hi guys, ani one have ani idea is there such product to "wash" the helmet cusion without washing it? i saw this advertisement on tv about this product called "febreze". can it be use to spray on the helmet cusion? thanks.

如果能让我回到过去,

我ä¸ä¼šå†ä¸¢å¤±ä»»ä½•的机会,

也ä¸ä¼šæŠŠè¿™å‡ å¹´å‘对你说的è¯è—在心上。

我会紧紧抓ç€ä½ çš„æ‰‹ï¼Œ

抱ç€ä½ ï¼Œå¯¹ä½ è¯´å£°ï¼š

“我爱你ï¼â€

http://i230.photobucket.com/albums/ee267/saDdy_J/Bike/img1146editted.jpg

• Replies 30

best is wear a buff or balaclava. Since now it stink either you change the whole cushion. If not you can try Frebrez lor.

bro pardon for me poor understanding, wad is buff or balaclava ah?

it doesn't actually 'wash' the helmet. it just makes it smell better.

hmm.. bro did u try before?

如果能让我回到过去,

我ä¸ä¼šå†ä¸¢å¤±ä»»ä½•的机会,

我会紧紧抓ç€ä½ çš„æ‰‹ï¼Œ

抱ç€ä½ ï¼Œå¯¹ä½ è¯´å£°ï¼š

“我爱你ï¼â€

I tried before frebrez its ok to use on helmet but make sure it is dry before your next use.

Buff and balaclava is a piece of cloth that you can wear before you put on your helmet. its very popular now with CMO flying around. Good to keep helmet hygenic. I personally have ard 5 buff and 1 balaclava. You can wash the cloth every week so your helmet will be fresh everytime.

Check out google for balaclava and buff.

thanks bro for ur great help. but cud i ask wad will happen aft u spray frebez but nv let it dry ah? n oso, i found out tt frebrez got 2 type. which one shud i buy? thanks. :)

如果能让我回到过去,

我ä¸ä¼šå†ä¸¢å¤±ä»»ä½•的机会,

我会紧紧抓ç€ä½ çš„æ‰‹ï¼Œ

抱ç€ä½ ï¼Œå¯¹ä½ è¯´å£°ï¼š

“我爱你ï¼â€

thanks bro for ur great help. but cud i ask wad will happen aft u spray frebez but nv let it dry ah? n oso, i found out tt frebrez got 2 type. which one shud i buy? thanks. :)

huh never let it dry means same ask wet cushion la. Wet cushion means you will have smell lor. Helmet must keep dry one ma. Hahahaha...

The 2 type of Frebrez are the same just different smell niah.

I use helmet dryer from time to time. This helps especially during this rainy month. Less washing of the pads also.

http://indysuperbike.com/img/Mooseracing/dryer.jpg

I use helmet dryer from time to time. This helps especially during this rainy month. Less washing of the pads also.

http://indysuperbike.com/img/Mooseracing/dryer.jpg

fwah where you buy and how much?

Cannot find in Singapore......Very useful tool. I use it to dry my gloves after washing. Next day can use already. I got it from here.

http://www.peetshoedryer.com/

They do accept international shipping. Very good support. That time my unit spoil, they send another FOC.

huh never let it dry means same ask wet cushion la. Wet cushion means you will have smell lor. Helmet must keep dry one ma. Hahahaha...

The 2 type of Frebrez are the same just different smell niah.

oic. thanks bro for ur great help. soon getting one. :)

Cannot find in Singapore......Very useful tool. I use it to dry my gloves after washing. Next day can use already. I got it from here.

http://www.peetshoedryer.com/

They do accept international shipping. Very good support. That time my unit spoil, they send another FOC.

thanks for de tips bro, but how much u pay for ah? :)

如果能让我回到过去,

我ä¸ä¼šå†ä¸¢å¤±ä»»ä½•的机会,

我会紧紧抓ç€ä½ çš„æ‰‹ï¼Œ

抱ç€ä½ ï¼Œå¯¹ä½ è¯´å£°ï¼š

“我爱你ï¼â€

yup, used it before. smelt clean but didn't feel clean.

thanks for de tips bro, but how much u pay for ah? :)

I bought the Original Peet. Last time I bought it under S$70 including the international shipping charge. You need to get the attachments for helmet and gloves coz the basic kit is for shoes hehhe. And please mention to them that you require 240V as US only using 110V

you mean the stand blows air in it ah. Wow cool... can DIY. idea liao wahahaha

No lah the idea is not to blow hot air in. Not good. Using Thermal Convection to dry it. They use electricity to heat up a wire to certain temperature. I did a search and seems that thermal device not cheap....So in the end bought a complete solution cheaper and easier to use. hahahah

sound cool but ex. aniwei. thanks guys. u're reali awesome. :)

如果能让我回到过去,

我ä¸ä¼šå†ä¸¢å¤±ä»»ä½•的机会,

我会紧紧抓ç€ä½ çš„æ‰‹ï¼Œ

抱ç€ä½ ï¼Œå¯¹ä½ è¯´å£°ï¼š

“我爱你ï¼â€

One old school way is to use......

Baby wipes... cheap and good. At least it could make your helmet smell good....

To Me....

It's not How fast you go... It's how FAR you Travel...:thumb:

It's the Rider! Not the Bike! o_O

No lah the idea is not to blow hot air in. Not good. Using Thermal Convection to dry it. They use electricity to heat up a wire to certain temperature. I did a search and seems that thermal device not cheap....So in the end bought a complete solution cheaper and easier to use. hahahah

hmmmmmmm wow thermal device. Hmmmm i think DIY can only do the stand. as for the thermal hmmm have to go Sim Lim Tower have a look Hahahahaha.... Hey thanks for sharing man.

Hav fun DIY...Do note, do not get those thermal that can do 100 degrees or more...later your item fry hahhaha. The recommended heat range is our body temp. Subtle and nice to the equipment.

hmm... well.. thanks guy for ur great help. will check out wid motoworld if pass by. :) btw, whr can get extra cushion? for wad i noe, correct me if i'm wrong, most shop doesnt sell extra cushion rite? esp for full face helmet? :)

如果能让我回到过去,

我ä¸ä¼šå†ä¸¢å¤±ä»»ä½•的机会,

我会紧紧抓ç€ä½ çš„æ‰‹ï¼Œ

抱ç€ä½ ï¼Œå¯¹ä½ è¯´å£°ï¼š

“我爱你ï¼â€

well another solution, though not what TS is looking for, is to have extra cushion. so every week just change one set and throw the dirty set into washing machine. :cool:

Good point and I do have an extra cushion for mine. But not all helmets have a removable liner...

http://simonnunis.smugmug.com/photos/684724736_fuDoa-M-1.jpg
hmm... well.. thanks guy for ur great help. will check out wid motoworld if pass by. :) btw, whr can get extra cushion? for wad i noe, correct me if i'm wrong, most shop doesnt sell extra cushion rite? esp for full face helmet? :)

Thats why i say get a balaclava lor or buff. Something like a mask. So can wash and change but your helmet still stay fresh. If you want the CMO thread please let me knw i link you to it. Its only selling 8 bucks.