The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

Originally posted by MiN_MiN@Dec 4 2006, 03:09 PM

This week, majong and washing bike session... Anyone interested??? :smile:

self wash? or paid wash?

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

Originally posted by alj@Dec 4 2006, 05:00 PM

yo bro, why sian leh :confused:

blue oso quite fierce mah!!! lolx:cheer:

Ride safe, or else urs will be the one I'm looking at, at work!!!! :cool:

http://www.visualsunlimited.com/images/watermarked/992/99279.jpg

Originally posted by AhShin@Dec 5 2006, 01:31 AM

Chottoh, juz wondering... u riding g6 k4/k5or k6/k7??? Coz I also using GPR. Was wondering... It's loud meh??? :sweat: Mine, I've took out the muffler (cone) some more...

Or izzit because when u riding, u can't reali hear ur pipe?

and I felt that akra louder... anyone got any comments???

Between the GPR & Akra FS 06R6s that I've heard on track, I feel GPR's louder. GPR has a very high-pitch kinda sound while Akra has a nicer, more throaty kinda sound. For me, GPR certainly gets ur attention, but I prefer the low-rumbling tone of the Akra.

To each his own ...

http://www.triumph.co.uk/images/Daytona675_gallery_main_1_2008.jpg
Originally posted by Siao_Liao@Dec 4 2006, 08:27 PM

so there is nothing particular that i need to look out for in a 02R1?

i check it out wif some of the bike shop..the price range frm 9.5 to 9.8k.

ya ... basically what we can see or check .... but then again it may varies as only after riding the bike for sometime then will u only feel the wear and tear, the funny funny things coming, the injectors lah etc. Its very hard to determine that the bike will not give problems, be it big or small unless u ask the mechanic to strip the bike .....

What say u :angel:

Originally posted by Xniner@Dec 4 2006, 08:32 PM

if i dun kena mobbed tis sat, we go. Looi's or pleasure?

alj & chobits wanna come along?

u let me know the timing lor :smile:

Originally posted by Xniner@Dec 4 2006, 08:38 PM

based on alj's n chobit's testimonial of meng tong, he sound like yamaha god liao :cheeky:

feel like have to bring roast chicken n duck as offering sia :faint:

he is good lah :smile: but then again, some bikers with bad experiences may differ. So its base on individual's experience or encounter with him.

Originally posted by milan@Dec 5 2006, 05:37 AM

self wash? or paid wash?

self wash, but must pay money for the water of $0.20 per refilling of the pail :sian:

wash bike where? this consider outing not? haha, i desparately need to wash my bike but this sat too busy leh..change tyre, sprocket, chain. busy, busy, busy..

Respect others for you shall receive it

Share your experience for you shall never be the best

Give and Take for that's what's life about

Ride safely for one only has a life each

Originally posted by bsk_R103@Dec 5 2006, 09:33 AM

wash bike where? this consider outing not? haha, i desparately need to wash my bike but this sat too busy leh..change tyre, sprocket, chain. busy, busy, busy..

will sms u guys the place lor .... but after that is mahjong session liao :smile: cause now year end liao, local outings can be quite risky (if u know what i mean) while malaysia outings abit sian for the time being .... let me know if u guys are interested lor :smile:

Originally posted by alj@Dec 5 2006, 09:16 AM

he is good lah :smile: but then again, some bikers with bad experiences may differ. So its base on individual's experience or encounter with him.

yah.. I saw on other threads, that some riders have some bad experience with that guy.. feel free to look up the cbr 1000rr thread...

Ride safe, or else urs will be the one I'm looking at, at work!!!! :cool:

http://www.visualsunlimited.com/images/watermarked/992/99279.jpg

Originally posted by ahchua5582@Dec 5 2006, 09:44 AM

yah.. I saw on other threads, that some riders have some bad experience with that guy.. feel free to look up the cbr 1000rr thread...

ha ha ... if there is a mechanic who every biker claims that he is good, then he will be the richest guy in singapore liao and all the rest of the bikeshops doing repairs will have to close down liao :lol: :lol: :lol:

When it comes to mechanics, to each his own... :smile:

Originally posted by supertzm@Dec 4 2006, 08:46 PM

HI guys urgently need HELP..... Today riding halfway got FI come out... when i press the button below the LCD it shows 3blink what does it meant???

Anybody with the user manual pls update me? Anyway riding k5/600

Thanks in advance

rgds

Or can call/sms me @97373969 (Jerra)

when u press the button below the LCD, which light is the one blinking ? If it's the white light, then u don't have to worry about that coz dat's the shift light.

Regarding the FI light, u gotta ask the experts around here.. :sweat:

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y153/nocturnized/Sep2.jpg

"Me don't love fighting... but is better to die fighting for freedom than to be a prisoner all the days of your life." - Bob Marley

yo guys, for those interested for a bike wash this saturday, please PM me your contact no so that i can sms u the place and time upon confirmation.

Reason is we need to know the no of turnouts to choose a place for everyone to wash their bikes. For those who i have your no, will sms u accordingly :thumb:

Yo guys... anyone got a spare right side mirror for hayabusa, k1 or k2 gsxr1000??? Pls pm me if have.

Tks!

Originally posted by alj@Dec 5 2006, 10:32 AM

yo guys, for those interested for a bike wash this saturday, please PM me your contact no so that i can sms u the place and time upon confirmation.

Reason is we need to know the no of turnouts to choose a place for everyone to wash their bikes. For those who i have your no, will sms u accordingly :thumb:

ok man.. keep us update

Hey WW thanks for the polo tee.

Its nice meeting u. Btw i'm the guy

meeting u outside World of Sports with h@he n friends.

will look forward for the next polo tee mass order!

4 Wheels move the body.2 Wheels move the soul.

http://i454.photobucket.com/albums/qq270/blackdolldotcom/ecb3964b-1.gif

Originally posted by shaunz@Dec 5 2006, 02:19 PM

Date: 8th Dec Friday

Time: 11am

Objective: Dyno bike

Bike to be dyno-ed: yellow yellow dirty fellow, voted best looking bike

Hi guys, on second thoughts, why don't u sms me or PM me if anyone of u wants to have a bike washing session together on this coming saturday, instead of me asking one by one .... quite siong leh :sweat:

Originally posted by shaunz@Dec 5 2006, 02:19 PM

Date: 8th Dec Friday

Time: 11am

Objective: Dyno bike

Bike to be dyno-ed: yellow yellow dirty fellow+ shaun's silver 05 33BEAST voted best looking bike

wah piang, 1 small small dyno nia, need to post so big meh :faint:

http://i184.photobucket.com/albums/x23/Tyrael7/Bike/sig.jpg