The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

Ok lah bro ... dis is wat he told me ... His engine stalled as he was decelarating into turn 9 and he went straight into the gravel.... According to him, dis was the 3rd or 4th time dat the engine stalled at the same place....

Faarking suay......

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

Faarking suay......

Yah lor... Pity him ... He was just talking abt installing race fairrings n then the thing happened and damaged his bodywork.... Even the upper part of his right rearset snapped .. I wonder how can it snap at dat portion...

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash2/hs070.ash2/36850_1470125683300_1538350120_1195063_2800798_n.jpg

http://www.familylobby.com/common/tt2764229fltt.gif

Lives To Ride Another Day.

Yah lor... Pity him ... He was just talking abt installing race fairrings n then the thing happened and damaged his bodywork.... Even the upper part of his right rearset snapped .. I wonder how can it snap at dat portion...

Aluminium parts are never strong.

Let me give you a list of my parts damage after I ate gravel at T2... LOL... (trying to avoid ramming a Duc rider in the ass 'cos he inexplicably jammed his brake for the fast turn... turned out later that he tio false neutral, no engine brake so bo bian)

Sidestand bent and broken, left clip-on snapped off, scuffed swingarm, fairings (usual sh1t).... LOL... I had to cable tie the clip-on and sidestand back just to ride back to SG to the workshop.

Sucks to crash, but that's just part and parcel of track riding.

Confucious says: If you haven't crashed, you ain't going fast enough. :p :P :angel:

Aluminium parts are never strong.

Let me give you a list of my parts damage after I ate gravel at T2... LOL... (trying to avoid ramming a Duc rider in the ass 'cos he inexplicably jammed his brake for the fast turn... turned out later that he tio false neutral, no engine brake so bo bian)

Sidestand bent and broken, left clip-on snapped off, scuffed swingarm, fairings (usual sh1t).... LOL... I had to cable tie the clip-on and sidestand back just to ride back to SG to the workshop.

Sucks to crash, but that's just part and parcel of track riding.

Confucious says: If you haven't crashed, you ain't going fast enough. :p :P :angel:

Yeah bro .. I agree with u ... The fact dat we ownself wanna indulge ourselves in dis sport, we have to be fully prepared for the worst...

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash2/hs070.ash2/36850_1470125683300_1538350120_1195063_2800798_n.jpg

Stalling problems, cracking headlights etc etc...

...dis was the 3rd or 4th time dat the engine stalled at the same place....

kaii69, don't take my word for it.

Take the rider's :p

http://i184.photobucket.com/albums/x23/Tyrael7/Bike/sig.jpg

Dat's a good one bro .. Hehehehe...

.... Even the upper part of his right rearset snapped .. I wonder how can it snap at dat portion...

That's actually not unusual.

1 of the previous 07 rider, had his stock rearset snap as well

http://i184.photobucket.com/albums/x23/Tyrael7/Bike/sig.jpg
That's actually not unusual.

1 of the previous 07 rider, had his stock rearset snapped as well

Ic ic ... I'm actually new to this R1 thingy ... But luckily I've replaced my ori rearset so dat I can re-install it when I wanna sell my bike away before it gets damaged...

yup my bike stalled and the mistake i made was to try and save the corner. i shud have just rode thru the bm gravel.

anyway, the more i think about the spill, the more i laugh:cheeky:

funny thing was, I cant remember how i was thrown off the bike, cos all i remember was facing the sky and watching my bike slide pass me, then i landed hard on my right shoulder. I think phudz knew how pissed i was to get back, cos i still played the afternoon session :p

FU2***L NSR 150 SP Pramac (RIP)

FBB 1***H Spark 135 Lmt Ed (RIP)

FZ4***B Aprilia RS125 (RIP)

FT3***J S4 Spec1 (RIP)

FG7***E RXZ (RIP)

FBD***** YZF-R1 (RIP)

FBD8***D YZF-R6 (RIP)

yup my bike stalled and the mistake i made was to try and save the corner. i shud have just rode thru the bm gravel.

funny thing was, I cant remember how i was thrown off the bike, cos all i remember was facing the sky and watching my bike slide pass me, then i landed hard on my right shoulder. I think phudz knew how pissed i was to get back, cos i still played the afternoon session :p

Yeah bro .. It's all written on ur face... Hehehe ... But glad dat u still have the spirit to go on... Facing the sky is one thing dat no one likes to see when u r doing track riding .. Hahahha ... happened to me before and I know how u felt...

