The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

Originally posted by ProjectD@Oct 4 2006, 06:20 PM

anything less than $280, any recommendations?:smile:

Maybe you can go look see, look see at Motoworld's boutique located at this address :

89 Short Street #01-11 Golden Wall Centre Singapore 188216

Tel: 6336 1126

This shop has a wide range of bike apparels. I bought my Komine riding jacket from here... :goodluck:

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

Originally posted by Aie@Oct 4 2006, 05:51 AM

That was what I read last time at the USA Suzuki bike forum. Your Gixxers may be light and fast but once you drop it, things break apart easily. To quote from one US Gixxer rider when he crashed his bike, "The bike just broke into pieces like confetti"... :giddy:

I came across this from another thread. :giddy:

you was there yestereday?

i was there changing oil and filter at about 3pm.

the K6 is totalled liao, main frame broken, cannot be repaired.

the KIPS he hits only has a bend rear wheel, but the K6's frame broken into 2 pieces, new bike, only 3 months nia...

somemore 2nd party insurance, the rider damn jialat liao, still left 20k+ installment...

the speed not very fast though, ah chong said he tow back from defu lane there...

now new litre sportsbike compete for light weight, result in weak main frame, crazy... :giddy:

http://img89.imageshack.us/img89/62/brokenframek5lj3.jpg

Do ride safely guys... :thumb:

Originally posted by milan@Oct 5 2006, 02:59 AM

which place in singapore can get to see the brightest moon? shall we get some mooncakes and drink some tea this friday?:bounce: :bounce:

and buy some lanterns, lit up some candles ... wah so romantic ah

What say u :angel:

Originally posted by ck-@Oct 5 2006, 03:28 AM

Millan :

could we change it on saturdayy :confused:

cos maybe saturday can go

cos my bf siide

what u mean by this :confused:

Originally posted by ck-@Oct 5 2006, 03:28 AM

ProjectD:

well

ii not sure about thiis

ii put pendiing hors !

hees

ii hope ii can go too

Millan :

could we change it on saturdayy :confused:

cos maybe saturday can go

cos my bf siide

:lol::lol:

will try tu be there

take a look at ur mysteriious ladyy

:lol::lol::lol:

CK wat do u mean/?? are u accompanying your bf to view the moon this friday? and not meeting us anymore?

will be meeting uo with joe to source for some helmets and riding gears..anybody intertested can join us.. and most likely we will plan to celebrate mooncake festival tomorro by meeting somewhere to see the moon.. should do something romantic on the special occasion.:bouncefire:

Originally posted by milan@Oct 5 2006, 10:20 AM

will be meeting uo with joe to source for some helmets and riding gears..anybody intertested can join us.. and most likely we will plan to celebrate mooncake festival tomorro by meeting somewhere to see the moon.. should do something romantic on the special occasion.:bouncefire:

bro when u guys goin to view ur riding gear...

maybe join u all if i free.

Originally posted by retro@Oct 5 2006, 01:46 AM

the cost will be astronomical... :sweat:

not really lah. i was told its around $5k for everything... still affordable i guess.

Yesterday was history, tomorrow is mystery, today is a blessing. I love today.

1998: honda hurricane

1999: Rxz, TXR150 gamma

2000: L2s turbo

2001: ZXR250

2002: RS125

2003: CBR900

http://i53.photobucket.com/albums/g43/FireBLade9282/SBFpic.jpg

Originally posted by vidz23@Oct 5 2006, 10:48 AM

bro when u guys goin to view ur riding gear...

maybe join u all if i free.

we will going to the regina there friday see the helmet, most pro buying if nice loh..i will be working till 6, so most pro meet ard 6.30 or so..if u free, u sms me or alan loh...

http://i95.photobucket.com/albums/l157/comet_sky/untitled4.jpg

They say that time changes things, but you actually have to change them yourself...

Winners don't do different things.They do things differently...

Originally posted by nocturnized@Oct 5 2006, 02:01 AM

Well, i'm not sure how to put tis one regarding my problem. I've had my FI light on or blinking 1 or two times and everytime that happens, the bike seem to lose a bit of power and kinda cut-out. But after i switch the ignition off and then back on again, the problem seems to go away. Tis only happens about twice in about 1 year plus i'm riding it. But now its ok leh.. Is there anything tat i should worry about ?

Suggest that u bring to a workshop to check out the error code as it will be store in the bikes ecm...

Originally posted by WW@Oct 5 2006, 10:30 AM

:weep: it seem very hard to weld back. That look like the impact is very big.

the bid ended liao leh... :smile: dun think can weld back also... the broken part too big... also dunno got missing parts anot...

Iron Horses... Let's Rock and Roll!!!

Originally posted by GRassCuTTeR@Oct 5 2006, 12:23 PM

not really lah. i was told its around $5k for everything... still affordable i guess.

yeah.. actually 5k nia nia should be cheap compared to scrapping it.. 20+k of installment!!!!

Originally posted by Aie@Oct 5 2006, 06:14 AM

I came across this from another thread. :giddy:

you was there yestereday?

i was there changing oil and filter at about 3pm.

the K6 is totalled liao, main frame broken, cannot be repaired.

the KIPS he hits only has a bend rear wheel, but the K6's frame broken into 2 pieces, new bike, only 3 months nia...

somemore 2nd party insurance, the rider damn jialat liao, still left 20k+ installment...

the speed not very fast though, ah chong said he tow back from defu lane there...

now new litre sportsbike compete for light weight, result in weak main frame, crazy... :giddy:

http://img89.imageshack.us/img89/62/brokenframek5lj3.jpg

Do ride safely guys... :thumb:

which thread is it???? this case bad shape... will try to revive it... anyone any idea??

well, got mei mei to intro to view moon together?:lovestruck:

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

.. should do something romantic on the special occasion.:bouncefire:

o_O o_O

er u gave a very misleading scentance bro .... got girl friend ones still ok ....

no girlfriend ones how? unless u want to entertain ProjectD

Originally posted by ProjectD@Oct 5 2006, 01:45 PM

well, got mei mei to intro to view moon together?:lovestruck:

tot that time u told us, u already have a steady boyfriend? broke up already???

http://i95.photobucket.com/albums/l157/comet_sky/untitled4.jpg

They say that time changes things, but you actually have to change them yourself...

Winners don't do different things.They do things differently...

wow so happening here ar lolx....thks

ALJ,PD,Vidz23 & gf n lastly ah joe for comming to makan...

short street buy stuff ar??then can soon bianz buy tou hua to makan kekeke

Originally posted by @Oct 5 2006, 02:02 PM

tot that time u told us, u already have a steady boyfriend? broke up already???

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

Originally posted by @Oct 5 2006, 01:14 PM

we will going to the regina there friday see the helmet, most pro buying if nice loh..i will be working till 6, so most pro meet ard 6.30 or so..if u free, u sms me or alan loh...

There still got open? Any plans after tat?

Originally posted by 7george8@Oct 5 2006, 02:13 PM

wow so happening here ar lolx....thks

ALJ,PD,Vidz23 & gf n lastly ah joe for comming to makan...

short street buy stuff ar??then can soon bianz buy tou hua to makan kekeke

Yo our man is back ....

U all

No need to work dah...so good......:lovestruck: