The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

Originally posted by WW@Nov 24 2006, 08:41 PM

It ok to run abit lean, but not too much. You can try to do teka mapping to improve it.

But try not to stay in top end speed for a very long period, it will hurt the engine, as less fuel , engine work more harder and fuel pump also work more harder.

Hi, stock bike go for teka can get improvement? Or issit better to change filter and endcan first?

Think have to wait till finish run in first....so leceh.Should have gone 4 hard run in when take out bike that time,save all the hassle n time.....

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

Originally posted by HondaYamaha@Nov 25 2006, 02:43 AM

Hi, stock bike go for teka can get improvement? Or issit better to change filter and endcan first?

Think have to wait till finish run in first....so leceh.Should have gone 4 hard run in when take out bike that time,save all the hassle n time.....

you will get abit of improvement , but it better you had some mod before you go for teka. But one of the member here face a problem when he install a exhaust, causing his bike unable to hit pass 240km/hr. Than even after teka, his bike is still running very lean, In the end , no choice put a PC3 and get it tune at unity, now his k6 750 can hit 299km/hr

Maybe he can explain more. But once you start to mod , your bike, you will find that , you will be spending a lot of $$$$$.

Originally posted by WW@Nov 25 2006, 03:22 AM

you will get abit of improvement , but it better you had some mod before you go for teka. But one of the member here face a problem when he install a exhaust, causing his bike unable to hit pass 240km/hr. Than even after teka, his bike is still running very lean, In the end , no choice put a PC3 and get it tune at unity, now his k6 750 can hit 299km/hr

Maybe he can explain more. But once you start to mod , your bike, you will find that , you will be spending a lot of $$$$$.

Who arr :confused:

Originally posted by WaveK4_@Nov 24 2006, 08:12 PM

welcome to the g6 club man.. so only noes chottoh got one k6g6. but seldom see him here already.. btw yer pic at limchukang. went for hard run in? haha..

Yeah! :-) nice piece of road, also the way down from woodlands is good too, a few nice corners. got about 150km's on it now, try and get some more on this weekend, I might do the same loop around the island? take my camera and get some better pics...

It doesn't matter what the question is, the answer is more power!

Originally posted by WaveK4_@Nov 24 2006, 08:12 PM

welcome to the g6 club man.. so only noes chottoh got one k6g6. but seldom see him here already.. btw yer pic at limchukang. went for hard run in? haha..

chottoh? used to ride k4g6 de?

2004 : TA200

2005 : NSR150 , x1

2007 : PGM IV

2008 : Fino

For those who have order the ebc brakes pads is here PM to arrange a pick up time.

Looking For R6 08 anyone selling?

http://i72.photobucket.com/albums/i177/luthertoh/PGsepang.jpg

Originally posted by [-tRuSt-]@Nov 24 2006, 08:15 PM

any1 selling 02-03 r1 pc3...? pls pm... :smile:

u can try e-bay bro.

Looking For R6 08 anyone selling?

http://i72.photobucket.com/albums/i177/luthertoh/PGsepang.jpg

Originally posted by ET@Nov 25 2006, 06:58 AM

So guys which tires do you recommend? Michellin 2CT or Mezt M3?? both are dual compound but just want to hear from the ppl.~

2CT..... :lovestruck:

Originally posted by HellRider@Nov 24 2006, 05:31 AM

Well bro, fyi... engine braking is C2. I forgot wat C1, C3 & C4 represents.

Try this...

C1: 3

C2: 0

C3: 3

C4: 3

U'll feel the engine braking is reduced. However, do not adjust too low. I'm not sure of the side effects.

Clutch wear so fast! Hmm... surely play pick-up/wheelie ar. Btw, u changed the clutch plates urself? Have u changed the clutch basket b4? My clutch basket quite noisy... Was intending to do some minor servicing on my own probably soon once I reach 20K. Change EO, Oil filter, Spark Plugs & flushing the full cooling system.

Haven't met those guys for quite some time bro. Btw, I often go BL Nasi Lemak. Haven't coincidently met u yet. Hehehe. Dun worry, i'll call ya soon... o_O

Bro how to service clutch housing ? Mine wah lau very noisy !!!

Ki ki ka ka ki ki ka ka... Can share with us what to do ?

Let the good times roll .

A very important notice to all that haven pay mi, The polo-t is ready for collection. And i cant collect it , if i haven recieve the payment from all of you all. This will delay the collection time and make it unfair to those that have pay mi early.

Pls kindly make the payment by tomorrow. so that i can collect it on mon or tue ,and you all can collect the polo-t on wed night at west coast mac or friday at KKFC.

Originally posted by WW@Nov 25 2006, 11:18 AM

A very important notice to all that haven pay mi, The polo-t is ready for collection. And i cant collect it , if i haven recieve the payment from all of you all. This will delay the collection time and make it unfair to those that have pay mi early.

Pls kindly make the payment by tomorrow. so that i can collect it on mon or tue ,and you all can collect the polo-t on wed night at west coast mac or friday at KKFC.

I tin rickilan willing to lend his head to u ...help to chase bad debt...:thumb: :D

"dear can direct collect from at BL?* :cheeky:

Originally posted by janlexxx@Nov 25 2006, 09:05 AM

chottoh? used to ride k4g6 de?

Yea...He already change bike..

Originally posted by CBR289@Nov 25 2006, 11:22 AM

I tin rickilan willing to lend his head to u ...help to chase bad debt...:thumb: :D

"dear can direct collect from at BL?* :cheeky:

NO problem, you can over to my house better.

3rd batch gixxer polo-t order.

i taken out those ppl name that have pay mi.

The polo-t is really for mi to go and colelct laio.

No more order.

1) blueblood x2 by monday will transfer

10)ah--seng by 30th of nov

19) Edward by sunday

20)sibingai by 30th of nov

24) Neo - by tonite

27) h@he later today

29) BLacK.dOt later today

31) team_four later tonight

36)siamah- no answer

42)fastmachine32- i go collect from him at redhill. ( no choice, he boss)

And would appreciate all , if can transfer the $$ by end of this week to my

POSB saving account 103-57244-4. And a very big thank you for those that had transfer to mi already.

Per polo-T is $23.

Target collection date is next wed or fri at West coast mac.

Originally posted by ET@Nov 25 2006, 06:58 AM

So guys which tires do you recommend? Michellin 2CT or Mezt M3?? both are dual compound but just want to hear from the ppl.~

Racetech K2 :lovestruck: I'm using 2CT now. The tyre give way abit during PG turn 1. Somehow I feel not safe with it.

Originally posted by kinwei@Nov 25 2006, 12:08 AM

You have to ask them yourself. Normally it around 40+ range. I saw HKL also selling.

Thanx dude!

My bro went to order from Biketech 21 already. I think cost 50plus.. Lightly tinted one.

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

Originally posted by WW@Nov 25 2006, 03:22 AM

Can you explain abt this TEKA tuning??

My brother told me if you do this, no need to install PC or whatever..

And the K7 can hit 299? Is this true??

Heard fm a friend tat his R6 hit 280 with stock bike..

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

wondering how's the trip yesterday?

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

Tentative Track Session List

Venue : Pasir Gudang

Meet : To be Confirmed

Time : To be Confirmed

Date : 15/12/06(FRI) OR 22/12/06(FRI) (will be a weekday)

1) Xniner

2) Milan

3) Ah Joe

4) shaunz

5) Lopes430

6) prodigalson

7) vidz23

8) 7george8

Official Advisor : Insane

Emotional, Spiritual and physical Support : alj

Spectator: ProjectD

Feel free to add on if ur interested

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

if im nt wrong, TEKA is overwriting your stock ECU. but once overwirtten, the stock settings and mappings all gone liao.

if you have a power commander, you do not have to map your stock ECU, map the power commander instead.

plug in the power commander, settings are what you map on the P.C.

unplug the P.C, you are running on the stock ECU...

but the advantage of P.C over TEKA is that TEKA is somehow limited in someways. whereas the P.C has much more range you can tune.

pls correct me if i'm wrong....

Originally posted by Sub Zero@Nov 25 2006, 12:50 PM

Can you explain abt this TEKA tuning??

My brother told me if you do this, no need to install PC or whatever..

And the K7 can hit 299? Is this true??

Heard fm a friend tat his R6 hit 280 with stock bike..

Maybe you can ask kinwei to paste the video link, he did at malaysia. He hit 299km/hr.

Originally posted by OldTree998@Nov 25 2006, 10:30 AM

Bro how to service clutch housing ? Mine wah lau very noisy !!!

Ki ki ka ka ki ki ka ka... Can share with us what to do ?

from the manual..

5-53

can either

1. deburr the clutch housing dogs..

2. change the clutch housing..

if the clutch boss damage cannot deburr.. must change liao..

mine also ki ki ka ka but i never change or debur leh..

i left it as it is..

Some people measure their adventures in miles or days. I prefer "lamp posts".