Not applicable to the old timers where they get their bike licenses in the past and their licenses cover all classes of bikes... :angel:

huh??? tat mean old timer get a simple bike license and can ride any bike he/she wan isit????

im taking out the rear brake assembly and leaving only the footpeg. afterall we dont use the rear at track do we:cheeky: whole body aching man wakaka:cry: i spent the night cleaning up my suit and gear....

wah ur really taking out the rear brake??? tats really daring and dangerous thingy to do...

Ok lah bro ... dis is wat he told me ... His engine stalled as he was decelarating into turn 9 and he went straight into the gravel.... According to him, dis was the 3rd or 4th time dat the engine stalled at the same place....

hope he and his bike are ok but how cum can stalled when he decelerating???... :angel:

wah u fall and u get up.... and u play the afternoon session.... :thumb: tats the spirit of a rider.... hope ur ok bro...

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3487/3316074269_1d51b46f97.jpg

R u Looking At The Babe Or The Bike o_O

red rose u anak keladi???? :faint: i tot u FBF??? but words can't describe how u tame ur bike..... ahakz... correct me if im wrong...

:slapforehead: alamak u must learn to catch the joke la...he's referring to himself in a joking way. alamak :faint:

http://i700.photobucket.com/albums/ww4/mambowake/mvagusta.jpg
:slapforehead: alamak u must learn to catch the joke la...he's referring to himself in a joking way. alamak :faint:

whos refering to who???? refer to me isit??? or who??? im confused now... :faint:

red rose u cant blame him lah for not undastand it...u noe wat i mean...:lol: nsf boi....:angel:

wah piang..... this aim really terok must call me nsf boy meh???? aiya.... boy outside... but inside already a racer like casey stoner..... :angel::angel:

ok im gonna do wielding and get myself some race fairings.

FT3***J S4 Spec1 (RIP)

FG7***E RXZ (RIP)

FBD***** YZF-R1 (RIP)

FBD8***D YZF-R6 (RIP)

ok im gonna do wielding and get myself some race fairings.

wow.. ur just like handy man... basic simple little tink u can handle urself... im impressed by ur capablility... :thumb:

According to him, dis was the 3rd or 4th time dat the engine stalled at the same place....

Supernatural forces at play??? :help::angel:

But glad dat u still have the spirit to go on....

Sounds like he and your other friend same-same...:p

oh okay

wah then r u ok?

Straight road tells between the Rich and the Poor.

Corners shows who is the man and the boy.

I'm a boy !

huh??? tat mean old timer get a simple bike license and can ride any bike he/she wan isit????

yup that was way back when raffles founded singapore :angel:

Edited by Aie

What say u :angel:

Hi R1 riders,

i'm in the verge of taking over my friend's R1. I seriously need as many opinion from you guys so that i can make the right decision. My friend's R1 is a 2001 model. he asking me to COI which as follows 250 x 48mts. What is my worries is y isst so ex for a 01 model?? How will be the maintence?? Is this a good buy or i can get better deals??? Please advise me in this. thank ya....

My friend's R1 is a 2001 model. he asking me to COI which as follows 250 x 48mts.

At $12K, you can get a better model R1 than a 2001 one. Maybe even a 2004 model... :angel:

btw i will be selling of my single seat cowl if i get the race fairings.

$200.

FT3***J S4 Spec1 (RIP)

FG7***E RXZ (RIP)

FBD***** YZF-R1 (RIP)

FBD8***D YZF-R6 (RIP)

Hi R1 riders,

i'm in the verge of taking over my friend's R1. I seriously need as many opinion from you guys so that i can make the right decision. My friend's R1 is a 2001 model. he asking me to COI which as follows 250 x 48mts. What is my worries is y isst so ex for a 01 model?? How will be the maintence?? Is this a good buy or i can get better deals??? Please advise me in this. thank ya....

with $250*48mth i think you can get a 03-04 R1 le :thumb:

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b246/wth1516/sniper_parts011.jpg

With greater power comes greater responsibilities :puke: