The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

Originally posted by HamsterZ@Mar 30 2006, 02:12 AM

Mind if I add in?

Having flicker is both a good n bad sign

Bad is what kinwei mentioned. A weak batt shows those signs. But then a new battery might also show those signs, that probably when the bike is aged with all wiring in harness getting old.

so why good sign? Coz this "phenonema" shows that you rectifier/alternator coil is working. As long the resting voltage is above 12.5~12.9V it shld be fine.

How to rectify? maybe can :-

1. change the whole harness (sibei ex..)

2. new batt

3. new coil

4. new rectifier

5. clean the connectors that rectifier connects to (cheapest!!)

By the way, LED takes much less power than conventional bulbs as it drains less current. Maybe there is somewhere in the wiring looop thats mgith have caused it?

my 2 cents worth...

hmmm, any of u having problems with the batteries or rectifier/alternator coil. My ride only a bout a year lehz :giddy:

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y153/nocturnized/Sep2.jpg

"Me don't love fighting... but is better to die fighting for freedom than to be a prisoner all the days of your life." - Bob Marley

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

how come only staying partially?

i staying at Ave.10 452 there...

I also feel like getting a steering damper esp for touring.

7george8, ur avartar the damper looks quite nice. how much can i expect a reasonably good one to cost?

Balancer sounds like a good idea. will it affect my riding?

http://sinfest.net/devilstore.gif

I don't ride fast; I fly low...

Hi guys....

Thx fer tha replies..

FYI, tha last tym i checked at Speedway, they offered abt 23.5k OTR, Excel - 23.5K OTR.. ( i'm 21yrs old btw )

May i ask how much you guys down and hw many years hire-purchase??

Monthly??

Sorry fer tha many many questions, i jz nd ta find out 1st tat it is within ma budget...

A kiss hurts more than a bit,

If received from a soul forbidden,

Its marks reminder burns,

When left on a dark heart hidden

A bite penetrates the skin,

But to receive from a lover is bliss,

As a bite can only tickle,

When compared with a deadly kiss

Originally posted by retro@Mar 30 2006, 09:53 AM

the little little sliders on the forks and swingarm how much ar??? better ask here for prices before i kena chop again!!! get from where?? biketech21 ok???

shah selling the fork sliders for 54 bucks..

unless you noe him well, can get lesser :)

those swingarm motovation sliders would normally cost 40 bucks..

unless of cause you gam again with the shop owner..

can get for $30

and if you looking for a spool instead of a slider.. can get much cheaper..

Some people measure their adventures in miles or days. I prefer "lamp posts".

Originally posted by kambing@Mar 30 2006, 12:19 PM

shah selling the fork sliders for 54 bucks..

unless you noe him well, can get lesser :)

those swingarm motovation sliders would normally cost 40 bucks..

unless of cause you gam again with the shop owner..

can get for $30

and if you looking for a spool instead of a slider.. can get much cheaper..

so i think ya gam with him lah???? can help??? :confused:

Iron Horses... Let's Rock and Roll!!!

Originally posted by RedressMe@Mar 30 2006, 12:09 PM

Hi guys....

Thx fer tha replies..

FYI, tha last tym i checked at Speedway, they offered abt 23.5k OTR, Excel - 23.5K OTR.. ( i'm 21yrs old btw )

Monthly??

Sorry fer tha many many questions, i jz nd ta find out 1st tat it is within ma budget...

mine monthly about 500 then for 3 years. depends on how much and how long ya put lah.. can also be 200-300 but drag longer lor.. pay more interest!!!

Originally posted by retro@Mar 30 2006, 12:48 PM

for the fork sliders..

can go straight to shah

cause i fixed into my k4 for 50.. 4 bux lesser.. hehe

for me not dat much difference ah.. eat 2 packet lesser chicken rice..

for the swingarm sliders..

must ask my fren..

cause he fixed those for $30 bux at k&t (well, he gam with clifford)

i fixed mine at 40.. also from clifford :cry:

can try asking the shop you always frequent..

kawan2 sure can get lesser..

Some people measure their adventures in miles or days. I prefer "lamp posts".

Originally posted by kambing@Mar 30 2006, 01:16 PM

for the fork sliders..

can go straight to shah

cause i fixed into my k4 for 50.. 4 bux lesser.. hehe

for me not dat much difference ah.. eat 2 packet lesser chicken rice..

for the swingarm sliders..

must ask my fren..

cause he fixed those for $30 bux at k&t (well, he gam with clifford)

i fixed mine at 40.. also from clifford :cry:

can try asking the shop you always frequent..

kawan2 sure can get lesser..

ok 4 bucks also money leh... will look around first.. anyone with cheaper options?

Originally posted by keratinize@Mar 30 2006, 12:02 PM

how come only staying partially?

i staying at Ave.10 452 there...

I also feel like getting a steering damper esp for touring.

7george8, ur avartar the damper looks quite nice. how much can i expect a reasonably good one to cost?

Balancer sounds like a good idea. will it affect my riding?

stay partially coz rent de ma lolx...used to stay tat unit b4 i moved to sk....now only weekend go back nia....juz ve a taste of the olden days keke.....anywae bro,i send u a pm indicating the things u enquire

Originally posted by RedressMe@Mar 30 2006, 12:09 PM

Hi guys....

Thx fer tha replies..

Monthly??

bro 23.5 otr or still not add evertin ?

21 year old how can be 23.5 otr ... with free endcaN OLSO? SPEEDWAY ?

i 25 year old = 24.5k otr + free num plate FM32 ! 4% each year for 5 year !

monthy 4** everymonth !

Originally posted by retro@Mar 30 2006, 12:48 PM

u got ur bike at ASP ????

they alway eat bike at hight price but they sell more Exp so still the same ....

u should ask the shop where u buy the bike to give u everytin loh !

i ask from shop for some free item on the bike ( head high pro + swingarm sliders + side sliders + tank bra + free old plate + exhust end can )

Originally posted by 7george8@Mar 30 2006, 09:42 AM

Hey jonse,hws ur problem for ya bike??if still nt ok n dun wana spend tat much,mayb u can strip ur bike n trace the leak point to finalise the main problem....also try to diff if the smoke is caused by ur EO leak's evaporation or ur coolant by the smell of it.mayb u can check ur radiator for ur coolant level....hw ur tempt of ur bike?

i donno how to do it... heehee... :cheeky:

2002-2003 aprillia rs125

2003-2008 Honda SP

2005-2006 Yahama 125z

2006-2006 Yahama R1 2001

2006-2011 Suzuki Gxsr1000 K6

2007-2007 Aprillia RS250

2008-2011 Suzuki Gxsr1000 K8

2011-2013 aprillia RSV4

2011-now ktm 525sm

2013-now husquvana 510 sm

Originally posted by FaSt^MaChiNe32@Mar 30 2006, 02:18 PM

bro 23.5 otr or still not add evertin ?

21 year old how can be 23.5 otr ..

i 25 year old = 24.5k otr + free num plate FM32 ! 4% each year for 5 year !

monthy 4** everymonth !

23.5K OTR.

Both fellas jz smsed me...

How much did u down??

N btw it's sis hor... I'm female, thk u...

Originally posted by RedressMe@Mar 30 2006, 02:28 PM

23.5K OTR.

How much did u down??

i only down 3k

for who wanna buy a 1kcc bike CAN go try ask speedway about the price loh will have free exhust for cass2 bike :cheeky:

i don knw wat the band of the exhust olso le ! my frind buy there w/o free exhust 23.5 k loh coz he don wan tat endcan!

Originally posted by RedressMe@Mar 30 2006, 02:28 PM

23.5K OTR.

How much did u down??

gotta careful abt wad pple quote as otr. some say otr but assuming ure over 30 yr. some say otr but u need to just pay own insurance.

btw at some famous blackshop i was quote 23.5k machine :giddy:

Send me a sign, wanna leave it all behind

I'll be leaving the hands of doom...

Rearrange the master plan, take the future in my hands

To be free and not trapped anymore...

Ride The Sky!

Give me wings to fly...

Ride The Sky!

Originally posted by 2wheels@Mar 30 2006, 02:48 PM

gotta careful abt wad pple quote as otr. some say otr but assuming ure over 30 yr. some say otr but u need to just pay own insurance.

k5-k6 is around 23k for this machine !

haiya 1300cc olso more cheaper than k6 $1500 !

the price of haiya go down n sportbike price up the price of this machine is more exp than R1 honde !

i buy at 24.5k coz machine 23k+insurance. n some other ! 24.5k ..

first tin u got to knw the price of the machine n u knw wat should u pay, there is no way tat shop can eat u Up :sweat:

Originally posted by 2wheels@Mar 30 2006, 02:48 PM

hmm... otr = everytin liao mah if they ask u to pay for other like u say can go alway liao loh !

maybe u can post each shop so let who wanna buy it don tio cut :mad:

Originally posted by FaSt^MaChiNe32@Mar 30 2006, 03:02 PM

hmm... otr = everytin liao mah if they ask u to pay for other like u say can go alway liao loh !

maybe u can post each shop so let who wanna buy it don tio cut :mad:

i always ask prices for fun......wont be buying 1st hand bikes anymore :sweat:

Send me a sign, wanna leave it all behind

I'll be leaving the hands of doom...

Rearrange the master plan, take the future in my hands

To be free and not trapped anymore...

Ride The Sky!

Give me wings to fly...

Ride The Sky!

Originally posted by 7george8@Mar 30 2006, 01:43 PM

stay partially coz rent de ma lolx...used to stay tat unit b4 i moved to sk....now only weekend go back nia....juz ve a taste of the olden days keke.....anywae bro,i send u a pm indicating the things u enquire

I replied ur PM already.

What a coincidence.

http://sinfest.net/devilstore.gif

I don't ride fast; I fly low...

Guys....

Thk u, thk u fer all tha precious advice. I'll be riding it lastest by early June or before...

Will update u guys.... :)

i only noe tat R1 needs a heavy balancer n damper for sure... after install this 2 the vibration like all gone...

2003~2005 --> Kawasaki Kips 150cc , spokey rim , K&N filter , open stomach , racing valve , keihin cabraetor, front potting...

2005~2006 --> Honda CBR L model 400cc , stock bike...

2006~200? --> Yamaha R1 02 1000cc , K&N air filter , power abuser , grounding , ohlins damper , Micron race exhaust, hel brake hose... WTB~~ PC3 , after market header n single seater...

Originally posted by keratinize@Mar 30 2006, 01:46 AM

cannot find leh...

is it under the seat?

It's just below the tank on the left side of the bike. Only a small knob. you can use a long screwdriver to adjust.

The correct idle speed is 1000 to 1100 rpm when the bike is fully warmed up. It the idle is uneven, send for carb balancing first then adjust for the correct idle.

http://img62.imageshack.us/img62/5999/sbfsignature.jpg
Originally posted by RedressMe@Mar 30 2006, 03:20 PM

Guys....

Thk u, thk u fer all tha precious advice. I'll be riding it lastest by early June or before...

Will update u guys.... :)

23.5k OTR, maybe without GST yet, maybe.

But it should be cheaper when i get it almost one yr back. So 23.5k it a very good price, Compare to the new k6 750, almost near to 22k OTR.

Originally posted by WW@Mar 30 2006, 04:23 PM

23.5k OTR, maybe without GST yet, maybe.

But it should be cheaper when i get it almost one yr back. So 23.5k it a very good price, Compare to the new k6 750, almost near to 22k OTR.

Okies Dokies....

Will let y'all noe tha outcome....

Thankiez...