BMW Motorcycles

Drawmer

Originally posted by koma@Mar 7 2005, 12:23 PM

cyclop if u gettin the hella yellow floodlights tell me k cause im tryin 2 find also thanks

Yo fellow Night Owl.

Chua might be able to get me a pair, keeping fingers crossed, toes crossed, whatever can cross also crossed liao...http://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/wave.gif

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b193/KohTL/1098/signature.jpg

The years thunder by.

The drams of youth grow dim where they lie caked in dust on the shelves of patience.

Before we know it, the tomb is sealed.

Where, then, lies the answer?

In choice. Which shall it be: bankruptcy of purse or bankruptcy of life?

- Sterling Haden, Voyage, 1976

Originally posted by koma@Mar 7 2005, 12:28 PM

wah~~!! sibeh swee leh~~~ lucky nber own f650 or else waste $$ again :p bringin dwn myfren 2 chua place c the ktm lc4 adventure got a feeling he will buy it ;)

Ooi, that LC is for sale ah? Aiyah....... like the "Transformer" looking fairing man :thumb:

The years thunder by.

The drams of youth grow dim where they lie caked in dust on the shelves of patience.

Hey Cyclops, how u find this :

http://www.boxer-design.de/en/Abdeckhaube121.jpg

http://www.boxer-design.de/en/Abdeckhaube122.jpghttp://www.boxer-design.de/en/abdeckhaube120.jpg

Eh..... Si Mi Lai???? http://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/headscratch.gif

Oh..... Covers for the Brake and Clutch Fluid Reservoir...... Too Stylo Milo for me man http://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/gerg.gif

Still trying to find out what those trumpets are, any luck on your side??

The years thunder by.

Originally posted by ashenZ@Mar 7 2005, 10:57 PM

tot dats a touratech? :confused:

Sama Sama

The years thunder by.

Originally posted by GS1200@Mar 7 2005, 11:07 PM

No sh*t man ! Supermotard can corner like tat leh :lovestruck:

http://ktim.smugmug.com/photos/10498978-S.jpg

The bike in the bike ground is a scrambler made out of a GS12 :lovestruck:

Remember Max Biaggi, broke his ankle doing just that........ But he has always been a woose anyway.....http://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/kurt.gif

The years thunder by.

Hey Koma, this is for Uuuuuuuuuu :

http://ktim.smugmug.com/photos/11217034-L-1.jpg

Koma, settle liao...... but make the GS livery in another colour for more contrast, else look bland http://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/beer.gif

The years thunder by.

Hey Cyclops, wanbao time :cheeky:

http://ktim.smugmug.com/photos/15174215-S.jpg

The bike in the bike ground is a scrambler made out of a GS12 :lovestruck:

This is the same picture that TWO used..... its supposed to be the R1200GSHP based on the RR's frame http://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/99smoke.gif Nice!!!

The years thunder by.

Originally posted by koma@Mar 8 2005, 02:38 AM

hhmmm... wondering if the underseat exhaust on a "S" can be mated onto a GS.... ;)

Underseat exhaust more suitable for bikes with firmer suspension because they take up the space above the rear wheel, for our GS, a couple of hard bounce and it'll wack the end cans.

The years thunder by.

Originally posted by cyclop@Mar 8 2005, 04:36 AM

Remember Max Biaggi, broke his ankle doing just that........ But he has always been a woose anyway.....http://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/kurt.gif

haha`~!! same sentiments`~~rossi rocks!! ;)

Originally posted by cyclop@Mar 8 2005, 04:26 AM

Ooi, that LC is for sale ah? Aiyah....... like the "Transformer" looking fairing man :thumb:

wat LC?? got 1 gspd at vector 1 for sale though 8k for a FL plate

Originally posted by cyclop@Mar 8 2005, 04:24 AM

Yo fellow Night Owl.

Chua might be able to get me a pair, keeping fingers crossed, toes crossed, whatever can cross also crossed liao...http://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/wave.gif

call chua help me "zhong" 1 pair also leh`~`~ ;)

Originally posted by cyclop@Mar 8 2005, 04:39 AM

Koma, settle liao...... but make the GS livery in another colour for more contrast, else look bland http://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/beer.gif

got liao, posted the pic on pg 47 or 48 in the thread u take a look at the pic there, the blue will be replaced with red. btw u tink nicer with GS wordings onli or with BOGSER wording??

Originally posted by cyclop@Mar 8 2005, 04:47 AM

Underseat exhaust more suitable for bikes with firmer suspension because they take up the space above the rear wheel, for our GS, a couple of hard bounce and it'll wack the end cans.

hmmm...true true but cyclop the gs n s the rear is the same rite?? tis idea sounds interestin rite ;)

To all the beemer owners here. Reading your threads is really poison even to non beemer owners lest to say non-GS owners hahaha. Just need to find out more from you guys:

Is there anything that local shops like Stamford/Bike Connection/Mtech CAN'T do and only PML can do in terms of servicing?

