The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

do as your heart desires...cos only you can be happy with your bike. :angel:

some ppl are happy with stock pipe...some happy with legal aftermarket...some embrace the dark side...LOL :cheeky:

Good advice bro red rose.

think u gotta change your coolant. stock coolants very thick and do not disperse heat well.

Having the same problem also. But need to wait end of month before changing. Other than Engine Ice, any other recommended?

1001424_10151882216934136_1446435389_n.jpg

Await the birth.

#singamaxima

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

Good advice bro red rose.

Having the same problem also. But need to wait end of month before changing. Other than Engine Ice, any other recommended?

Maxima Coolaide , Waterwetter

nv ask them to quote the price for r1 ?

they quote 24500 if i not wrong.

for de MP for 09 R1

hey guys just asking.. cos i went to southern ytd

then they told me 08R1 de price drop cos of 09

but in futhure 08 price MAY rise cos R1 09 de price rise very high?

is this true? or wait till R108 lesser production then they rise or?

and de guy told me tat.. new bike (1st hand) price will rise only

and nv drop? true not ar??

Straight road tells between the Rich and the Poor.

Corners shows who is the man and the boy.

I'm a boy !

Motul Inugel...

I flush off my stock coolant like 4 months after getting my bike..

btw, you use to ride FA181(Should be correct alphabet) R1 right??

Hi, coolant dont need to change as often as engine oil, right?

How can we measure when should we change? and what temp should it be?

anyone can advise on this?

Coolant i will usually send it in for a flushing once a year..But best to have some reserve coolant at home to top up the reservoir when it drops below the recommended level..

Which model are you riding bro??

hi all, just to check is there anyone riding K8 750? got a question to ask, is it normal that the bike's temperature is at 94 degree celsius even at cruising speed of 100-110km/h? i personally feel that its too high. can anyone here advise me? thanks

its normal... i change engine ice also like tat...

it depends on weather also...

tink maintain at 120 best... 85 to 88 degree celsius...

at last got friend... u gt change exhaust??

for de MP for 09 R1

Principle of supply and demand.... if no one buys, the price will naturally drop.

R1 is more of a need than must, do not rush in blindly to buy simply because the salesmen say so. They are trying their best to make a sale commission for themselves.

http://img62.imageshack.us/img62/5999/sbfsignature.jpg
Coolant i will usually send it in for a flushing once a year..But best to have some reserve coolant at home to top up the reservoir when it drops below the recommended level..

Which model are you riding bro??

I referring K4 750 ....

Has the coolant been flushed before??I recommend doing it once a year..After all, it's a little money spend for getting some ponies out of the machine.. :smile:

for de MP for 09 R1

it all depends.. an 08 which was in the shop for quite sometime or kept in sg will still be cheaper ard 20k+ mp.. if a shop has to order an 08 from japan now the price wont be much differ from an 09 because of yen.. it all applies to all new jap bikes..

http://i184.photobucket.com/albums/x23/Tyrael7/Emoticons/25.gif
Page 666 of 666
http://i184.photobucket.com/albums/x23/Tyrael7/Emoticons/25.gif
http://i184.photobucket.com/albums/x23/Tyrael7/Bike/sig.jpg

Just went down to new southern to have a peek... Bike is sold.... not there anymore. I-motoring mentioned that theirs will be coming in next few days.

http://img62.imageshack.us/img62/5999/sbfsignature.jpg

K7/K8 1000 Race fairing

-) Sebimoto Top & Bottom With Headlight Cut - $700

-) Suzuki 08 Corona SBK Paintwork - $500

-) Powerbronze Yellow Tint Bubble - $140

-) Bagster Tank Bra - $160

Total - $1500.

Selling all as a set @ $750, never crashed before, showroom condition. Interested PM me

Just went down to new southern to have a peek... Bike is sold.... not there anymore. I-motoring mentioned that theirs will be coming in next few days.

oo shoot... thought of comin this afternoon b4 going werk.. i motoring will be bringin a blue one.. dats mine.. hehehe

Congrats on ur upcoming new BEAST! .. Hehehehehe

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash2/hs070.ash2/36850_1470125683300_1538350120_1195063_2800798_n.jpg

http://www.familylobby.com/common/tt2764229fltt.gif

Lives To Ride Another Day.

K7/K8 1000 Race fairing

-) Sebimoto Top & Bottom With Headlight Cut - $700

-) Suzuki 08 Corona SBK Paintwork - $500

-) Powerbronze Yellow Tint Bubble - $140

-) Bagster Tank Bra - $160

Total - $1500.

Selling all as a set @ $750, never crashed before, showroom condition. Interested PM me

wow bro, u got good lobangs! so many things to sell.

Relax!

My fren juz collected his 09 R1....blue colour

he told me he paid $30K+/- OTR.

So base on his age...36.. estimate...machine $27k.

Sigh .... so bored ...

Getting Poorer every yr

Wow!! Imagine a 25 yr old guy buying dat bike.... Damn .. I can't imagine the OTR price...

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash2/hs070.ash2/36850_1470125683300_1538350120_1195063_2800798_n.jpg

Wow!! Imagine a 25 yr old guy buying dat bike.... Damn .. I can't imagine the OTR price...

wat about a 23 year old guy like me? =p

anyways what's the front and back tyre pressure for R1 05? with constant pillion?

ahlex@sgbikes

at least its cheaper than the CBR1000RR.

Sigh .... so bored ...

Getting Poorer every yr

30k?

if i not wrong abit more can buy 848 liao :lovestruck:

at least its cheaper than the CBR1000RR.

Yeah lor bro.... The Honda price like a bit ridiculous leh ... But in the end, its still buyer's choice... But Yamaha sportbikes insurance abit more ex den other brands right i heard ....