1) The flat side carb in the '07 ones are newer. They provide slightly more power.

2) I ever got use a carb with the jet size slightly bigger. Your exhaust got more smell and you waste petrol. Performance wise, don't feel a single difference. Maybe the pickup abit less la, but cant really feel it. I went to change carb and found out that the jet is bigger so i just used the old jet on my new carb.

3) I think what the mech means is that with the FI, it uses more power and is more taxing on the bikes electronics, resulting in lesser power given to the ignition coil, etc.

• Replies 640

The newer one is cv carb.. Vacumm activated slide.. Not much difference.. Changing carb will have no difference to push rod application.. I mod my pipe at first motor but the fella not there anymore.. You can do it at seng kwang at ang mo kio autopoint.. Bring your own fibre and make sure they dont cut the exhaust tip.. You need back pressure..

my two babes..

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a169/malex_sky/signature.jpg

hot babes...

What are your views on exhaust header heat wraps?

Where do I get the fibre? How much I need? When mod the pipe already need to rejet carb? which one is the exhaust tip? its the one I cant see inside or the one short stump outside? They will cut exhaust around the end ? I am clueless.....:faint:

The short one outside.. You can get fibre at motorworld.. No rejetting require..

my two babes..

hot babes...

Update:

The YBR Night next mont will be on. I'm suggesting a Fri night. any suggestions on where to meet ?

Currently is.

1. Crazy Dj

2. yinghai

3. Robben

4. Me (Limhg)

I not confirm bro.. Will be heading back hospital for surgery number 6th and 7th.. Need to stay for another two week..

my two babes..

hot babes...

I not confirm bro.. Will be heading back hospital for surgery number 6th and 7th.. Need to stay for another two week..

What surgery bro? Are you okay?

Taxi ran over me... Going for another skin grafting.. To repair the burned area..

my two babes..

hot babes...

Hit my side.. Im still considering if i should go for the surgery.. The doctor urge me to go for the surgery.. Stresss..

my two babes..

hot babes...

Oh that depends on how you feel. What your family say? Ya, i would be stress too if I were you. Like overhaul my engine. Stress very long already still have not done yet. Do also wont go wrong la. But expensive. Don't do gotta live with the noises and dunno when break down.

Got money I overhaul already. Then no need to think so much. Just get it done and if results are good then celebrate:) Results not as good then at least wont wonder if do already will help.

How bad are your injuries? Like for me, for another case, the doctors keep pestering me to go for surgery with a 98% sucess rate. My mum didn't want me to go. I also dun wanna go. That was a few years back. In the end, i did physio. The thing is that, sometimes ah, surgery is not always the answer. If can, i would not like to go under the knife.

Limhg, you cannot compare the human body to a machine.

Its quite bad actually.. Doctor say its the last resort already.. They took lots of samples for lab test and tried to find a cure.. Tried many different ways to cure it.. But it didnt cure.. Lots of people told me to let it dry up. After few days.. Lots of attempt.. Its still the same.. It didnt dry up.. They said mine is the first of its kind they ever encounter.. If i go for the surgery.. Its once and for all.. If not i still need to go down hospital 3-4 times a week.. Monthly spendings on medicals is more than 1.5k.. And my income is $0000000.00 a month.. Sold one of my bikes and my savings to buy a car also gone.. Marriage savings also gone...

Some of the pictures for your pleasure

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a169/malex_sky/f62a911e.jpg

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a169/malex_sky/0af9a259.jpg

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a169/malex_sky/7a0248b4.jpg

Some wounds already go under the knife and already recover..

my two babes..

hot babes...

Its quite bad actually.. Doctor say its the last resort already.. They took lots of samples for lab test and tried to find a cure.. Tried many different ways to cure it.. But it didnt cure.. Lots of people told me to let it dry up. After few days.. Lots of attempt.. Its still the same.. It didnt dry up.. They said mine is the first of its kind they ever encounter.. If i go for the surgery.. Its once and for all.. If not i still need to go down hospital 3-4 times a week.. Monthly spendings on medicals is more than 1.5k.. And my income is $0000000.00 a month.. Sold one of my bikes and my savings to buy a car also gone.. Marriage savings also gone...

Some of the pictures for your pleasure

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a169/malex_sky/f62a911e.jpg

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a169/malex_sky/0af9a259.jpg

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a169/malex_sky/7a0248b4.jpg

Some wounds already go under the knife and already recover..

Alright. This is serious. I think you should go for surgery. I hope everything gets better for you bro...

By the looks of it, it has penetrated through your skin, going deep into your flesh already. If you let it recover naturally, i forsee that keloids will develop. I say go for it.

Just asking, what were you wearing and how did your accident happen? What bike where you riding? No wonder you have been missing from the forums close to a year now...

Wore riding jacket with a goretex raincoat over the riding jacket with jeans.. The hot engine was on me for more than 45minutes and the taxi driver refuse to turn off the engine.. Its like placing a hot iron on your skin for 45mins.. The surgery wound still develops bad keloids and was told to go for steriod injection.. Nobody believe me that i told them i was going less than 30km/hr and it happens in the CARPARK.. Was riding my scooter at that point of time..

my two babes..

hot babes...

Why the taxi driver don't want to turn off the engine? Then the case still under investigation? No wonder the wounds look more like 3rd degree burns rather than abrasions...

Anyway, regarding the steroid injections, if it is too big, you can take years for the thing to actually subside. Your skin will get thinner over time and you can easily get eczema in the future. But i am sure you already know all that.

The taxi driver just refuse to turn off the engine.. Win the case already lo.. Now waiting to recover before proceeding with the claim.. I was planning to go for the injection.. Didnt know theres a side effect.. Stresss.. The keloid is huge and ugly.. Bought lots of scar cream.. All not working.. Any ideas?? Im only good at engines..

my two babes..

hot babes...

I think we talk in PM better...

Yinghai: Really sad to know that happen to you. I will pray for a fast recovery for you. i will gather some info for you cause i have friends working in the hospital. maybe can get cheap discounts skincare medicine.

I once have a scar on my face, but i used lots of skincare with vitamins E and eventually the scar subsided a lot over the years. hope this help in future. Take care BRO!

Hopefully can recover soon and start working soon.. Any mechanics here?? Need help in changing my engine bearings.. I only got one hand..

my two babes..

hot babes...

hey where's everybody? This site is really so ulu meh... Or is the bikes no problem at all.. lol

So anybody wanna add to the list of ybr outing anot?