Inspection - Enquiry & Advice

SuKiEyAkI

• Replies 164

Originally posted by luvpuzzle@Apr 10 2004, 07:33 PM

air horn is tat kind trucks used right?

very very loud one

Think got two kinfda leh .

Small one fix on car one horn like nomal car , but louder then our stock electric horn .

Truck air horn is high pressure one fugging loud , if u koe some bicycle got ,which can buy at bicycle shop .(pressurise air is keep in a bottle can be refill at petrol station.)

But cant electroically cut the air to the horn , ppl can paly wif the horn , and press till pressure in the bottle finish , then no horn to use liaoz ...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v285/botakq/Catb.jpg

<u>U Never Plan To Fail , But U Fail To Plan......</u>

Originally posted by Sukie_25@Apr 11 2004, 06:06 AM

I mean those electric horn we change de... for example brand like FIAMM... :confused:

Br, you saw my car horn ? Its pass la .. Anyway, if you wan to go for inspectin, you can try JIC at AMK.. they are not as fussy as Vicom

No matter what happen in our life. We have to live our life to the fullest... Why cos life is short.....

Originally posted by mrbean78@Apr 19 2004, 01:16 AM

Br, you saw my car horn ? Its pass la .. Anyway, if you wan to go for inspectin, you can try JIC at AMK.. they are not as fussy as Vicom

Ok.. Thanks.. I heard VICOM also pass the electric horn... Maybe i go STA... :smile:

Due to the rust in my headlight, I intend to change to a new one.

But there're 2 choices, RXZ and the new Spec3 Head.

I heard RXZ sai tao can't pass inspection. Can anyone verify how true is dis?

Regarding the new Spec3's head, anyone has any idea how much does it cost?

Thanks in advance.

Btw I'm on a VerS. Shld be compatible rite?

RZX sai tao can pass inpestion. depending which centre u go!

=D

你期望你所è¦å¾—, 但å´æ²¡æœ‰å‘现到你所真正ç惜的

• 9 months later...
Originally posted by oldgold@Feb 16 2005, 03:43 PM

some queries as i will be sending my bike for inspection next month. you guys have any ideas that air horn, will failed the test? many thanks to your reply!

2day juz went 4 inspection.

i got electric horn n raptor sai tao installed.all passed.:sweat:

air horn sure failed.not approved.electric horn can only.

by rite air horn is 4 truck type lor.

It does not matter on the absolute weight. It depends on how long you

hold it.

If we carry our burdens all the time, sooner or later, we will not be able to carry on as the burden becoming increasingly heavier.

{ Jan 2002~Jul 2003} - phantom 150 [FQ9354J]

{ Jul 2003~Mar 2004} - Bandit V400 GSF400 [FN9088T]

{ Mar 2004~Aug 2005} - Super 4 V S CB400 F3VJ [FQ 647Z] gone with accident on 140805

{Oct 2005 ~ 10yrs times more} - Toyota Corolla Altis [sFZ xxxxx]

my air horn quite soft leh.. duno whether they will pass or not.. :sian:

Originally posted by kennethy@Feb 16 2005, 08:40 PM

Think electric horn always can. Ever checked the LTA website before. Only explicitly mention that airhorn cannot.

yup.is confirm.i juz passed 2day

hold it.

If we carry our burdens all the time, sooner or later, we will not be able to carry on as the burden becoming increasingly heavier.

{ Mar 2004~Aug 2005} - Super 4 V S CB400 F3VJ [FQ 647Z] gone with accident on 140805

Originally posted by Tyrian@Feb 16 2005, 08:53 PM

my air horn quite soft leh.. duno whether they will pass or not.. :sian:

dun think can pass ba.best is take out when go inspection as told by Kushinagar

hold it.

Guest bomerman81
Originally posted by hgl81@Feb 16 2005, 10:15 PM

dun think can pass ba.best is take out when go inspection as told by Kushinagar

yup take out lah go for inspection liaoz den put back lor.....:giddy: :giddy: