The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

Note that if you use a slightly taller profile to replace your stock tyre, your speedo will read slighly lower speed that what you are actually doing. But should be quite negligible from 50 to 55.

wah, a difference of 50 to 55km/hr is negligible meh? :lol:

I know u meant to say a difference of 5km/hr.

http://i184.photobucket.com/albums/x23/Tyrael7/Bike/sig.jpg
huh??? plug faulty??? buts its BRAND new and i was there when the mechanic fix it up.... :slapforehead:

yup i experience it before. Bought the bike brand new and on and off while on the move, power sudden increases and decreases ... after checks confirmed and tested that the plugs, brand new together with the bike, is faulty due to handling ... after changing the plugs, no problem till now :p

What say u :angel:

If im not wrong its a thermo wrap. By any chance was the r1 using akrapovic exhaust?

Any1 using 190/55 on their r1s? need to find out if theres enough clearance b/w the hugger and the tyre.

No prob bro.. I used to use dat b4 i switch to 180/55....

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash2/hs070.ash2/36850_1470125683300_1538350120_1195063_2800798_n.jpg

http://www.familylobby.com/common/tt2764229fltt.gif

Lives To Ride Another Day.

huh??? plug faulty??? buts its BRAND new and i was there when the mechanic fix it up.... :slapforehead:

Beta to be safe than sorry.

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

You wan to come ma, i drive car Long ban you?

:cheeky:can lah if u offer i dun mind.....:angel:

like that gud leh...one big family all together again... :angel:

friday night hor...onz hor...

http://i700.photobucket.com/albums/ww4/mambowake/mvagusta.jpg
You came back form US, cos last heard was you went oversea

Indeed. Came back and work like a dog for low pay, lol. Want to go PG but kena held back by the unstable 180-size rear tyre. Somebody needs to free me from this torture soon. Lelong lelong, Sportec M1 120F 180R for sale, done 3000km only, cheap cheap! :lol: (Will post this properly in Garage Sales!)

BTW anyone knows how much a set of Pilot Power 2CT 120F 190R costs?

Edited by rhema83

BTW anyone knows how much a set of Pilot Power 2CT 120F 190R costs?

Should be in the region of $430..

Yeah man. Should be 5 mph.

That's still negligible, right? :angel:

Maybe to some enthusiastic and experienced rider, thats nothing.

To me, that's madness at its peak. Esp if u ride at KKFC.

Your problem happens after you replace the plugs.... Since you mentioned that the connection is ok, then the only culprit left is the plug itself.

Get the shop that replaces the plug to double check if the plugs are working.

okok can no problem.... thanx for the info... :thumb:

yup i experience it before. Bought the bike brand new and on and off while on the move, power sudden increases and decreases ... after checks confirmed and tested that the plugs, brand new together with the bike, is faulty due to handling ... after changing the plugs, no problem till now :p

ok noted... will do it and check again wif the shop.... have to fork out money again if its the plug faulty.... ahakz

Beta to be safe than sorry.

wat do u mean by better be safe then sorry?

Edited by Aie

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3487/3316074269_1d51b46f97.jpg

R u Looking At The Babe Or The Bike o_O

That was VERY FAST response! Thanks! :smile:

Come to think about it, $430 is peanuts compared to what I will have to pay per month if I decide to start driving...

Just happen to scroll thru this page.. :smile:

Driving..Lots of things to factor in a year..

wat do u mean by better be safe then sorry?

oh i believe that what he meant is that use protection is always better so that wedding bells do not ring early :angel: :angel: :angel:

To all big Bros here just wondering how much is the 09 R1 ?

http://img223.imageshack.us/img223/8440/cagivalogomountedzn0.th.jpg

- ...Its All about style We Mito Riders Have =) Cheers :cheeky:

To all big Bros here just wondering how much is the 09 R1 ?

