The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

Thats Why people say R1 is the "Hottest" Bike :cheeky:

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b246/wth1516/sniper_parts011.jpg

With greater power comes greater responsibilities :puke:

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

the heat is something like this

http://i.pbase.com/o3/79/574879/1/88450674.Ikp4hDKU.BiHIMG_4063.JPG

http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1290/1084991241_ce1af631f8.jpg

and no other bike is

http://www.nuttinlikeit.com/images/biglogo.jpg

hahahahahahhahha

maybe they should invent carbon fibre slip on huggies for adults to wear!!

Thanks guys for the replies... greatly appreciate `em....

Hi guys.. wana ask u guys.. My bike is fit wif race fairing and Spotlight..

If i go for inspection, is it ok? plus no mirror? any recommendation?

help me guys

:giddy: :giddy: :giddy: :giddy: :giddy:

find a bikeshop to do for u loh... hope u get my drift... those who will make sure your bike can pass one... for a fee of cos...

Relax!

I noe mirror wise only TP will catch,dun remember Vicom saying any particular mirror is approved one lei..

If u haf the OEM head lite why not cut ur race fairing to fit the OEM one

Correction...No mirrors = LTA charge..

Inspection wise = Everything must be on inclusive of mirrors..

If he cut his race farring to fit back the original headlight, when the inspection is over, super glue back the cut out part??? :slapforehead:

I noe mirror wise only TP will catch,dun remember Vicom saying any particular mirror is approved one lei..

If u haf the OEM head lite why not cut ur race fairing to fit the OEM one

any idea which bikeshop can do the cutting to fit the headlight?? plzz bro.. need ur help here.. tks

find a bikeshop to do for u loh... hope u get my drift... those who will make sure your bike can pass one... for a fee of cos...

u knw of any shop..well tot if possible to cut to fit my original headlight better as i got the new ori headlight.

yeah...i always buy that sand roasted nut at orchard road if i came to spore...haha...delicious....

btw guys....yesterday i found this 07 cbr fireblade for sale at local bike advertising forum, give him a call, the bike only 991 km on odo for a years and like new condition....the new bike smell still there, after some bargain....deal....i bought it...hehehe....new collection to my stable (03 R1 and harley)...last night the bike reach my home....some pics i take....

after purchase this cbr, looks like i have to let my 03 R1 to go after own this 03 R1 for 4 days only...hehehe....

IMG_1773_resize.jpg

IMG_1775_resize.jpg

IMG_1777_resize.jpg

IMG_1780_resize.jpg

IMG_1784_resize.jpg

IMG_1793_resize.jpg

06 GSXR1000 (track), 13 BMW R1200GS LC (street) :p

haha... you buy bikes like buying girls buying clothes on impulse...

I'm a cantankerous lugubrious weirdo. Enraptured by stone walls. Demented by love. Disparaged by my own soul. Besieged by languor. Suffered from acute distress triggered by terminal boredom and elucidation of rhodonderons and deciduous seedlings. Searched for serenity amidst the chaos but failed miserably.

Abit larx... :lol:

Now waiting for Edwin side to confirm cos i already found a buyer for my Ohlins.. :angel:

I'm using FactoryPro V.Stacks + BMC Race Air Filter on my 750..For me, it's good once u drag from above 5k rpm..Pulls faster..

hmmm actually i get more worried w a tank mount damper cos i think it's more easily removed leh

any of u guys selling front race fairing wif headlight cut??

bro, u use race fairings... keep the ori fairings at home cos it's expensive right? then y use ori lights where u can get a $80 projector lamp from regina? anyway, the ori headlamp is mounted on the head fairing... u will hav a hard time trying to mount on the race fairings... do look into the projector lamp alternative..

http://i681.photobucket.com/albums/vv179/KickStart03/IMG_0297.jpg?t=1242980525

It's all about the 'K'

Plus I only know of people using stock tail light on race fairing. Not headlight. Is that even possible?

Btw ups for the event below.

-----------------------------------------------------------

Ok guys, its been a while since we Gixxer have a gathering of sorts so I am taking the intiative to organize one. I will be organizing the gathering but I hope I can get 2-3 other Gixxers to help me with the logistics. Hope that we will be able to make this a success. Thanks.

Gixxer-fied BBQ @ Dam Session

Date: 31st October 2008 (Last Friday of the month)

Time: 9:30pm till late

Venue: Yishun Dam

Cost: $6 per person, $10 per couple. (Applies to Male/Female couple only)

Dateline for confirmations/payments: 27th October 2008.

Organizer: RedGixxer688

Going List:

1. RedGixxer688 + missus // 96538026

1001424_10151882216934136_1446435389_n.jpg

Await the birth.

#singamaxima

Plus I only know of people using stock tail light on race fairing. Not headlight. Is that even possible?

Btw ups for the event below.

-----------------------------------------------------------

Ok guys, its been a while since we Gixxer have a gathering of sorts so I am taking the intiative to organize one. I will be organizing the gathering but I hope I can get 2-3 other Gixxers to help me with the logistics. Hope that we will be able to make this a success. Thanks.

Gixxer-fied BBQ @ Dam Session

Date: 31st October 2008 (Last Friday of the month)

Time: 9:30pm till late

Venue: Yishun Dam

Cost: $6 per person, $10 per couple. (Applies to Male/Female couple only)

Dateline for confirmations/payments: 27th October 2008.

Organizer: RedGixxer688

Going List:

1. RedGixxer688 + missus // 96538026

everything and anything under the sun is possible...

even local metalwork shops also can weld headers out...

haha~

http://i681.photobucket.com/albums/vv179/KickStart03/IMG_0297.jpg?t=1242980525

It's all about the 'K'

yeah...i always buy that sand roasted nut at orchard road if i came to spore...haha...delicious....

btw guys....yesterday i found this 07 cbr fireblade for sale at local bike advertising forum, give him a call, the bike only 991 km on odo for a years and like new condition....the new bike smell still there, after some bargain....deal....i bought it...hehehe....new collection to my stable (03 R1 and harley)...last night the bike reach my home....some pics i take....

after purchase this cbr, looks like i have to let my 03 R1 to go after own this 03 R1 for 4 days only...hehehe....

lol u buy bike like .... buying newspaper ...

:angel: :angel: :angel: :angel:

Sigh .... so bored ...

Getting Poorer every yr

haha... you buy bikes like buying girls buying clothes on impulse...

lol u buy bike like .... buying newspaper ...

:angel: :angel: :angel: :angel:

no lah.....i work hard for this condition and i have a very good wife that allowed me to use money on my hobby.....

actually now i need to sell my 03 R1 to fill my empty bank account after bought the fireblade...:)

someone has do the bargain today, but not enough profit...:cheeky:

i can tell u that this fireblade is so much fun to ride on the street... strong low end, i find myself never downshift when to pass a car, whatever gear im on, it provide very strong power down low and mid.....

btw Selamat Hari Raya Idul Fitri for that celebrate ....:thumb:

06 GSXR1000 (track), 13 BMW R1200GS LC (street) :p

bro, u use race fairings... keep the ori fairings at home cos it's expensive right? then y use ori lights where u can get a $80 projector lamp from regina? anyway, the ori headlamp is mounted on the head fairing... u will hav a hard time trying to mount on the race fairings... do look into the projector lamp alternative..

i knw bro..im using the projector light now.. bt inspection will it b approved?

furthermore mt original fairing all gone.. i meet wif an accident 4 weeks ago..

dats y i need help here...

u r really damn rich and really must salute u sia.... anyway cbr1000rr repsol paintwork really damn nice but too bad the magnetic coil and some electric problem causes me to give up on the idea of getting it :(

http://img253.imageshack.us/img253/3529/marushinfd0nh2.jpg

I love my baby more than my YZF-R1!!!

Oh no wonder,sorie to hear bout ur accident...

Try going to planet ah bro,but I'm not very sure if the projector lite can pass or not...

I'll check it out 4 u aite..

The difference between men and boys is the lessons they learn

There's always shop which does magic...Just need to ask around..

hmmm actually i get more worried w a tank mount damper cos i think it's more easily removed leh

Nearly wanted to get Hyperpro RSC one but after some discussion with kinwei, decided to stick to conventional dampers..So see if Edwin side how lorx, if the reserve buyer gets it den probably i will stick to my Ohlins and send it for a rebuilt..

It will not pass the inspection as it is nt orginal.

2002 - 2003 Yahama Tzr 125 (FH1687Z)

2003 - 2005 Honda Sp 150 (FR9672K)

2005 - 2007 Honda Cbr FireBlade 400 (FN543E)

2007 - 2010 Suzuki Gsx-R K7 1000 (AU222D)

2010 - 2011 Honda Civic FD2 (S*******)

http://i80.photobucket.com/albums/j165/honam24/Bikini%20Bike%20Wash/My%20Bike/IMG_2304copy.jpg

All the way across the board with no limitation