The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

Originally posted by retro@Aug 21 2006, 02:31 AM

well 2 exhausts.... at the end of the day.. ppl will make it 1!!! :sweat:

hurhur...ya lor....oei...yur pic can change le.....no more arrow le wor...can put yur new yoshi pic up...lol....

Does life starts after 299km/h??Wu di shi ji mo de...

Wat doesnt kill mi made mi fiercer.....

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

Originally posted by AH--SENG@Aug 21 2006, 12:12 PM

hurhur...ya lor....oei...yur pic can change le.....no more arrow le wor...can put yur new yoshi pic up...lol....

haven take yet... the pipe feels better... getting full system next!! :cheer: :lovestruck:

Iron Horses... Let's Rock and Roll!!!

Hi Everyone,

Haven't posted here in a very long time. Sad to say I won't be riding my 04 R1 anymore soon as i've traded it in for the '06 R6. So i've got some parts to sell off.

1. Power Commander 3 USB

2. HyperPro Steering Damper (Black)

3. Bagster Tank Bra (Black Grey)

4. Bagster Seat Cover (Mistral Grey Design)

Interested pls SMS me at 90032133 with your offer.

Pls only for serious buyers.

http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4108/4834745460_c32390dc33_m.jpg

1994-1997 - Piaggio LM150

1997-1999 - Honda NSR 150 SP

2002-2004 - Honda Super4 VtecII

2004-2006 - Yamaha R1 2004

2006-2008 - Yamaha R6 2007

2008-2010 - Suzuki GSXR1000 K8

2010-Current - Yamaha FZ1S 2006

Originally posted by Hong-U@Aug 21 2006, 02:29 AM

Gixxers....

What tyres u guys would recommend for a k5 600?

Looking for everyday riding and the occasional track rides.

The make and models please, thank you.

Michelin Pilot Power is the current "IN" tire for street and occassional track session. Worth the $$.

Originally posted by retro@Aug 21 2006, 03:03 PM

haven take yet... the pipe feels better... getting full system next!! :cheer: :lovestruck:

WOW. Arrow to yoshi wow. NICE...

Anyone want to buy the K5/6 1000 akrapovic EVOII full titanium header??? Brand new , never use before. PM for price

Originally posted by xrage98@Aug 21 2006, 03:59 PM

Hi Everyone,

Haven't posted here in a very long time. Sad to say I won't be riding my 04 R1 anymore soon as i've traded it in for the '06 R6. So i've got some parts to sell off.

1. Power Commander 3 USB

2. HyperPro Steering Damper (Black)

3. Bagster Tank Bra (Black Grey)

4. Bagster Seat Cover (Mistral Grey Design)

Interested pls SMS me at 90032133 with your offer.

Pls only for serious buyers.

can post pic of ur bagster and how much u asking?

coz mine 05 silver and dunno same or suitable

Originally posted by shaunz@Aug 19 2006, 05:54 PM

did i see fishing :cheer:

Ya...Fishing I have mentioned...I love fishing and bikes...Anyway

this Saturday I'm going to Pasir Coco kelong for fishing :-

Route and T/T : Via bump boat at Changi jetty,1hr 15mins to reach kelong

Charges : S$65.00 per pax

Fishing : bring own fishing tackles and baits

Timing : 10.00am boat depart from Changi and 10.00am next day

depart from kelong

Species : Grouper up to 5kg , Sea Bass up to 7kg ,

Mangrove jack up to 3.5kg , Red snapper up to 3.5kg

and some other species...Diamond trevally,barracuda,parrot fish

& etc...

Remarks : advance booking is needed as vacancy is always full, the food

is good...Fishing wise sometime got "monster" that will burst

your heavy poundage line...Me experienced thrice...

Food & accomodation : sleeping area is 1 partition good for 12 pax , mattress

and pillow only.

bring own lunch , dinner is seafood and steamboat,

supper is BBQ session,chicken wing,sting ray,prawns

& etc...

Those who interested can PM me ...

Let the good times roll .

Originally posted by alj@Aug 20 2006, 08:27 PM

:sorry: to 7george8 and friends, vidz23, projectD and friend ....

Me attending to friend's emergency and by the time i was back, u all left ....

