The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

Originally posted by alj@Jan 7 2006, 11:41 AM

We welcome Jonse also tp join our R1 family :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

By the way, if i did not remember wrongly, he is also vidz23's friend right :smile:

ya

y u all can remember de sia

hi all..

any knoe R1 01 need hw many bottle of engine oil? ard hw much?

fully syn or semi? then still need to service wat?

Edited by Aie

2002-2003 aprillia rs125

2003-2008 Honda SP

2005-2006 Yahama 125z

2006-2006 Yahama R1 2001

2006-2011 Suzuki Gxsr1000 K6

2007-2007 Aprillia RS250

2008-2011 Suzuki Gxsr1000 K8

2011-2013 aprillia RSV4

2011-now ktm 525sm

2013-now husquvana 510 sm

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

i have a pair of front brake rotors for gsxr600 k4,5 from motomaster... it's semi-floating... looking for people to exchange their Good condition stock brake disc with me + top up. :) pls pm me if interested.

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/91/34/5624319/8953410528433l.jpg

Feel the Fear And Do It Anyway is very strong in almost every case. Courage is not the absence of fear.

Originally posted by Fatgrunt@Jan 8 2006, 08:22 AM

how much you looking at for a 2nd hand approved end can... and how much you can offer for a 2nd hand full system.. both yoshi.

i donno how much is the market price selling lei... maybe i get a quotation first then see for consideration lo. Just asking roughly only.

as for the brake discs, our stock ones is floating type issit ?

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y153/nocturnized/Sep2.jpg

"Me don't love fighting... but is better to die fighting for freedom than to be a prisoner all the days of your life." - Bob Marley

i cant recall if i've asked this question before but... is there a difference between a yoshi 'Tri-Oval' and 'T.R.S.' ? i see that both have the triangular shape ... :confused:

"Me don't love fighting... but is better to die fighting for freedom than to be a prisoner all the days of your life." - Bob Marley

stock brake disc are normal ones... non-floating... the 1 i have for exchange is semi-floating... top me up with 300(neg) and exchange your brake disc... as for trs and tri-oval.. tri-oval is from japan... trs is usa.

Feel the Fear And Do It Anyway is very strong in almost every case. Courage is not the absence of fear.

oh i see... how is the semi-floating in any way better in terms of use compared to stock or full floating discs. Does it eliminates the brake fade that we experience in the stock discs ?

Originally posted by Fatgrunt@Jan 9 2006, 12:12 AM

stock brake disc are normal ones... non-floating... the 1 i have for exchange is semi-floating... top me up with 300(neg) and exchange your brake disc... as for trs and tri-oval.. tri-oval is from japan... trs is usa.

bro so fast wan to sell urs parts liao.... :confused:

Originally posted by nocturnized@Jan 9 2006, 01:31 AM

oh i see... how is the semi-floating in any way better in terms of use compared to stock or full floating discs. Does it eliminates the brake fade that we experience in the stock discs ?

for our abilities in riding... these brakes can hardly fade as it's well beyond our limits o_O unless... it's improperly bleeded.. reason why i want to get stock disc is because... i'm underutilising the bike!!! :faint:

F.Y.I, me selling off my bike is because i seldom use nowadays mileage at abt 57000km...but nonetheless kinwei got my idea...lets look to 2007 ba....kekekeke...

Originally posted by kinwei@Jan 6 2006, 08:19 PM

Oei ET, you changing to G1 liao??

u havent changed to your 750 or haya ahr???...

Originally posted by WW@Jan 9 2006, 02:24 PM

You need sub rider?

If you dun mind top up the insurance diff, I dun mind. You want to ride 750 meh.. thought under power for you??

hi guys..my k1 750 is letting go for COI. 271x36mth interest 5%.transfer ownership buyer pay.owner have to pay 3mth adv of instalement.road tax till 16th april06,reg in yr 2000.juz pay me 500 in cash n there u go..all after market parts goes with the bike.

1)yoshimura tri oval

2)braking rear brake disc

3)pivot grounding wire(6points)

4)pivot voltages stabliser

5)volt meter from gauge

6)K&N air filter

7)New undertray

8)Ermax hugger

9)bagster tank bra

i juz want someone to carry on n transfer ownership.reason..upgradin to car....:lovestruck:

Die hard Fan of Modern Creation Munich.

Originally posted by ET@Jan 10 2006, 11:33 PM

so fast selling ahr andrew?

ya lor....

Die hard Fan of Modern Creation Munich.

Wah.. everyone selling ah. Okie i selling mine too. Tml go push back to shop.

Honda Fit here i come!!

"When you use your index finger to point at a problem, there are 3 fingers of yours, discreetly pointing at yourself"

me also want honda fit...whahahaha!!!~~~push back shop eat me 8k then sell at 10plus...might as well i sell at a cheaper price than the bike shop rite?...

wah, one shot all sell bikes ah. tot u guys havent ride the machine for at least a yr? lose $$ rite if sell in first yr? :sweat:

Send me a sign, wanna leave it all behind

I'll be leaving the hands of doom...

Rearrange the master plan, take the future in my hands

To be free and not trapped anymore...

Ride The Sky!

Give me wings to fly...

Ride The Sky!

Originally posted by slow_sp@Jan 9 2006, 02:43 PM

his bike now also under power for him liao...think he need to bring it to the shop for big bore liao....

Knn, where got under power. Super powerful magic i also ride laio.