The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

Yeah R1 is a great track tool that make me wanna consider it but I am scare of the heat....

Bikes Owned: LC125 RXZ135 GSXR400RP CB400VS CB400Spec2 SV650 02CBRF4i FZ1000 CBR929 05YZF-R6 CBR150 HondaSonic125 Yamaha_CygnusX125 KymcoGrandink_250 Hornet_250 04_Yamaha_Tmax Silverwing 400 FZ6_S2 GSXR600K7

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

Originally posted by eSPy`7@Dec 23 2006, 04:23 PM

haha, after that incident ah.

ya lor.. bo bian... :weep:

http://www.geocities.com/dennisang83/pic.jpg

rides since Jan 02 - June 07 (retired fr riding...)

Originally posted by hachi@Dec 24 2006, 12:29 AM

Yeah R1 is a great track tool that make me wanna consider it but I am scare of the heat....

u will soon get used to the heat like us.. :smile:

http://www.geocities.com/dennisang83/pic.jpg

rides since Jan 02 - June 07 (retired fr riding...)

Originally posted by hachi@Dec 22 2006, 02:17 PM

I would choose your bike in the look department as all of them have more than 150bhp RW. But can you tell the difference between 3-5 bhp difference between them? Even bikes reviewer had almost nothing to fault them except manufacturers are making easier and easier to kill ourselves each year...Is down to individual preference.

Those bikes are hot and very hot, so be prepare to burn your balls and even use it them as a hair remover....If you all have seen 'L' legs you all know why as he was always riding in shorts.....hee hee

Track use I have nothing to fault and I guess 99% of the riders here can utilize all the bhp on track. IF you are talking about 299km/h, who has the biggest coconut will wins....but skills is not about having biggest coconut but I guess u will also need a reasonable size coconut...

I have seen a rider with PGM4 lap me like I am riding bicycle in PG even I have more bhp and lighter bike but with his skills, he left mi in his dust, after a corner I can smell the fully syn 2T but cannot see him.....This is skills...

No point having a gf with big boots but a Sh*tty face, I would like a beauty face with a B cup is fine with as I need to look at her every day, only playing her b**ts in PG once a while.....Get wat i mean!!hee hee

Yep, i can agree with that. I want a bike that I will look forward to ride. Something that i will enjoy just by looking at it at the carpark when i go to work every morning.

the Ks are really good bikes with a much better mid-range than the previous R1. But the odd looking pipes are just not my taste. The R1 looks good as it is. But thats my taste la. The 750 and 600 Ks are nice with the stubby pipes but Suzy did a bad job of hiding the belly mid-pipe which sticks out from the belly pan. Unlike the 06 R6, Yam did a nicer job of hiding the belly mid-pipe.

True bro, we mere mortals will not know the differecne in a few bhps.

Anyone here thinking of changing their current R1 for the 07 bike? Been seeing loads of ppl advertising their R1 in the Garage Sale pages. Wonder if they are preparing for the 07R1. :smile:

later...:

http://i205.photobucket.com/albums/bb122/backmarker_2007/Bike%20Pics/ducati.jpg

Originally posted by kOpi_jaC@Dec 22 2006, 04:11 PM

k7!!!

2 pipes... change both to akra.... :lovestruck:

the pipes are a matter of taste bro. I just find them odd looking. If i do get the K, have to fork out extra money to change the pipes to the trumpet ones.

But what really turns me on are the fuel mapping switch. Can switch from Normal, Race and Rain fuel map settings if i am not wrong.Wicked!!

later..

http://i205.photobucket.com/albums/bb122/backmarker_2007/Bike%20Pics/ducati.jpg

Originally posted by hachi@Dec 24 2006, 12:08 AM

Galfer wave rotors are not cheap....

If u purchase one front set might cost more than 1k....I think 'L" asked before is about $600+ for R1 04 one rotor only??

Older model are cheaper, I got a friend riding 929 got his front set for less than $700 braking wave rotors...

Bit I have read an articles regarding wave rotors, even they more trailing and leading edges that improved brake biting and feedback but have you all even wonder why motor GP doesnt use them.....??But I forgot the reason...IF you dont have the dough then get OEM is just as good.....

1 pc of Galfer front rotors cost $380..

the rear one costs $180..

must order.. wait 1 mth..

dial 1800-Motorworld :D

Some people measure their adventures in miles or days. I prefer "lamp posts".

Originally posted by kambing@Dec 24 2006, 01:25 AM

1 pc of Galfer front rotors cost $380..

the rear one costs $180..

must order.. wait 1 mth..

dial 1800-Motorworld :D

Front rotors x 2 = 380 x 2 = 760

Rear rotors x 1 = 180 x 1 = 180

Total = 940!!!!

How come still cheaper than OEM rotors??!!

Dun get it!