We'll meet again next week :thumb:

No need to apologise....helping a frd is indeed a true frd loh.:bouncefire:

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

Originally posted by kinwei@Aug 21 2006, 04:16 PM

Michelin Pilot Power is the current "IN" tire for street and occassional track session. Worth the $$.

I now using...Good on the dry..Warms up fast..

A few months ago, Michelin came out with a new one call Power 2CT i think..Dual compound tires..

Originally posted by 7george8@Aug 21 2006, 09:27 AM

mine is a y2k too....pump 98/vpower full tank @ $30.40-$30.80 b4 discount,c orange light @ ard 255km-260km n the remaining las me till i ve 2 push my bike @ ard 312km-320km....bt i top up when it comes near to 300km.

ok thanks for the info, seems like the fuel economy is not bad for a 1 litre :smile:

April 2004 - June 2005 : Honda NSR150SP

June 2005 - August 2006 : Honda RVF400 NC35

August 2006 - Present : Yamaha YZF-R1

paisei hor :offtopic:

shouldn't talk about fishing but it's a good place to relax and fish..

Just wanna share with you pals...

Anyway last Saturday I did went to GP Esso around 11.00pm ,

saw WW and kakis but they going Kulai so I never follow...

Think I saw MinMin also but I just reach only they CHA-BOAT liao...

Pumped petrol and went back to Singapore...

ADD ON HOBBY : FLY PEOPLE AEROPLANE.. :nono:

Let the good times roll .

mine is a y2k too....pump 98/vpower full tank @ $30.40-$30.80 b4 discount,c orange light @ ard 255km-260km n the remaining las me till i ve 2 push my bike @ ard 312km-320km....bt i top up when it comes near to 300km.

Pump abt RM32 for 16.68L.:sweat:

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

http://www.bigbikefest.com.sg/images/official-poster.gif

U guys....

Wan to hv a MASS R1 Riders ( regardless all models ) Convoy.:cheer:

Red White 06 R6 stolen at Tampines st 71 blk 708 ,FBA6880H.

Do keep a lookout for Kori aka Daniel and help him out.:giddy:

Wah your mileage so good? Mine I thik only 200km...Must monitor.

m using power race..quite good,i like the tire the most after i used so many of them

1999-2000 Honda Hornet 125

2002-2003 Yamaha RSK 135

2003-2004 Honda V-Tech 1

2004-2005 Yamaha Fazer 1000

2005-2006 Suzuki K4 600

2007-mid 2007 Yamaha Spark 135 Limited Edition

mid 2007 - 1st Q 2008 Honda super4 spec2

1ST Q 2008 - ???? Fzr1 '08

http://photos-p.friendster.com/photos/50/55/32765505/1_685986580l.jpg

Originally posted by ProjectD@Aug 21 2006, 08:41 PM

http://www.bigbikefest.com.sg/images/official-poster.gif

U guys....

Wan to hv a MASS R1 Riders ( regardless all models ) Convoy.:cheer:

difficult leh... all don support de..

http://www.geocities.com/dennisang83/pic.jpg

rides since Jan 02 - June 07 (retired fr riding...)

Originally posted by 323Protege@Aug 21 2006, 10:13 PM

Y2K model reserve is 3.8lt

is R101 also the same??

2007 FEB -YZF R1 2004&WaVe S 125 wiT Audio SyS.---- YZF-R1 Puig Clear Windshield, HEL brake lines, GPR Twin Exhaust with Y-pipe, Bagster Tank Bra, ACumen Gear Indicator, Motivation Sliders-Balancers, Power Boosters, Harris Racing Footrest, Ohlin Damper and Corsa tyres

http://photos-754.friendster.com/e1/photos/45/71/3041754/1_204611127l.jpg

Bro, think its abit unfair to comment on your fuel consumption like that for your late 00 model cause u need to state

1) any mod to your bike like high comp piston or high cam etc

2) other performance parts like exhaust, jettings, advancer etc

3) is your bike stock or not

so that people would know your fuel consumption base on stock or mod bike :smile:

What say u :angel:

Originally posted by ProjectD@Aug 21 2006, 06:54 PM

Pump abt RM32 for 16.68L.:sweat:

frankly speaking...till nw my bike still yet nt taste a drop of fuel from msia....