Lol dun tell me u wanna lay up ah.. heard its like 25 to 26 machine or something.. think along those lines

The RR on my Fireblade represents "Race Replica"

lol lay up again how many bikes u wan me lay up ? LOL maybe will larr see how must see the price and if am able to have the cash LOl

http://img223.imageshack.us/img223/8440/cagivalogomountedzn0.th.jpg

- ...Its All about style We Mito Riders Have =) Cheers :cheeky:

No stalling issue for me as well for the last 2 and half yr. It is indeed damn hot. But just tell ppl bike as hot as the owner lah. Their bike not hot cos owner not hot mah. Just kidding. I am rather curious of what bad point you hear from pple. Care to share so that the riders here can give you a more first hand info. Cos there are so many R1s out there. Some problem pple say may just be isolated cases.

See your luck lor.

If you get a lemon, you get a lemon. Not all the R1s have that problem.

My 04 worked fine till abt 15000 on the mileage then it started to have the starting signs of the problem. I recitified the TPS problem immediately. Didn't cost me a cent. Just GT85 and a few hours of work. It never resurfaced.

Point is, if you start to have onsets of certain issues, don't stick your head under the sand. Eventually the pit gets bigger.

i never encounter any stalling problems while riding for the past 10 months on my R1..

hope that clears ur doubts over unproven comments or "suay jiaos"

and wat other stuffs lidat u talking about?

ic.. i understand the heat part.. cos most class2 bikes are almost lidat.. but are there any special "points" to look out for when buying(including price range)? in order nt to join the "suay jiaos"? haha..

richter: btw, the stalling part im referring to '07 & '08 models.. 04-06 dun have.. i remb i read bout this somewhere in sbf too.. but cant remb exact page.. oopps..

FR1930T - NSR 150 SP | FV5049R - Wave S 125 | FBC2986C - Spark 135T | FQ3319B - NSR 250 SE | FW37C - Kawasaki ZX6R | FBC7663X - Suzuki An125 | FV4801S - Piaggio X9 Almafi | FL70M - RSV4 Factory | FP9492Z - NSR 250 SP | FT3105K - Suzuki Hayabusa Gen 1

ic.. i understand the heat part.. cos most class2 bikes are almost lidat.. but are there any special "points" to look out for when buying(including price range)? in order nt to join the "suay jiaos"? haha..

richter: btw, the stalling part im referring to '07 & '08 models.. 04-06 dun have.. i remb i read bout this somewhere in sbf too.. but cant remb exact page.. oopps..

the tps problem came from 04 model onwards ... just that 06 never surface the tps problem until the 07 & 08 ... 04 to 05 models were recalled by HL (agent bikes only) and had it rectified ....

lol lay up again how many bikes u wan me lay up ? LOL maybe will larr see how must see the price and if am able to have the cash LOl

Kns u damn fierce lol

Anyway OT liao!

The RR on my Fireblade represents "Race Replica"

:cheeky:can lah if u offer i dun mind.....:angel:

I'm ok la... You help me pay for the petrol can le... if not Blueblood vehicles also can.. GTR 36....:cool:

2002 - 2003 Yahama Tzr 125 (FH1687Z)

2003 - 2005 Honda Sp 150 (FR9672K)

2005 - 2007 Honda Cbr FireBlade 400 (FN543E)

2007 - 2010 Suzuki Gsx-R K7 1000 (AU222D)

2010 - 2011 Honda Civic FD2 (S*******)

http://i80.photobucket.com/albums/j165/honam24/Bikini%20Bike%20Wash/My%20Bike/IMG_2304copy.jpg

All the way across the board with no limitation

like that gud leh...one big family all together again... :angel:

friday night hor...onz hor...

Fridae night..? Mm..... go where sia..?

http://i80.photobucket.com/albums/j165/honam24/Bikini%20Bike%20Wash/My%20Bike/IMG_2304copy.jpg

That was VERY FAST response! Thanks! :smile:

If you are comfortable with k2, you can consider cheap and good on track.