The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

motul, knN air filter.... nothing fancy ... hmmm how bout motorex/duckhams... more info look for brother kickstarter

MR WHO SAYS;

" YOU THINK YOU ARE THAT FAST MEH? IF YOU THINK YOU ARE FAST, THERE WILL BE ALWAYS SOMEONE ELSE (WHO) IS EVEN FASTER THEN YOU... BELIEVE IT!!"http://christiantemplars.com/HULK.jpg

BMC Race Air Filter is my preferred choice...

Been using Amsoil...Very comfortable on it..

Really u got to lose on your top end?? Anyone here install e V stacks before? Any reviews on it cause I tot of fixing it....I read from the website it increases hp over the range of the power band

ah xiong frm hkl told me....:angel: sacrifice top end improve mid range and pick up.

http://i59.photobucket.com/albums/g313/funkyvtec/IMG-4077.jpg

Previous Rides: RXK 135, S4 Project Big 1, S4 Vtec1, ST1100 Pan European, Cbr954, K7 600, FJR1300 ABS, SilverWing FJS 400.

Current Rides: FIT 1.3 GF MoonRoof.

ah xiong frm hkl told me....:angel: sacrifice top end improve mid range and pick up.

There are 2 types bro,,, factory pro stacks all tall ones, yoshi stacks is 2 tall & 2 short... What i know is the yoshi stax will imporve pick-up & mid range, thus loosing the top end side...

Bro,which shop do u get Amsoil?

I try asking a few shops but they don't bring in ah...

Previos owner was using that,but now I change to Motul...

The difference between men and boys is the lessons they learn

Sure thing bro, gonna find a mon to send it in..Abit weird to ride a bike without a damper nowadays..Feels so shakey.. :lol:

Roland haha then you cannot go JB for now. riding in sg is ok la....how come can you go??

Yup Amsoil great stuff.....know the suppllier v well :)

Ok guys, its been a while since we Gixxer have a gathering of sorts so I am taking the intiative to organize one. I will be organizing the gathering but I hope I can get 2-3 other Gixxers to help me with the logistics. Hope that we will be able to make this a success. Thanks.

Gixxer-fied BBQ @ Dam Session

Date: 31st October 2008 (Last Friday of the month)

Time: 9:30pm till late

Venue: Yishun Dam

Cost: $6 per person, $10 per couple. (Applies to Male/Female couple only)

Dateline for confirmations/payments: 27th October 2008.

Organizer: RedGixxer688

Going List:

1. RedGixxer688 + missus // 96538026

since the last time we organise... sure be

http://i681.photobucket.com/albums/vv179/KickStart03/IMG_0297.jpg?t=1242980525

It's all about the 'K'

Sure thing bro, gonna find a mon to send it in..Abit weird to ride a bike without a damper nowadays..Feels so shakey.. :lol:

wah...u guys racer... the last time i took out the damper from my k2 600... tried all sort of crazy riding... corner... dun feel anything leh... u all terror ah... must teach me a thing or 2...haha~

motul, knN air filter.... nothing fancy ... hmmm how bout motorex/duckhams... more info look for brother kickstarter

tried maxima... not very fantastic... worn out after about 2500~3000km... neva tried motul... should be better than maxima... duckham wise is bloody expensive... but it's good... it last... smooth transmission thruout ur 5000km... air filter wise... dunno leh.. use stock lo... seems like lots of air filter in the market over priced....

It's all about the 'K'

I think HKL carries it..But i usually change @ iMotor..I think Lass buy by the carton... :lol: :lol:

Roland haha then you cannot go JB for now. riding in sg is ok la....how come can you go??

Yup Amsoil great stuff.....know the suppllier v well :)

Haven send..Think aim for a monday send in, probably collect back by thurs..

Supplier still Uberstore??

wah...u guys racer... the last time i took out the damper from my k2 600... tried all sort of crazy riding... corner... dun feel anything leh... u all terror ah... must teach me a thing or 2...haha~

Dunno why lehx...The moment the bikes move, like my hand will auto shake... :lol: :lol:

since the last time we organise... sure be

I was planning on topping up the extra (my treat cos feeling very generous). Plus some might be able to come for the BBQ only not able to come early, people like Genez and others (not flaming in any way). Thanks for the offer to help.

So really hope to get your support. Come on guys!!! :thumb:

Going List:

1001424_10151882216934136_1446435389_n.jpg

Await the birth.

#singamaxima

I think HKL carries it..But i usually change @ iMotor..I think Lass buy by the carton... :lol: :lol:

Oh I bought my bike at iMotor...

Hahahaha,dealed with Leonard...

I was planning on topping up the extra (my treat cos feeling very generous). Plus some might be able to come for the BBQ only not able to come early, people like Genez and others (not flaming in any way). Thanks for the offer to help.

So really hope to get your support. Come on guys!!! :thumb:

Going List:

wah... might as well pay for everything... haha~

Oh I bought my bike at iMotor...

Hahahaha,dealed with Leonard...

then u hav been chopped real bad... beware of that sales person...

It's all about the 'K'

You also chopper... :lol: :lol:

He happens to be my 2B riding kaki way back in early 2000 but saw his sales tactic, that's why when i brought my bike, everything was neg with Norman..

Going List:

2. Kai + Alyce

It's all about the 'K'

You also chopper... :lol: :lol:

He happens to be my 2B riding kaki way back in early 2000 but saw his sales tactic, that's why when i brought my bike, everything was neg with Norman..

I chopper? no lah.... leonard more pro leh... he chop a WRX out... now dunno drive wat car... go to norman better...

It's all about the 'K'

Maybe to you, power is more important than handling, for me handling is more important than power. As the saying goes 'Power is nothing without control'. I dun think we all are qualified enough to be called 'racers' just because we put aftermarket damper... :faint:

I chopper? no lah.... leonard more pro leh... he chop a WRX out... now dunno drive wat car... go to norman better...

You trying to chop RedGixxer already... :lol:

Now i also dunno what car he driving..

Maybe to you, power is more important than handling, for me handling is more important than power. As the saying goes 'Power is nothing without control'. I dun think we all are qualified enough to be called 'racers' just because we put aftermarket damper... :faint:

i understand ur quote... but the problem is... i dun feel any diff by using a damper... i dunno y... anyone can enlighten?

It's all about the 'K'

oh boy, how's he gonna find a new coil over there? :angel:

i never difficult get bike parts, i can buy everything from several website i have trust so far...easy....

my biggest problem is NO MECHANIC available in my city...that understanding big bike technology....thats it...:cry:

honda's magnetic coil problem is only on the earlier models for 04 and 05. The later models dont have this problem. dont scare people unnecessarily lah :cheeky:

yeah from what i read on cbr euro forum, 06/07 stator/magnetic coil has been changed to a better one.....actually 04/05 cbr that has this charging problem...

btw my previous 08 R1 STALL problem give me more headache since noone all over the world can diagnose/definite the problem....

((((R1Rider)))): is this ur house? http://www.bikepics.com/pictures/1434810/

:slapforehead: :slapforehead: :slapforehead: me owned...

Tio spotted. No wonder he can afford to change bikes every few months like changing clothes... :giddy:

Maybe if he had a even bigger garage, he wldnt have to sell when he changes bikes :lol:

06 GSXR1000 (track), 13 BMW R1200GS LC (street) :p

Yup,dat's true...

Frm machine price of $10k+ to OTR price of $16k+ ....

Hmmz I wonder wat's the hidden charges...

But during that time I really have to let go my S4VS ah,so no choice

Wah, 16k... OMG !!!!

Kai: Paiseh, didnt notice u msg me in facebook... :lol:

Wah, 16k... OMG !!!!

I noe bro,coz he's the only shop there that's willing to take in my S4...

I'm in the situation where I die2 have to let it go...

$16k 4 a 3 yr old bike is very ex,but wat to do...