The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

If you ride the bike using stock and then change it to a aftermarket, you will actually feel the difference in handling..And after you switch back to stock, the handling is weird..

when free u borrow me ur ohlins... i go down PG and test a few laps... then i can conclude...haha~

http://i681.photobucket.com/albums/vv179/KickStart03/IMG_0297.jpg?t=1242980525

It's all about the 'K'

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

when free u borrow me ur ohlins... i go down PG and test a few laps... then i can conclude...haha~

u jia wei ar...borrow me oso can..lol..but i nd bracket cos top mount..

Bu11y me or i bu11y u

http://i150.photobucket.com/albums/s109/edalpha/DSC00291-1.jpg http://i150.photobucket.com/albums/s109/edalpha/DSC00245-1-1.jpg

playing laptop can build up our hand meh...?

ask kai =P

simi play laptop... dun anyhow say ok...

nope...except for the stock damper... hav not tried any AM dampers...

neva once felt my bike shake in PG... maybe too slow... haha~

wat anyhow say. u know i know heaven know earth know ok. :cheeky:

u more jiao wei loh. when are u going to change your nick? R6beng?

Relax!

ask kai =P

u more jiao wei loh. when are u going to change your nick? R6beng?

dun wan change la..ltr change liao all dunno who i m...lol

Bu11y me or i bu11y u

http://i150.photobucket.com/albums/s109/edalpha/DSC00291-1.jpg http://i150.photobucket.com/albums/s109/edalpha/DSC00245-1-1.jpg

dun worry, i have the same view. perhaps bike of the year in terms of specs and handling.... :sian:

impossible tt it's bike of the yr bcos of it's look ... :lol:

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o22/fba8485c/n687922172_4603.jpg

万般带ä¸èµ° ... 唯有业éšèº«

dun wan change la..ltr change liao all dunno who i m...lol

put in your siggy la...

Noobgixxer A.K.A. SP Beng A.K.A. R6 Beng

but of course.

Relax!

serious..i find it like Sh_ _t too..lol..sorry

put in your siggy la...

Noobgixxer A.K.A. SP Beng A.K.A. R6 Beng

dun wan dun wan

Bu11y me or i bu11y u

still need to find bracket... if i use...just put at the OEM mount can already...

simi? dun anyhow say ok... dun think too much... no such things going on...

http://i681.photobucket.com/albums/vv179/KickStart03/IMG_0297.jpg?t=1242980525

It's all about the 'K'

still need to find bracket... if i use...just put at the OEM mount can already...

simi? dun anyhow say ok... dun think too much... no such things going on...

WTH. R6 dun have OEM mount la.

LAPTOP POWER! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Relax!

WTH. R6 dun have OEM mount la.

I tot he's saying if he use, he put at his bike OEM mount???

all the k7/k8 1000 riders out there, how much is the market for k7/k8 OTR?

which nike shop is cheaper??

<CMO> Easy-stand(universal) make lubrication of chain easier, faster & effordless.

Video:

***NEW*** Anti-Showa Suspension. 99% secure. Protect your CB400 Spec1 & 2 rear showa suspension from stolen.

INVEST TO PROTECT YOUR INVESTMENT

SP R6 BENG U STILL DUN UNDASTAN ENGLISH HUH....:angry: :angry: :angry:

playing laptop can build up our hand meh...?

serious..i find it like Sh_ _t too..lol..sorry

dun wan dun wan

K7/8 1k shld cost ard the price of 25k otr(dependin on shop)...

it shld not cost more than 25k... if its abt 26k, then the stories of K8 going up abt 1.5k is true.... anyway nike shop??? :confused:

Bikes

1) Honda Super4 SpecII -> 12/03 to 03/06

2) Kawa Z1000 03 -> 03/06 to 03/07

3) Honda Super4 VtecI -> 07/06 to 04/07

4) Suzy GSX-R1000 K7 -> 04/07 to 07/11

5) Husky SMR510 08 -> 08/09 to 08/15

6) Yamy Spark135 07 -> 10/07 to Currently

7) Triumph Tiger Explorer -> 05/12 to 05/18

8) Husky FE350 -> 12/15 to Currently

ok guys, its CONFIRMED, Im selling my PCIII + IGNITION MODULE + "PUSH" QUICKSHIFTER... either as a whole package or individual...

Anyone interested in PCIII + IGNITION MODULE + "PUSH" QUICKSHIFTER for K7/8 1k? Might fit other models but need to do own research...

1) PCIII - S$350/- (S$640)

2) IGNITION MODULE - S$500/- (S$650/-)

3) "PUSH" QUICKSHIFTER(reversed shifting) + ROD - S$400/- (S$550/- + ROD)

Quickshifter confirmed can fit ALL bikes, just need to get the correct ROD.

IM dont know if its universal, pls do own research.

PCIII is so far ONLY for K7/8 1k....

All has been dyno-tuned with LV Corsa FS... you might want to re-tune...

4) MIGHT also be selling off my LV CORSA FS if i get a reasonable offer -> got it for S$3.8k.. offer me a price thru PM/SMS...

ALL Prices slightly nego for sincere/genuine buyer

hopefully can let go by end of month... All in good working condition...

PLS KEEP NEGATIVE COMMENTS TO YOURSELF...

anything can either PM or SMS 92962314 for fast non-hassle deal...

reason for selling: Upgrading and if possible change to something street legal...

All deals/transaction to be done in 1st week of NOV... once i got hold of my new toy...

Bikes

1) Honda Super4 SpecII -> 12/03 to 03/06

2) Kawa Z1000 03 -> 03/06 to 03/07

3) Honda Super4 VtecI -> 07/06 to 04/07

4) Suzy GSX-R1000 K7 -> 04/07 to 07/11

5) Husky SMR510 08 -> 08/09 to 08/15

6) Yamy Spark135 07 -> 10/07 to Currently

7) Triumph Tiger Explorer -> 05/12 to 05/18

8) Husky FE350 -> 12/15 to Currently

K7/8 1k shld cost ard the price of 25k otr(dependin on shop)...

it shld not cost more than 25k... if its abt 26k, then the stories of K8 going up abt 1.5k is true.... anyway nike shop??? :confused:

maybe nw $26K le ... COE went up again ... :giddy:

万般带ä¸èµ° ... 唯有业éšèº«

hmm ... i tink Nike shop the price all fix ... unless gt sales ... :cheeky:

万般带ä¸èµ° ... 唯有业éšèº«

SP R6 BENG U STILL DUN UNDASTAN ENGLISH HUH....:angry: :angry: :angry:

wad u mean?

Bu11y me or i bu11y u

ok guys, its CONFIRMED, Im selling my PCIII + IGNITION MODULE + "PUSH" QUICKSHIFTER... either as a whole package or individual...

Anyone interested in PCIII + IGNITION MODULE + "PUSH" QUICKSHIFTER for K7/8 1k? Might fit other models but need to do own research...

1) PCIII - S$350/- (S$640)

2) IGNITION MODULE - S$500/- (S$650/-)

3) "PUSH" QUICKSHIFTER(reversed shifting) + ROD - S$400/- (S$550/- + ROD)

Quickshifter confirmed can fit ALL bikes, just need to get the correct ROD.

IM dont know if its universal, pls do own research.

PCIII is so far ONLY for K7/8 1k....

All has been dyno-tuned with LV Corsa FS... you might want to re-tune...

4) MIGHT also be selling off my LV CORSA FS if i get a reasonable offer -> got it for S$3.8k.. offer me a price thru PM/SMS...

ALL Prices slightly nego for sincere/genuine buyer

hopefully can let go by end of month... All in good working condition...

PLS KEEP NEGATIVE COMMENTS TO YOURSELF...

anything can either PM or SMS 92962314 for fast non-hassle deal...

reason for selling: Upgrading and if possible change to something street legal...

All deals/transaction to be done in 1st week of NOV... once i got hold of my new toy...

eh u lotsa money arr..... juz to confirm the quickshifter kit is when u wana pick up ur speed..no need clutch in rite??

http://i59.photobucket.com/albums/g313/funkyvtec/IMG-4077.jpg

Previous Rides: RXK 135, S4 Project Big 1, S4 Vtec1, ST1100 Pan European, Cbr954, K7 600, FJR1300 ABS, SilverWing FJS 400.

Current Rides: FIT 1.3 GF MoonRoof.

why..??

any negative experience..???

You'll find this strange but I never like two syllable brand names on sportbikes... :cheeky:

who virgin?

Definitely not me... :angel:

...but I never like two syllable brand names on sportbikes... :cheeky:

http://i184.photobucket.com/albums/x23/Tyrael7/Emoticons/16.gifhttp://i184.photobucket.com/albums/x23/Tyrael7/Emoticons/16.gif

http://i184.photobucket.com/albums/x23/Tyrael7/Bike/sig.jpg

In hindsight, AIE might be right.....

Ferrari, Mclaren, Aston Martin, Bugatti, Lamborghini.... :thumb:

Porsche.... :puke:

http://i184.photobucket.com/albums/x23/Tyrael7/Bike/sig.jpg

eh u lotsa money arr..... juz to confirm the quickshifter kit is when u wana pick up ur speed..no need clutch in rite??

Ya lor....hooray...lot of money .....Duit Raya ke....hehehe

Wat the new toy going to be....

1999 - 2001 RXZ

2003 - 2004 CB400 VTEC2

2004 - 2007 CB900RR

2007 - current GSXR 600 K7

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3453/3271346271_a9066b7ac9_t.jpghttp://farm4.static.flickr.com/3413/3271346343_64a8910d09_t.jpg

i understand ur quote... but the problem is... i dun feel any diff by using a damper... i dunno y... anyone can enlighten?

Copy it from wikipedia. Lazy to type.

"Sport bikes have a short wheel base and an aggressive steering geometry to provide the ability to make very quick changes in direction. This has the generally undesirable side-effect of making the bike less stable, more prone to feedback from uneven road surfaces, and more difficult to control. In addition, their light weight and powerful engine can cause frequent wheelies. If the front wheel significantly deviates from the direction of travel when it touches down, it may cause an unwanted wobble. Steering dampers are installed on some high-end sport motorcycles and most contemporary racing bikes to counter these behaviours.

Steering dampers are also mounted to off-road motorcycles such as motocross bikes. A damper helps keep the bike tracking straight over difficult terrain such as ruts, rocks, and sand, and also smooths out jolts through the handlebars at the end of jumps. They also reduce arm fatigue on longer rides by reducing the amount of effort needed to control the handlebars."

Anyway to add on, a damper biggest advantage is it ability to prevent or reduce the violent shake from a tank slap. When violent tank slap happen, by using normal human strenght, you would not be able to stop it.

Just imagine that you are going at more than 150kph, u hit a small bump as usual. However the difference this time is the handle shake violently and you simply can't counter it with all your strenght. To make things worse, the slap become more and more violent until you are cannot control the bike and are being flung off.

Until the day you had experienced violent tank slap then you will appreciate the damper. Like you, I have not experience any of this violent tank slap yet. But my friends does and luckily he managed to stop the bike without any accident.

Anway here is a clip on how a violent tankslap looks like.Link