The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

Originally posted by ProjectD@Oct 16 2006, 07:28 PM

how much did u get for the PC3?

340 from ebay everything in. but tat kuku bird send me wrong cable... in the end go loois borrow cable from meng tong. meng tong said cable could be bought at sim lim though

problem of buying from ebay is if the thing is spoilt... my fren bought 1 and shipped over... tested spoilted :giddy:

in the end negotiate with seller, seller say ask them send to him back.

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

Originally posted by shaunz@Oct 16 2006, 07:32 PM

340 from ebay everything in. but tat kuku bird send me wrong cable... in the end go loois borrow cable from meng tong. meng tong said cable could be bought at sim lim though

problem of buying from ebay is if the thing is spoilt... my fren bought 1 and shipped over... tested spoilted :giddy:

in the end negotiate with seller, seller say ask them send to him back.

looks like it's quite not easy to get a working one....

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

Originally posted by ProjectD@Oct 16 2006, 08:32 PM

looks like it's quite not easy to get a working one....

i got 1 fren used to ride 04 model selling his pc3 but he prefer to sell with his graves exhaust... illegal one

Originally posted by shaunz@Oct 16 2006, 08:37 PM

i got 1 fren used to ride 04 model selling his pc3 but he prefer to sell with his graves exhaust... illegal one

if selling only with PC3, how much he's letting go?

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

Originally posted by milan@Oct 16 2006, 02:41 AM

we can have oggy party... hehehe :bouncefire: :bouncefire:

onz la i supply meimei for u all lolx...then i become pimp george lolx....too bad i cant go liao....wife cant take long journey....

not only 6th gear, 5th gear at time.....the bike must cum under some stress, cant always maintain the throttle or close of throttle and go again...~

Guest yanani18&27

anybody wanna apply scv tell me as i can get 4 u

special price n free installation worth of $40 n free set up box usually $4 a month 4 the rental

$$80 4 4 month(40 channel free n by 4 month trial don't like already,can terminate,no need 2 pay)usually price 1month $34.....as 4 now have a special promo

for maxonline u get xbox 360 game set or free samsung 19 inch LCD monitor

anything msg me at 91052651

Originally posted by slow_sp@Oct 17 2006, 01:16 AM

ya lor....he took my end can n he promise to buy me the arata full system but till now still no news....now bike no end can cannot ride...so sad....:weep: :cry: :mad:

u dun knn lar... u wan i have a spare ktm fmf titanium4.1, ai mai???

_|_

Originally posted by slow_sp@Oct 16 2006, 11:22 PM

no lar...is that bike overtake me ler...i bery slow one...u can ask grim reaper...:weep:

mai hao lian lar!!! every week go sepang hao lian... knn... u betrayer........

is there a thing called a high compression gasket ? Wat is the diff between it and the normal gasket ?

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y153/nocturnized/Sep2.jpg

"Me don't love fighting... but is better to die fighting for freedom than to be a prisoner all the days of your life." - Bob Marley

Originally posted by ProjectD@Oct 16 2006, 10:17 PM

if selling only with PC3, how much he's letting go?

i asked him.. he said 350.. but prefer sell together with his end can.. haha

sell both i think he said $1000

graves y-pipe + exhaust + pc3

Originally posted by milan@Oct 16 2006, 06:59 PM

yup used to. that V4 engine is realli sweet to the ears. nothing come close to that.thats bike is a class of its own. esp when fitted with super trap. its realli loud.

i had fun time with that bike. dunno why yamaha stop production.its one of their longest serving model. since 83. :sweat:

cool. What year was your bike? Any modifications? Your's got trapps too? :thumb:

http://img62.imageshack.us/img62/5999/sbfsignature.jpg
Originally posted by ProjectD@Oct 16 2006, 07:03 PM

how about those like the SV650 series? They too sounded like Harleys....

Bro... the sound from a V4 with supertrapps is hard to describe. It's not the same as Harley.

It sounds loud and BAD. :cheeky:

http://img62.imageshack.us/img62/5999/sbfsignature.jpg
Originally posted by maxbg@Oct 17 2006, 09:34 AM

cool. What year was your bike? Any modifications? Your's got trapps too? :thumb:

93 model. fitted with super trap slip on. did a switch for controlling the v boost. bascially there are nothing much u can do to improve the handling of that bike. even fitted with ohlins absorber also no use. the chasis is too unstable. but that 's the joy of it. i wish i could ride that beast again. such a pity they stop production.

Hmm, i don know how to check for any modifications... Currently most of the stuffs are stock...

I don ram my bike.. max also only 4k rpm.

I only ride my bike to school which is only abt 12km each trip...

Originally posted by nocturnized@Oct 17 2006, 02:00 AM

is there a thing called a high compression gasket ? Wat is the diff between it and the normal gasket ?

Yes...Some of the bros here got fix it...

Originally posted by ProjectD@Oct 16 2006, 06:22 PM

i don't think the haze will affect Genting coz it's aready above the clouds level loh.:smile:

Due to unforeseen circumstances, trip will be cancel... :nono:

http://i95.photobucket.com/albums/l157/comet_sky/untitled4.jpg

They say that time changes things, but you actually have to change them yourself...

Winners don't do different things.They do things differently...

Originally posted by audywoo@Oct 17 2006, 09:59 AM

Hmm, i don know how to check for any modifications... Currently most of the stuffs are stock...

better get the bike checked. cos your fuel consumption is abnormal. as high as a WRX.

Originally posted by audywoo@Oct 17 2006, 09:59 AM

if it is as u say,

most of stuffs stock + new engine + dun really ram the bike = case confirmed kanna smoke by ya bike shop.

Would like to know where's ya bike shop?

i personally think u better get this pro done soon...petrol beri X leh..

if need a reliable bike shop, guys in here sure can sure give u good ones... :goodluck:

http://i95.photobucket.com/albums/l157/comet_sky/untitled4.jpg

They say that time changes things, but you actually have to change them yourself...

Winners don't do different things.They do things differently...

Originally posted by Hong-U@Oct 17 2006, 10:03 AM

What is DIY TRE?

Care to explain?

Timing Retard Eliminator...

There's a powercut for the 1st 3 or 4 gears..That is when u r not able to redline in those gears..A TRE is actually a resistor attach to the GPS which will trick the ECU to think that you r in 6th gear when the actual fact is that u r only in gear 1...

same here, the 600 is a high revv bike therefore shutting the throttle will subject it to heavy engine braking,

I just changed my oil yesterday to ESSO Gold (made in japan) SAE 10w-40 as recommended by the manual, i feel it gets too thin in high temp as its viscosity increases because of the temp, thinking of changing to 15w-50 found in Shell Advance(made in singapore), the shell spec will not thin out as easily as the esso as it is slightly higher temp range.

Feedback pls

Edited by mavric

http://i118.photobucket.com/albums/o88/chasmavric/signature.jpg

ä¸èžä¸è‹¥èžä¹‹ï¼Œ èžä¹‹ä¸è‹¥è¦‹ä¹‹ï¼Œ 見之ä¸è‹¥çŸ¥ä¹‹ï¼Œ 知之ä¸è‹¥è¡Œä¹‹ï¼› 學至於行之而止矣