I am asking this due to the 'fact' that PML charges 'extra' for bikes non bought under PML. ie parallel imported beemers. Just wanna keep my options open even for 'non-PML' beemers.

So assuming your beemer is a PML bike, does doing servicing at Stamford, Mtech etc void the warranty? Say you do brake pad change, TB balancing etc and then go back to PML for 20000km servicing.

When the beemer is out of the warranty period, is there still a PML price and NON-PML price for servicing? Taking SDR's mystic for eg. Say you go PML only for the major servicing like once in 2-3 years...does that still count as PML-maintained bike?

Always wanted a beemer but local beemer agent seems to be monopolising and not 'up to standard' as claimed by many of you. And you are paying top dollar for this machine and not getting the least reasonable service expected of an agent. Yamaha HL is pretty good being the local Yamaha agent, hence I went for my TDM.

Yamaha WR200

Ducati Monster 400/540

Yamaha TDM850

Yamaha TDM900

BMW R1150GS

Suzuki Djebel 250XC

Suzuki Vstrom 650 ABS

Ducati Hyperstrada 821

Originally posted by barracuda@Mar 8 2005, 09:57 AM

To all the beemer owners here. Reading your threads is really poison even to non beemer owners lest to say non-GS owners hahaha. Just need to find out more from you guys:

Is there anything that local shops like Stamford/Bike Connection/Mtech CAN'T do and only PML can do in terms of servicing?

I am asking this due to the 'fact' that PML charges 'extra' for bikes non bought under PML. ie parallel imported beemers. Just wanna keep my options open even for 'non-PML' beemers.

So assuming your beemer is a PML bike, does doing servicing at Stamford, Mtech etc void the warranty? Say you do brake pad change, TB balancing etc and then go back to PML for 20000km servicing.

When the beemer is out of the warranty period, is there still a PML price and NON-PML price for servicing? Taking SDR's mystic for eg. Say you go PML only for the major servicing like once in 2-3 years...does that still count as PML-maintained bike?

Always wanted a beemer but local beemer agent seems to be monopolising and not 'up to standard' as claimed by many of you. And you are paying top dollar for this machine and not getting the least reasonable service expected of an agent. Yamaha HL is pretty good being the local Yamaha agent, hence I went for my TDM.

hmm... barracuda if u tokin bout the all the 1100s goin to outside workshop to do should not be a prob cause im not seen a 1100 that stamford cannot fix(guys care to comment bout other shops) cause the bike has veri little n basic electronics so relatively the onli problems on the 1100s r mechanical(1150 owners care to share ur experience) yah agreeded P*L mark up the prices too much n the service they provide is like sh*t frm my frens whom hav gone there to service their bikes (me, i service my bike at stamford n i belive m-tech can do a better job than P*L)

the 1200s may pose a problem as they r all running on cam lines same technology as in cars where all the wirings n electronics run in a single wire loom so the bike is pretty electronic unless outside workshops r able to get their hands on the dianogstic tools then P*L can be considered gd as dead :p

as for me i dun mind my bike not being a P*L serviced bike as long as its well maintained with receipts to support my claims when i sell my bike the owner will c for himself. yah heard that non P*L bikes r charged abit higher for servicing there(care to comment guys??)

Originally posted by SDR@Mar 8 2005, 09:56 AM

GS FOR SALES :

http://sg.classifieds.yahoo.com/display/au...-2813671&rpre=0

yah juz called mileage type wrongly is 100000km

veri few accesories

reg 97dec renewed coe to dec 2014

comes with

1)H&B top n bottom crash bars

2)touratech lockable tools compartment

3)bagster tank bra

4)1150s magnesium rocker covers

5)clutch changed at 80000km

owner onli rode the bike for 20000km

price neg

but i tink not worth it rite gs1200 khalid bike more of a gd bike rite??

muz help my fren find a gs then got 1 more member liao ydae he poison himself say cls2 muz ride bigger cc bike then tink n tink then say he wan gs dun wan the ktm LC4 adventure liao :p

Originally posted by koma@Mar 8 2005, 10:19 AM

hmm... barracuda if u tokin bout the all the 1100s goin to outside workshop to do should not be a prob cause im not seen a 1100 that stamford cannot fix(guys care to comment bout other shops) cause the bike has veri little n basic electronics so relatively the onli problems on the 1100s r mechanical(1150 owners care to share ur experience) yah agreeded P*L mark up the prices too much n the service they provide is like sh*t frm my frens whom hav gone there to service their bikes (me, i service my bike at stamford n i belive m-tech can do a better job than P*L)

the 1200s may pose a problem as they r all running on cam lines same technology as in cars where all the wirings n electronics run in a single wire loom so the bike is pretty electronic unless outside workshops r able to get their hands on the dianogstic tools then P*L can be considered gd as dead :p

as for me i dun mind my bike not being a P*L serviced bike as long as its well maintained with receipts to support my claims when i sell my bike the owner will c for himself. yah heard that non P*L bikes r charged abit higher for servicing there(care to comment guys??)