Ride safe, or else urs will be the one I'm looking at, at work!!!! :cool:

http://www.visualsunlimited.com/images/watermarked/992/99279.jpg

Originally posted by milan@Dec 23 2006, 08:23 PM

:giddy: soon soon .. i am still trying to upload.. they r quite big.. few megs.. i will have they reduce and upload

pics.. in this manner.. cos i cant access "my controls"

whats this rotor thing u guys are talking about? is the the brake discs?

catch no ball here

Sep'04 - Nov'05 (1yr, 2mths): NSR150SP (FR2577Z)

Nov'05 - Dec'06 (1yr, 1mths): GSX400R (FJ6410L)

Dec'06 - Sep'08 (1yr, 9mths): CBR929RR (FS3851U)

Sep'08 - Mar'12 (3yr, 5mths): TA200 (FV4581B)

Mar'12 - ???????????????????: GL200R (FBE5662G)

Originally posted by okl@Dec 24 2006, 02:41 AM

whats this rotor thing u guys are talking about?

catch no ball here

alternator?

heard of it, know its there, but not exactly sure its functions

its the thing with magnetic coils around it yeah?

Sep'04 - Nov'05 (1yr, 2mths): NSR150SP (FR2577Z)

Nov'05 - Dec'06 (1yr, 1mths): GSX400R (FJ6410L)

Dec'06 - Sep'08 (1yr, 9mths): CBR929RR (FS3851U)

Sep'08 - Mar'12 (3yr, 5mths): TA200 (FV4581B)

Mar'12 - ???????????????????: GL200R (FBE5662G)

Christmas Eve Outing..

Date: 24 December 2006

Time: 8:30pm

Miting Place: Marina South SuperBowl

The "STEAMBOAT" beside the Bowling.

*Please add in yourself if your name is not in. And please add in before 24/12/06 5pm. Thanks!

Going List:

1) Alj & MiNMiN

2) Bsk_R103

3) Eric28 & GF

4) Saviour82

5) Xniner & GF

* Rider if you got pillion please include in.. Coz i need to know how many pax.. Thanks! :smile:

http://i113.photobucket.com/albums/n220/minmin051887/2B2A2.jpg

Christmas Eve Outing..

Date: 24 December 2006

Time: 8:30pm

Miting Place: Marina South SuperBowl

The "STEAMBOAT" beside the Bowling.

*Please add in yourself if your name is not in. And please add in before 24/12/06 5pm. Thanks!

Going List:

1) Alj & MiNMiN

2) Bsk_R103

3) Eric28 & GF

4) Saviour82

5) Xniner & GF

6) milan & GF

* Rider if you got pillion please include in.. Coz i need to know how many pax.. Thanks!

Originally posted by okl@Dec 24 2006, 02:41 AM

whats this rotor thing u guys are talking about? is the the brake discs?

catch no ball here

A simple term is call brake disk.

Originally posted by WW@Dec 24 2006, 04:10 AM

A simple term is call brake disk.

Haiyah. Say lah disc brake. Disc brake I know. Rotors, I :confused: ... :cheeky:

Originally posted by ahchua5582@Dec 24 2006, 02:20 AM

Total = 940!!!!

Dun get it!

u buy 1 set (2 front + 1 rear) can get cheaper..

try asking fauzi or kenshi at motoworld..

think 900 ba..

i changed my front only..

cause never use rear

those also i got from saniboy..

but i already recce at motoworld beforehand

btw,

that day got 1 r1 accident at jurong east FY something..

just got to noe he's my neighbour..

chinese guy riding r1 red colour wit gpr pipes..

used to ride rvf..

wonder is he alrite..

anybody noe anything?

we(the guys parking at the same mscp) hope he's alrite..

coz one of us saw his bike getting towed..

only can see the rear.. the front & body is totally gone..

those who noe him pls update me cause we dun have his contact..

thanks..

Some people measure their adventures in miles or days. I prefer "lamp posts".

Originally posted by ahchua5582@Dec 24 2006, 02:20 AM

Total = 940!!!!

Dun get it!

I not sure how much does OEM cost but usually when people changed rotors they change to after market stuff which is about 1k for whole set.

$180 for rear? include installation a not? I am thinking of getting for rear as my one dying soon...

Bikes Owned: LC125 RXZ135 GSXR400RP CB400VS CB400Spec2 SV650 02CBRF4i FZ1000 CBR929 05YZF-R6 CBR150 HondaSonic125 Yamaha_CygnusX125 KymcoGrandink_250 Hornet_250 04_Yamaha_Tmax Silverwing 400 FZ6_S2 GSXR600K7

Originally posted by BackMarker@Dec 24 2006, 01:06 AM

But what really turns me on are the fuel mapping switch. Can switch from Normal, Race and Rain fuel map settings if i am not wrong.Wicked!!

later..

tat's the gd diff btw 2006 and 2007 models ba...

plus the fairings are more sharper and beta looking!? :smile:

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i120/Namee30/MetalSlug1.gif http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i120/Namee30/2505572364771cf7370558.gif

One life ~~ One love ~~ One United.

ε(â—̃•̃)з Ù©(à¹à¹)Û¶ Ù©(â—̃•̃)Û¶

Originally posted by rein_jahat14@Dec 23 2006, 10:47 PM

heheeh..interested huh...:thumb:

erm..

for my age, 24..

i was offered 20k flat on the road..

nothing else..

no agreement fee no nothing..

just minus off the downpayment, add the interest divide by the number of years getting..

When you have walked my path of pain and suffering

you will understand my need for revenge and to inflict pain on those who have betrayed me

As a scorpion bides its time to strike so shall I wait for that moment to obtain my vengeance

And my mocking laughter shall be the last thing they hear. In The End, We Remember Not The Words Of Our Enemies, But The Silence Of Friendships