The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

  Aie said:
No need knee guards. First time I went PG also never wear knee guards... :)

heh...what you need is a good piece of full-face helmet, a pair of kevlar gloves, mesh jacket, jeans and some confidence..you are ready to have some fun on the track..no hurry, no worry..these guys are good but they were once there too..just don't put your knees too low can liao..:cheeky:

Respect others for you shall receive it

Share your experience for you shall never be the best

Give and Take for that's what's life about

Ride safely for one only has a life each

  Eason said:
error code ? how does it look like.... knocking or a vibrating feeling ? thx for your help... :thumb:

he means there is a red FI light in the speedo/odometer (depending on make or brand of bike) that will light up and show error code when the ignition is turned on.

Its a knocking sound, one that does not come with new bikes, i dun think u wud understand if u have never heard it before. Suzuki bikes though, tend to have the sound quite early but usually is ok if the bike is only 1 or 2 yr old.

There should not be excessive vibration while idling too.

Best is for u to ask a more experienced buddy to follow you to see the bike. Not foolproof though, as something will only show when u are riding it and bikeshops nowadays do not allow test riding.

Relax!

27 Dec trip to Pasir Gudang circuit !!!

Going list :-

------------

1) lo-on

2) OldTree998

3) Tyrael (auto-add)

4) NPNT (auto-add)

5) Shaunz (auto-add)

6) Deusexmachina (auto-add , as suspension set up advisor)

7) benz (auto-add, possess track-ready bike)

8) benson (auto-add, possess track-ready bike)

9) AIE (auto-add, The Great Escape)

10) fufu (auto-add, AIE's buddy)

11) bsk_R103

12)

http://i184.photobucket.com/albums/x23/Tyrael7/Bike/sig.jpg

7 Dec trip to Pasir Gudang circuit !!!

------------

1) lo-on

2) OldTree998

3) Tyrael (auto-add)

4) NPNT (auto-add)

5) Shaunz (auto-add)

11) bsk_R103

12) Hellsfury (waterboy)

what time meeting at gp or straight go PG

FU2***L NSR 150 SP Pramac (RIP)

FBB 1***H Spark 135 Lmt Ed (RIP)

FZ4***B Aprilia RS125 (RIP)

FT3***J S4 Spec1 (RIP)

FG7***E RXZ (RIP)

FBD***** YZF-R1 (RIP)

FBD8***D YZF-R6 (RIP)

  Tyræl said:
27 Dec trip to Pasir Gudang circuit !!!

------------

1) lo-on

2) OldTree998

3) Tyrael (auto-add)

4) NPNT (auto-add)

5) Shaunz (auto-add)

11) bsk_R103

12)

Can i join too???

but i nv went to track b4... ( bike not even cross the border b4)

Thus will need the guidance of u guys.....

To all who have expressed interest in the meetup on 27th:

To avoid any cockups or complications or latercomers or dilly-dallying, the meeting place will be at PG itself.

http://i184.photobucket.com/albums/x23/Tyrael7/Bike/PGTrackSession.gif

The target is the first session at 9am

  Tyræl said:
To all who have expressed interest in the meetup on 27th:

To avoid any cockups or complications or latercomers or dilly-dallying, the meeting place will be at PG itself.

http://i184.photobucket.com/albums/x23/Tyrael7/Bike/PGTrackSession.gif

The target is the first session at 9am

hmmm, anyone meeting up at GP esso? cause i'm afraid there are some who are not familiar with the route there..:cheeky:

  leslayer said:
Hi any kind soul out there riding a 750 can help to ans tis quest? i had a friend riding K1 750. His RPM reading at speed of 100kph is 5500rpm at 6th gear. Is this normal?

Spocket size stock??

I'm getting 100km/hr @ around just under 5k rpm on my K7 750..

why u all goin PG and entering at GP mann? isnt it a bit far??????

then i tumpang who go PG?

Tyrael or Shaunz... can lompang?

Meet up @ KKFC 2200hrs..

riders can come to chill out, have a drink and chat bout bikes with fellow riderss and also boost their sales..:cheeky:

NPNT said:
why u all goin PG and entering at GP mann? isnt it a bit far??????

meet up point will confirm later..still in the midst of discussing..sorry bout that..:p

  EvilGixxer said:
he means there is a red FI light in the speedo/odometer (depending on make or brand of bike) that will light up and show error code when the ignition is turned on.

Its a knocking sound, one that does not come with new bikes, i dun think u wud understand if u have never heard it before. Suzuki bikes though, tend to have the sound quite early but usually is ok if the bike is only 1 or 2 yr old.

There should not be excessive vibration while idling too.

Best is for u to ask a more experienced buddy to follow you to see the bike. Not foolproof though, as something will only show when u are riding it and bikeshops nowadays do not allow test riding.

thx u for the reply, btw is the tenisoner easily spoil due to long distance riding? the FI light will goes off after i start the engine?

:p any kind soul here can come me check whether a bike has an problem .... at tampines ?

  NPNT said:

No prob. What's your address? :)

  Tyræl said:
No prob. What's your address? :)
eh change date can? 26th or 28th? haha.
  EvilGixxer said:
k7 and k1 abit different leh.

That's why i post as K7??

Anyway, what he's getting on his K1 is the same as what i got on my K4 600 in stock trim...

When i rode around with my friend's k2 1l last time, i was getting around 4.5k on the rpm @ 6th gear on 100km/hr..

  NPNT said:
eh change date can? 26th or 28th? haha.

Sure, why not?

While we're at it, is there anything else you need?

Front/rear paddock, tyre warmers perhaps?

How about a set of balls? :lol:

Guys, I'm going PG on the 23rd with a friend so can't join ya all on the 27th... :sorry:

  Tyræl said:
Sure, why not?

While we're at it, is there anything else you need?

Front/rear paddock, tyre warmers perhaps?

How about a set of balls? :lol:

wahsey. u true racer ah. i seriously hope u represent SG in 2011 MotoGP ah. serious.

u got front/rear paddocks, tyre warmers and..... BALLS!

Beat that mann! Not easy!

But u clocking 2mins or 1:49min? Just wondering.

Aie said:
Guys, I'm going PG on the 23rd with a friend so can't join ya all on the 27th... :sorry:
u dowan to go with Tyrael?
  NPNT said:
wahsey. u true racer ah. i seriously hope u represent SG in 2011 MotoGP ah. serious.

u got front/rear paddocks, tyre warmers and..... BALLS!

Beat that mann! Not easy!

But u clocking 2mins or 1:49min? Just wondering.

Mr 7669 posts - computer hero,

Why don't u come find out? :)

  Tyræl said:
Instead of talking through ur a s s here,

Why don't u come find out? :)

Would love to. But change date ah.
  NPNT said:
u dowan to go with Tyrael?

Not dowan but weekends are not good for me. Family time. Anyone else free to join me and a friend on the 23rd??? :)

should be about the same ar

about 4k rpm is about 100km for 1000

Ride Down the Highway the 299 way

http://i266.photobucket.com/albums/ii276/kellboyz/299%20AW%20cum%20Kartin%202008/PermasGoKart008-1-1-1.jpg

  Eason said:
thx u for the reply, btw is the tenisoner easily spoil due to long distance riding? the FI light will goes off after i start the engine?

:p any kind soul here can come me check whether a bike has an problem .... at tampines ?

long distance riding? dun think so bah, only know for suzuki it is esp noisy very fast. Sometimes FI light will stay on even after u start engine. my old k2 had to off then on the bike again then the FI will disappear.

Relax!