• Replies 386

india testing liao lei it seems...125 like wasted on the frame...

perhaps the 200cc will come as a big bore kit?

is it illegal to big bore? hmmm.....too out of touch liao

Probably next year.....seems like only in the making.

If they bring in the 200, 125 will be a waste, if they do bring in the 200 here, 125 would be a collectible then though its just the same bike with a different engine.

Wow a very nice bike..but singapore for now dont have right?

-Class 2b (Spark 135-March 2010)

-Class 2A (RVF 400 2011 - 2013)

-Class 2(Cbr 600rr 2013 -???)

-Class 3

Once a rider, always a rider! :cheeky:

Will almost confirm buy the ktm duke 200 if it's coming. 125cc not so worth it i feel. Can buy fz16 with spare cash for box somemore

just seen the machine upfront and personal..

very nice fit for a 1.83m frame person...very comfy upright position, very centered, low cg

parts are of great quality for me well designed and laid out.... steed braided hoses...the speedometer....lighted switches

....but i would have preferred a 200cc setup...dilemma....

just seen the machine upfront and personal..

very nice fit for a 1.83m frame person...very comfy upright position, very centered, low cg

parts are of great quality for me well designed and laid out.... steed braided hoses...the speedometer....lighted switches

....but i would have preferred a 200cc setup...dilemma....

Arrived at dirtwheel?

Sent from my Desire HD using Tapatalk

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f303/edwinling/2dvk46u.gif
any idea how the bike will handle for someone of about 167cm? will it be too high?

Nay. It's good. Sitting at 800+mm.

Bikes will be fixed up today. Viewing at DirtWheel. Contact Mr Ong.

Sent from my Desire HD using Tapatalk

any idea how the bike will handle for someone of about 167cm? will it be too high?

go and try out ba, call the dealer to arrange

i thought of trying out. Just asking if anyone who is quiet short how does it feels? I'm pretty excited about this bike. Dun mind not being able to put both feet down, as long can put something down.

Oopss...viewing seems like only in Aug when launched.

I'm about 1.7m.

- when sitted, slight raised heel

- when sitted, naturally pushed forward like off road position

- feet like in sports bike position, not all upright

- knee rest nicely on tank position; tank feels like super4

- broad, split seats

- sturdy rearview mirrors

- surprised on the good finishing

125Duke was launched in show mid 2010. Hit our shore only in Aug with Europe in March. I reckon 200Duke will also be in early Q4 2012....if you have the patient to wait. Btw, 125Duke seems like not launched in India yet.

Sian la. Really dilemma. Is it gonna worth the wait? Or trade in the 125 for the 200? But isn't it damn boliao to do so?

Btw I am retaking my 2b... So can relac....take my time.....

For 1.83 height both feet flat on ground.

KTM duke ftw..

but like what the others say, i prefer to wait for the 200cc or >200cc versions to release.

125cc is a bit not worth it.

found on the internet that the 200cc might have around 22ps. (NaiSe~)

but the only thing is you will need to wait for quite some time before they release it.

it's going to be assembled in india so the parts and cost might be lowered a bit.

what to expect? KTM lei, good quality = expensive

Cheers~

i think i might wait for the 200cc. Oh and i called dirt wheel today, can view the bike already. Its up. Can call to confirm if anyone going down.

Class 2B: 12 Oct 2011

Eun Hee - Roadwin R125: 15 Oct 2011 -

well, if the bike launch in india in january 2012 but the bike will only reach SG in June then its not so worth it to wait so long for the bike..

unless

a. there is another plan to globally launch the bike in Jan.

b. we go India in Jan and book the bikes straight and ship over hiak hiak

given the hype around 125cc i am pretty sure interest for the 200cc from non-eu countries have been drummed up..come on KTM!

Very similar situation with smartphone and tablets. Buy today, tomorrow new model. It's a race between your patience, wallet and itch ;)

deh, mumbai and delhi different locations...wudnt wanna go india man, that place is the definition of congestion.....so who have booked the 125 liao...any show of hands?

i know ---- booked liao....i may just go book later...dammnit

Edited by danielb

The highly anticipated KTM DUKE 125 has arrived in Singapore!!!

" Hi,

Regarding the version Singapore market is unrestricted version.

And Duke 125 is already here in the shop if u want to see the bike u can visit here.

Jocelyn

Dirtwheel "