Inspection - Enquiry & Advice

SuKiEyAkI

Bros of S4...

I will be due on inspection next week .. Any advised for me coz this is my 1st time liao.. So need any tips to help dun want to go twice if can.

So anyone gone for inspection before? How much does it cost and what do they check?

Thank you!!

www.Is_SuPeR4PuNyE.Com

SuPeR4 MeLaYu riders..

"Moto Anda SapA Yang Tahu "

• Replies 164

tyres as in?

For me, i'll be due on SEPT. Would like to ask the same thing too...

For me... all seems to be stock. exhuast headlights signal all working perfectly fine.. but i have noen light and grounding cable on.. issit okie for it to have the neon-lite there w/o switching on(of corss i wun as it would be in day time)? Grounding i heard is okie...

???

"Burn rubber, not your soul... "

============================================

"One Stop Locator" for bike shops

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v452/geNe36/sbfsignatureblur.jpg

hmm i just went last month. all i remember was they tested the basic things bah

1st, horn

2nd signals

3rd brake lights

after that must go to a ramp and test alignment

then go and test your tyres

then they will have something to test your headlights. duno why the mech on my high beam while doing that.

thats all, cost $15 and less then 3 mins.

nothing much to worry about if you didnt do anything to ur bike, as in mods.

mine is still stock. heh.

my rides!

2003-2004 - phantom TA150 (FU6637S)

2004-2005 - nsr150 sp (FT6387T)

2005 - cb400 spec2 (FV1511Z)

2005-2006 - yamaha sparkx 110 (FZ9???Z)

2006-2007 - cb400 spec3 (FZ9???Z)

2007- ??? - GSXR600 K4 (FK????R)

---------------------------------------------------------------------

once a rider, always a rider.

Originally posted by duckit@Aug 3 2005, 12:50 PM

any mod on the bike ?

-lights workin ?

-Signal ?

-horn ?

-Brakes

-Tyres ?

-aftermarket exhaust ?

if everythiny is fine , i dun think u have to go 2nd time .

My ex S4 failed twice becos of alignmnet. My mech advise to loosen the rear nut then go. Loosea abit will do, cos those machine will clamp the front and rear tyre and mine was mis-aligned. After loosening, no problems liao.

By the way do they check the speedomoeter coz mine not working liao..

mechanica says not the cable but something to do with the bearing near the front tyre..

u guys noe what tat and where to get??

For the $15 you guys go send there your self or go bike shop let them do for you?

clamping of tyre for alignment purpose .. i dun get it .. and also your tyre do they check if there any botak or not or a bit to nearly botak?

www.Is_SuPeR4PuNyE.Com

SuPeR4 MeLaYu riders..

"Moto Anda SapA Yang Tahu "

the $15 is like must pay one. besides, ya gonna be sitting on top or ur bike going through the entire process urself. the mech will only stand there and guide u through the "course". any faults they or wadever might fail u, so the $$$ fly. as for speedmeter, i nt sure but it can be fixed quite easily. just go to motordiam and tell the mech, tighten or wad, worse case change the cable $15-$20 bah.

when they clamp ur wheels, it'll somehow like check if your alignment i straight to avoid any difficulties when u ride, will auto steer to another direction instead of going straight. as for tyres, would advise u to change if its less then the required duno 2mm or smthing. its dangerous to ride on botak tyres. :goodluck:

my rides!

2003-2004 - phantom TA150 (FU6637S)

2004-2005 - nsr150 sp (FT6387T)

2005 - cb400 spec2 (FV1511Z)

2005-2006 - yamaha sparkx 110 (FZ9???Z)

2006-2007 - cb400 spec3 (FZ9???Z)

2007- ??? - GSXR600 K4 (FK????R)

---------------------------------------------------------------------

once a rider, always a rider.

hey guys..how bout electric horn..sum sort like air horn..can pass or not??i change my headlite to rxz catalyzer n my brake light me using spark z one.the rest of it is stock..wat d'ya tink?can pass??

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y16/globalvtec/5460f210-1188-4a34-87ea-a334058d3d72.jpg http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y16/globalvtec/aa2264a9-8aa5-449f-8ea4-c8a2aaa56056.jpg

Originally posted by globalvtec@Aug 5 2005, 01:04 AM

hey guys..how bout electric horn..sum sort like air horn..can pass or not??i change my headlite to rxz catalyzer n my brake light me using spark z one.the rest of it is stock..wat d'ya tink?can pass??

Stebel Horns?

Andy say can pass. But I have not been to inspection b4, so cannot confirm wif U.

Anyone got go for inspection wif it b4?

能å¿ï¼Œå°±å¿ã€‚ä¸èƒ½å¿ï¼Œä¹Ÿæ˜¯è¦å¿ã€‚

Originally posted by MrLau@Aug 3 2005, 09:56 PM

I know someone fail the inspection because the blue color headlight bulb....

Serious?

Philips vision plus the tip a bit blue one leh.... U think can pass?

能å¿ï¼Œå°±å¿ã€‚ä¸èƒ½å¿ï¼Œä¹Ÿæ˜¯è¦å¿ã€‚

Originally posted by Isuper4@Aug 4 2005, 05:51 PM

By the way do they check the speedomoeter coz mine not working liao..

mechanica says not the cable but something to do with the bearing near the front tyre..

u guys noe what tat and where to get??

I dont remember they check the speedometer.

FYI, if you are riding S4, the speedometer electronic type, the sensor is at final drive, not front wheel.

For the $15 you guys go send there your self or go bike shop let them do for you?

clamping of tyre for alignment purpose .. i dun get it .. and also your tyre do they check if there any botak or not or a bit to nearly botak?

In the "clamping" station, basically, the equipment will check you frame alignment.

After that, is checking your brake (not tyres).

Tyres is visual check on thread, must be more than 2mm.

The shop can send the bike for inspection for you with a charges lah.

If you worry about the inspection, go to your favorite shop, tell them you going for inspection, they can check out for you first, fix up if necessary.

** Be smart, ride safely, stay legal **

Please read the << Street Smart >> thread.

Jus wanna ask

Number plate with sticker pasted on one and not those pop out one can pass?

With EL Meter fixed on can pass?

Originally posted by gene36@Aug 23 2005, 06:33 AM

Jus wanna ask

Number plate with sticker pasted on one and not those pop out one can pass?

With EL Meter fixed on can pass?

can pass.

sticker kind or 3D kind also can.

no plate had to be faster by screw and nuts and not jus slot in.

Hatred do not ever cease in this world by hating but by love.

This is an eternal truth...

Overcome anger by love.

Overcome evil by good.

Overcome the miser by giving.

Overcome the liar by truth.

http://ist1-1.filesor.com/pimpandhost.com/2/3/5/1/23516/s/H/k/S/sHkS/funny-gifs-better-world.gif

Originally posted by osiris@Aug 23 2005, 10:21 AM

can pass.

sticker kind or 3D kind also can.

no plate had to be faster by screw and nuts and not jus slot in.

Thanks man ~