, bikework got mod for legal baffer leh, who wan to do. ANDREW! Wan to do anot! But i think ur endcan no baffle right?

"When you use your index finger to point at a problem, there are 3 fingers of yours, discreetly pointing at yourself"

Hey guys out there, i am letting off my srad k1 750 for the price of 11k, price neg!!! engine is in tip top condition, accident free and with a racing design to go with the fierce machine...

Any interested party , for viewing pls give me a call or msg at 97673034... look for Braindead

Originally posted by BraindeaD@Jan 5 2006, 04:02 AM

Hey guys out there, i am letting off my srad k1 750 for the price of 11k, price neg!!! engine is in tip top condition, accident free and with a racing design to go with the fierce machine...

Any interested party , for viewing pls give me a call or msg at 97673034... look for Braindead

wa!! no. 12! shawn saw 16,17

we saw 45! :lovestruck:

no la, i think this 12 dont belong to that group. Their pattern not like this wan.

"When you use your index finger to point at a problem, there are 3 fingers of yours, discreetly pointing at yourself"

Any Brudderz installed Leo Vince exhaust on his g6??? Any feedback?

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/PIC_0120-1.jpg http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/P1040229.jpghttp://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/PIC_0128.jpghttp://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/Signature01.jpg

anyone interested in HID?

Let's look at the diagram from left to right. When you turn on your headlight switch, it puts 12V across the relay coil which in turn closes the contacts. The contacts switch in 12V from the battery to turn on the ballast, which in turn ignites and powers the HID bulb. Pretty simple concept.

http://www.photoi.org/share/upload3/1/2/1686025213/hid_wiring.gif

something like tat

but anyone who is confident enough to help me with this DIY? my electrical knowledge is very limited

Originally posted by paiseh@Jan 5 2006, 09:22 PM

anyone interested in HID?

Let's look at the diagram from left to right. When you turn on your headlight switch, it puts 12V across the relay coil which in turn closes the contacts. The contacts switch in 12V from the battery to turn on the ballast, which in turn ignites and powers the HID bulb. Pretty simple concept.

http://www.photoi.org/share/upload3/1/2/1686025213/hid_wiring.gif

something like tat

but anyone who is confident enough to help me with this DIY? my electrical knowledge is very limited

It looks fairing simple to me. I can help u with it. But not the whole assembly. Meaning I can show u where to connect the wire to which part of the item.

Originally posted by kinwei@Jan 6 2006, 02:15 AM

It looks fairing simple to me. I can help u with it. But not the whole assembly. Meaning I can show u where to connect the wire to which part of the item.

ok thanks, i wil go check out the whole installation kit first. thanks!!

Originally posted by ProjectD@Jan 6 2006, 07:38 PM

The Biggest Event of The Century Meetup On SBF 2006 Annual Day for R1'98-'01 Only!!!!!!!!!!!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/event/sbf4anni.gif

Venue: Marina South

Date: Saturday 14 Jan 2006

Time: TBC

Speed: Up to own individual ..!!!(Coz it's my papa's road.)

To All Riders here, i will be putting up all your names so if you are unable to make it , just remove your names from the lists. Thanks. And to those want to join in for the fun, may do so by adding your name. Also suggest the timing so we can meet together.

Confirmed Lists.

1. ProjectD

2. 'R1'aymond'01'

3. LordRay

4. alj

5. dlm

6. m0nk

7. gashee

8. vidz23

9. lawr3nc3

10. Santoloy

11. Red&Black

12. 7george8

13. ahnan79

14. immanuel

15. dreamerR1

16. Bombali

17. Father John

18. Jeremy ( not sure whether he can make it due to recuperating )

19. Ahbrown

20. Sharktooth

21. Sniper8

22. latenight

23. red tortise

24. maxbg

Pending List

Anione:- All are invited, no matter u're => Biker, Driver, Cyclist, Pedestrain, Passenger, Pillion, etc. Just join us if u would like to. Be there or be gone.

Sey i change nick from latenight to this !!

n i olso change bike liao !

my bike go to Forum nick Jonse !!! help him add :cheer:

Originally posted by Shawn--@Jan 5 2006, 01:16 AM

What a new year. Nvm problem solved.. my bike is back roaring. Total damage = $260. Price included gasket.

Hey, bikework got mod for legal baffer leh, who wan to do. ANDREW! Wan to do anot! But i think ur endcan no baffle right?

i want to do!!!shawn when u goin? i haven take pay leh..broke now...lol aiyo alew the drink few cents nia..got chances treat me restaurant lor.lol...:sweat:

Die hard Fan of Modern Creation Munich.

hmmmmmmmmm......................... anybody selling off their second hand or third or fourth hand yoshi ?:sweat:

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y153/nocturnized/Sep2.jpg

"Me don't love fighting... but is better to die fighting for freedom than to be a prisoner all the days of your life." - Bob Marley

Originally posted by alj@Jan 7 2006, 11:41 AM

We welcome Jonse also tp join our R1 family :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

By the way, if i did not remember wrongly, he is also vidz23's friend right :smile:

u guys met jonse liao ah?

when? i jus back from work...sat also work almost full day .. haiz..

Originally posted by vidz23@Jan 7 2006, 05:58 PM

u guys met jonse liao ah?

when? i jus back from work...sat also work almost full day .. haiz..

No lah not yet met him ....

But remember that time we came back fro kulai and went to yishun dam for relax section and a friend of yours came up to u and call u?

U told us that was jonse, your friend? Remember :confused:

how much you looking at for a 2nd hand approved end can... and how much you can offer for a 2nd hand full system.. both yoshi.

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/91/34/5624319/8953410528433l.jpg

Feel the Fear And Do It Anyway is very strong in almost every case. Courage is not the absence of fear.