The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

Originally posted by alj@Dec 18 2006, 11:44 AM

is this the new para para dance created by u? :lol:

created by saviour82 ... Wahahahaha~~~~~~ :cheeky:

http://i113.photobucket.com/albums/n220/minmin051887/2B2A2.jpg
  • Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

Originally posted by B|ker_Boyz@Dec 18 2006, 11:00 AM

Is yamaha hv a lot of problem.. i hear tat oil filter everytime spoilt.. i dunno izzit the truth... n dunno wat coil...

wot bike r u riding? o_O

http://i184.photobucket.com/albums/x23/Tyrael7/Bike/sig.jpg
Magnetic Coil???? So long as u do not play with "backfire", your coil should last u for a long time

i thk my frenz said this magnetic coil... actually i still new to class 2 bike.. wan to knw more abt yamaha be4 buying the bike .......my frenz said look nice but not gd to eat....just pass my class 2 bike wanted to buy yamaha R1... may i ask u wat is "dun play backfire is wat huh"...

http://r2.fodey.com/1663e95e8a41a4230a224f6087b96f38a.1.gif

BIKE ACCESSORIES :

DynoJet Power Commander 3 - Pending

Full Titanium Exhaust System - Pending

RIDING GEAR :

Arai Full Face Helmet - Pending

Alpinestars Boots - Pending

Alpinestars Jacket - Pending

Burn your rubber not your soul! =)

Originally posted by B|ker_Boyz@Dec 18 2006, 12:22 PM

Magnetic Coil???? So long as u do not play with "backfire", your coil should last u for a long time

i thk my frenz said this magnetic coil... actually i still new to class 2 bike.. wan to knw more abt yamaha be4 buying the bike .......my frenz said look nice but not gd to eat....just pass my class 2 bike wanted to buy yamaha R1... may i ask u wat is "dun play backfire is wat huh"...

Hmm.. ALJ is time to do your job.. Explain to him.. actually i wanto explain de but duno how to put it in words.. :smile:

Originally posted by kambing@Dec 18 2006, 11:06 AM

aie kor kor dun want try fp60?

small bottle 12 bux..

can fill up to 8 tanks..

What is fp60? What is its purpose and where to get, kambing ti ti??? :confused:

Originally posted by B|ker_Boyz@Dec 18 2006, 11:00 AM

Is yamaha hv a lot of problem.. i hear tat oil filter everytime spoilt.. i dunno izzit the truth... n dunno wat coil...

for oil filter it won't spoil but will get clog...your oil pump will be stressed

and might finally break down..If your EO is not flowing or fast enough to

lubricate your crank and cam shaft then be prepared to spend few $K to

replace it... Either use a OEM filter or recommended ones or higher flow

rate ones... If you realised that your EO is turning milky in color and shifting

is rough and engine is noisy, immediately get your coolant pipe "O" ring checked...cos your coolant might have leaked into your crankcase !! Especially R1 !!! Dun go to HKL for bike's internal problems , cos I got this problem created by their mechanic , cost me 1k to rectify it...

for magnetic coil , rectifier and battery...Installing volt-stabilizer & grounding

(dun connect to coil cover) will probably lengthen the lifespan...according to

my record...

Normally problems arise from 30k mileage onwards...

Let the good times roll .

Originally posted by B|ker_Boyz@Dec 18 2006, 12:22 PM

backfire means while on the move, u off your engine by using the kill switch while holding your throttle at its position for some time, then u on the Kill switch.

Then u will hear a very loud bang as u may have heard it from some other bikers before. Basically any bikes will give problems if the previous owner does not maintain it .... not just R1 ....

What say u :angel:

Originally posted by MiN_MiN@Dec 18 2006, 12:27 PM

.. actually i wanto explain de but duno how to put it in words.. :smile:

just try your best lor ..... i don't think anybody will laugh at u for your poor grammer as long as u are talking sense ....

Originally posted by OldTree998@Dec 18 2006, 12:45 PM

Normally problems arise from 30k mileage onwards...

if u don't maintain a brand new bike, it won't take that long for it to break down also :smile:

Originally posted by alj@Dec 18 2006, 12:56 PM

just try your best lor ..... i don't think anybody will laugh at u for your poor grammer as long as u are talking sense ....

its grammar :lol:

sorry alj, i juz cldnt resist being a spelling-nazi :lol:

anyway, how much does it cost to do grounding? have to tiah fairing? Is the end result messy? eg. wires running all over all the place :sweat:

Originally posted by Xniner@Dec 18 2006, 01:07 PM

anyway, how much does it cost to do grounding? have to tiah fairing? Is the end result messy? eg. wires running all over all the place :sweat:

its ok lah .... my spelling not that good .... need people like u guys to correct ....

If i not wrong i did my 3-point grounding for less than a 100 ... actual price i forgot liao .... I asked a guy riding super4 to did it for me cause he did it as a freelance sort of thing. But anyway he is a very experience guy about electrical knowledge and finished it for me in less than 15 minutes. Its not messy but u can see the wires (cause u can choose the colours of the wires) and i should say its done very neatly also :smile:

Originally posted by alj@Dec 18 2006, 01:12 PM

its ok lah .... my spelling not that good .... need people like u guys to correct ....

If i not wrong i did my 3-point grounding for less than a 100 ... actual price i forgot liao .... I asked a guy riding super4 to did it for me cause he did it as a freelance sort of thing. But anyway he is a very experience guy about electrical knowledge and finished it for me in less than 15 minutes. Its not messy but u can see the wires (cause u can choose the colours of the wires) and i should say its done very neatly also :smile:

wah seh, didn't know that R1 needs so much care sia, and the things that you all say, i totally whacked out lo, what EO, OEM la and so many other stuffs..must go jio the 'tuo hai' da ge out to learn more from him le..ok not dude?:cheeky:

Respect others for you shall receive it

Share your experience for you shall never be the best

Give and Take for that's what's life about

Ride safely for one only has a life each

Originally posted by Xniner@Dec 18 2006, 01:07 PM

i got a feeling someone will msg me soon and jio me to do grounding :sweat:

but i also feel like doing... after knowing that it spoils that easily

Originally posted by alj@Dec 18 2006, 12:55 PM

backfire means while on the move, u off your engine by using the kill switch while holding your throttle at its position for some time, then u on the Kill switch.

Then u will hear a very loud bang as u may have heard it from some other bikers before. Basically any bikes will give problems if the previous owner does not maintain it .... not just R1 ....

yaya.. :smile:

Originally posted by alj@Dec 18 2006, 12:55 PM

good life hor :sian:

ok la raining leh.. lazy to go downstair to buy leh.. :sweat:

Originally posted by bsk_R103@Dec 18 2006, 01:30 PM

wah seh, didn't know that R1 needs so much care sia, and the things that you all say, i totally whacked out lo, what EO, OEM la and so many other stuffs..must go jio the 'tuo hai' da ge out to learn more from him le..ok not dude?:cheeky:

no problem lah ....

but the quotation is as follows:

1) Consultation fee $150

2) Agreement fee $200

3) Credit Scan fee $150

4) Insurance fee $500

5) Transfer fee $50

Originally posted by shaunz@Dec 18 2006, 01:32 PM

i got a feeling someone will msg me soon and jio me to do grounding :sweat:

but i also feel like doing... after knowing that it spoils that easily

giah! we go do grounding! :lol:

Originally posted by alj@Dec 18 2006, 01:38 PM

no problem lah ....

but the quotation is as follows:

1) Consultation fee $150

2) Agreement fee $200

3) Credit Scan fee $150

4) Insurance fee $500

5) Transfer fee $50

Wa lao.. u like god leh.. everything u also know.. btw how cum the quotation so ex??? izit ur own quotation??? Wahahaha... :sweat: