The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

sheesh i do not need to know abt ur scratching fetish! haha

saving up for education is gd n also nv know when u need $$ for rainy days too right?

changing bike is always a headache...hv to go inspection la, change parts, run in blah blah blah.....n yes sure loose money one.

I few years never send bike for inspection already...Sold off my k4 before inspection time.. :lol:

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

On la!!How about red rose ?

tmr chalet la bros...see u all soon...enjoy tmr :thumb:

http://i700.photobucket.com/albums/ww4/mambowake/mvagusta.jpg
They sit somewhere?

IMO, it's a good quality muffler..Use it previously on my k4 600 but the thing is their street legal muffler for k6 600/750 onwards doesnt come in shorty which means standard mount onto the pillion footrest..

oh.

sheesh i do not need to know abt ur scratching fetish! haha

saving up for education is gd n also nv know when u need $$ for rainy days too right?

changing bike is always a headache...hv to go inspection la, change parts, run in blah blah blah.....n yes sure loose money one.

he got alot more fetishes than u know of...

I few years never send bike for inspection already...Sold off my k4 before inspection time.. :lol:

rich ppl are like that...

Relax!

hi people, I'm looking for R1 throttle assembly. Does anyone here have one for sale? :cheer:

Or could any kind soul let me know where I can find the part here in Singapore or know the price of it?

I'm going to the States soon and they are selling it at USD$13 but must order 2 weeks in advance. If the price here locally is not too far off, I may just save myself the hassle! :D

Hi, every1. Last time riding rvf n was frequent wid sbf. den stopped ridin 4 yrs back.

Planning to get class 2 bike. Lookin at gsxr1000 k8 brand new.

-Where to get? Distributor or mah mtr better?

- Insurance $$$ for me? 1st party. 25yrs old, 6yrs experience.

-How much is the bike otr w/o insure? Must include all hiden costs like iu, rd tax, no. plate etc. Only exclude insure.

- Wads the fc like?

- How much for legal micron slipon?

I LOVE my R1!!!:shades:

Oh? Why is that so?

Sca/2

and it's thicker...which means it absorb heat slower and disperse heat slower?

am i right? think so lah... something like that lah

Which canteen??Science?Business??Megabites Cafe??

Foodgle foodcourt... prepare for the long queue...

i still have no idea y u used the term isolation in this case. Yes it opens in the morning.

i think he's trying to say that he isolate himself... right?

http://i681.photobucket.com/albums/vv179/KickStart03/IMG_0297.jpg?t=1242980525

It's all about the 'K'

Tyre pressure for me is 30psi frnt n rear set on cold... on pirelli dragon supercorsa sc2..

yeah i using this pressure too... maybe this time use a bit lower... tyre a bit old liao leh... :cheeky: cannot push too hard... try try see how first..

Iron Horses... Let's Rock and Roll!!!

U meant Cold as in before U enter Track rite? Which also means when i reach PG after Resting etc, then i go check the Pressure rite ???

go there early... buy ticket... smoke, hydrate... then check pressure... after track go out liao...usually i go petrol kiosk to pump the pressure up..

23rd JULY ANIONE INTERESTED IN GOIN TO PG??? TIME TO BE CONFIRMED....

1) ICEY_SPECIII

2) YHSYIEU

3) SpirittualRain13

4) Dumgum

5) Retro

and it's thicker...which means it absorb heat slower and disperse heat slower?

am i right? think so lah... something like that lah

yaya something like that.

i think he's trying to say that he isolate himself... right?

don't like that la...

Replies in red.

Relax!

Hi Gixxer bros,

Anyone encounter any problem with their rectifier/magnetic coil ?

I just burnt mine. F***ing shitty K7. My group has got 3 K7 600 and 2 of

us(including me) was hit by this ****. And i was told

by my mech this was quite a common problem with K7. As for true or not,

I'm not too sure either. The symptoms are, weak cranking/dim lighting/gear

indicator not working. Total cost should be around 500 bucks. Stupid Suzzy.

WTF....................... Guys, i just kena it!!!!!!!! DAMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNN :sian:

MR WHO SAYS;

" YOU THINK YOU ARE THAT FAST MEH? IF YOU THINK YOU ARE FAST, THERE WILL BE ALWAYS SOMEONE ELSE (WHO) IS EVEN FASTER THEN YOU... BELIEVE IT!!"http://christiantemplars.com/HULK.jpg

ok, rusty electronics theory again, please update if I get something wrong here... I think it's worthwhile discussing to help other not to destroy their bikes

Rectifier Coils and Alternators…

Firstly terminology

Coil Packs – these are the units that provide spark to the spark plugs, the coil is energized and then released when it is required into the spark plug

These are not related to any part of the charging circuit and have nothing to do with the rest of the message here.

Alternator

If a magnet is rotated inside a coil, the coil will generate power. This is the fundamental principal of an alternator

An alternator is made up of two sets of coils, one of the coils (and magnetic fields) turn as the motor turns.

Field coil, this essentially creates a magnet by introducing an exciter current, the amount of power generated will vary depending on the amount of exciter current

The other coil “Armature” picks up the induced power from the fields moving inside each other.

This generates AC power – this is fed into the rectifier

Rectifier

This is essentially a set of 4 diodes setup to convert the AC power coming from the Alternator to DC and then fed into the battery

This system is basically a loop

The alternator feeds the rectifier, which charges the battery which feeds the exciter current which powers the alternator, if too much current/load is placed on the system something will burnout

I suspect the failure of your rectifier or coils is due to the battery being too low in power, this will cause more exciter current to be passed into the field coil and try to generate more power eventually burning one of the components out.

The reason why the battery is flat is the question

1/ Faulty battery

2/ Faulty diode in the rectifier, causing the battery to go flat

3/ Faulty alternator not charging the battery causing it to go flat

4/ Something outside this causing the battery to go flat

Personally I think maybe number 1, But I have no facts to back this up. I have had to change batteries in my car almost every year whilst in Singapore, not sure why (maybe Humidity?) but in cooler climates batteries last multiple years (5-10 years)

Can we test it? I need to do some work on this but

With the ignition off A normal lead acid battery should be 12.6V

With the engine started it should be being charged at around 13-14V

If your battery is lower than 12.6v then we could try and remove from the bike and use an external charger, if we are able to charge it then it should be ok and would suggest a problem with the charging circuit.

Just a thought are our bikes all imported through the distributor or are some parallel imported? If parallel I wonder if they use a different battery?

Does anyone know the model number of the battery in their bike?

It doesn't matter what the question is, the answer is more power!

Hi, every1. Last time riding rvf n was frequent wid sbf. den stopped ridin 4 yrs back.

Planning to get class 2 bike. Lookin at gsxr1000 k8 brand new.

-Where to get? Distributor or mah mtr better?

- Insurance $$$ for me? 1st party. 25yrs old, 6yrs experience.

-How much is the bike otr w/o insure? Must include all hiden costs like iu, rd tax, no. plate etc. Only exclude insure.

- Wads the fc like?

- How much for legal micron slipon?

Browse thru the previous pages bro...

Just a thought are our bikes all imported through the distributor or are some parallel imported? If parallel I wonder if they use a different battery?

I dun think it makes a diff bro... Last time I ride my CBR6, the whole lot of us were used Super 4 batteries made in Taiwan, which cost only 1/3 of the OEM battery for our yearly change. And it worked fine; no complaints at all so far for 03 models right till today. :bow:

23rd JULY ANIONE INTERESTED IN GOIN TO PG??? TIME TO BE CONFIRMED....

1) ICEY_SPECIII

2) YHSYIEU

3) SpirittualRain13

4) Dumgum

5) Retro

wow...gud response....:thumb:

hi guys..any1 know why my r1 engine will stall when riding..can it be repair..i am a noob rider

what year ur R1..??

hi people, I'm looking for R1 throttle assembly. Does anyone here have one for sale? :cheer:

Or could any kind soul let me know where I can find the part here in Singapore or know the price of it?

I'm going to the States soon and they are selling it at USD$13 but must order 2 weeks in advance. If the price here locally is not too far off, I may just save myself the hassle! :D

for quick throttle instalation on a suzuki..huh..??

try hong leong bro...paya lebar road...

06 GSXR1000 (track), 13 BMW R1200GS LC (street) :p

tonight dam 10pm still on?

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/picture.php?albumid=32&pictureid=2931http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=186473
ok, rusty electronics theory again, please update if I get something wrong here... I think it's worthwhile discussing to help other not to destroy their bikes

Rectifier Coils and Alternators…

Firstly terminology

Coil Packs – these are the units that provide spark to the spark plugs, the coil is energized and then released when it is required into the spark plug

These are not related to any part of the charging circuit and have nothing to do with the rest of the message here.

Alternator

If a magnet is rotated inside a coil, the coil will generate power. This is the fundamental principal of an alternator

An alternator is made up of two sets of coils, one of the coils (and magnetic fields) turn as the motor turns.

Field coil, this essentially creates a magnet by introducing an exciter current, the amount of power generated will vary depending on the amount of exciter current

The other coil “Armature” picks up the induced power from the fields moving inside each other.

This generates AC power – this is fed into the rectifier

Rectifier

This is essentially a set of 4 diodes setup to convert the AC power coming from the Alternator to DC and then fed into the battery

This system is basically a loop

The alternator feeds the rectifier, which charges the battery which feeds the exciter current which powers the alternator, if too much current/load is placed on the system something will burnout

I suspect the failure of your rectifier or coils is due to the battery being too low in power, this will cause more exciter current to be passed into the field coil and try to generate more power eventually burning one of the components out.

The reason why the battery is flat is the question

1/ Faulty battery

2/ Faulty diode in the rectifier, causing the battery to go flat

3/ Faulty alternator not charging the battery causing it to go flat

4/ Something outside this causing the battery to go flat

Personally I think maybe number 1, But I have no facts to back this up. I have had to change batteries in my car almost every year whilst in Singapore, not sure why (maybe Humidity?) but in cooler climates batteries last multiple years (5-10 years)

Can we test it? I need to do some work on this but

With the ignition off A normal lead acid battery should be 12.6V

With the engine started it should be being charged at around 13-14V

If your battery is lower than 12.6v then we could try and remove from the bike and use an external charger, if we are able to charge it then it should be ok and would suggest a problem with the charging circuit.

my batt when ignition on is at 11.1V..

engine started at 14-14.2V

guess i better charge the batt soon :p

Some people measure their adventures in miles or days. I prefer "lamp posts".

My voltmeter is tapped to my headlights...

On dat time voltmeter reading is 10V-11V...

Start engine reading change to 12V+...

But neva hit 13V before...

Guessed some voltage lost along the way coz connection wasn't direct form

the battery...

The difference between men and boys is the lessons they learn

My voltmeter is tapped to my headlights...

On dat time voltmeter reading is 10V-11V...

Start engine reading change to 12V+...

But neva hit 13V before...

Guessed some voltage lost along the way coz connection wasn't direct form

the battery...

mine is also tapped to the headlight..

start engine it will become 12+ increase till it remain constant at 14V until u switch on signals or high beam then will fluctuate..

Some people measure their adventures in miles or days. I prefer "lamp posts".

Hi, sorry to intrude but if the headlight is on, 11.1v is normal. when everything off, the reading shld be around 12.0V and above. my scooter reads 12.6V when everything off.