Whoa lao..Koma....whole paragraph, only got one 'full stop' :slapforehead:

Use ABS once in a while, otherwise will spoil, u know?

:cheeky: :gun: :gun: :lol:

Barracuda, myself being a new BM owner, I do not have experience sending my bike for servicing elsewhere yet. So far, I sent my bike back to PML for service once already. Both my front and rear tyres, I changed elsewhere, New Tech. My 1st (poisoned) accesorry, fix at MTech. In my opinion, it's the people working/handling our bike at PML that turns us off/make us want to go back. Like SDR said, if they improve their service (like give u a call when ur parts arrive), or have someone replaced, then he will stick to PML. I more or less agree with it. I feel that with the money they charge, they could've been more helpful and forthcoming a little bit. Not try to be sneaky abt what they do to your bike or tell us things like 'you-don't-tell-us-so-we-don't-do-loh'. Yeah lah, they can't satisfy everybody coz some ppl like to take charge- dun want ppl to tell them this and that. But if there's somebody like me who tell u right from the beginning that I'm a new rider, I would appreciate it if you can tell me a thing or two abt my bike. When things happen and u tell me I didn't ask them to check, so they didn't check - pretty much leave me feeling I'm-on-my-own. If they had been a bit more tactful, I may have felt differently now.

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a140/pinglong/R1200RT_R1200GSA_top_back_on_back.jpg

Hey guys, a thought just came to my mind, do you think PML folks read this forum?

Maybe they shd come out and say hi to all of us if they are.

If they're sincere abt their biz, they shd take all this as constructive criticisms.

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a140/pinglong/R1200RT_R1200GSA_top_back_on_back.jpg

Came from the ducati side previously as well...at least the agent was still...ok. Although sometimes like beemer agent. Seems like the premium brands have this kind of 'problems'. HL has been rather impressive for me. At least they are accountable for a larger market share in SGP motorbike industry. Hence probably explains why.

I too expect a minimum standard from an agent. It sucks to know beemer agent is like that now. I am glad HL is ok. Suzuki agent also have come under fire for poor support. Honda is so so ok.

How 'electronic' is the 1150GS? still NEED P?L's million dollar mumbo jumbo electronic komputer? Like SDR, I dun mind paying for good service even if it NON-P?L as long as they can do the job rite.

I have yet to see a dual spark 1150GS launched by BMW in 2003. Did P?L ever bring in this edition? Also dun see them going out on the classifieds scene.

Am I right to say spare parts are still LL for all beemers? Have no choice but P?L? Even Stamford etc gets from them?

Yamaha WR200

Ducati Monster 400/540

Yamaha TDM850

Yamaha TDM900

BMW R1150GS

Suzuki Djebel 250XC

Suzuki Vstrom 650 ABS

Ducati Hyperstrada 821

Originally posted by koma@Mar 8 2005, 06:03 AM

got liao, posted the pic on pg 47 or 48 in the thread u take a look at the pic there, the blue will be replaced with red. btw u tink nicer with GS wordings onli or with BOGSER wording??

I was at PML today, they say they should be able to get the original GS tank stickers..... How about it, the 75th Ann sticker, looks great on Han's bike :thumb:

The years thunder by.

Originally posted by koma@Mar 8 2005, 06:01 AM

call chua help me "zhong" 1 pair also leh`~`~ ;)

Aiyah, call Chua's PR Manager can oleady, hek hek hek..... Yo GS1200, can help our brother out? :help:

The years thunder by.

Originally posted by koma@Mar 8 2005, 06:04 AM

hmmm...true true but cyclop the gs n s the rear is the same rite?? tis idea sounds interestin rite ;)

Don't think so leh...... Anyway, me not big fan of underseat exhaust, think they are more fashion than function.... http://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/bluduh.gif

I prefer side exhaust, keeps the weight low, one on each side even better, better symmetry.....

The years thunder by.

Originally posted by barracuda@Mar 8 2005, 09:57 AM

...Is there anything that local shops like Stamford/Bike Connection/Mtech CAN'T do and only PML can do in terms of servicing? ....

I think the earlier models shouldn't be a problem. Its only the new ones which utilise Can Bus technology that might be a challenge if you have an electronic/control issue. You'll need the diagnostic kit to troubleshoot the fault. I don't think the other shops will invest in such a tool. Mechanical work shouldn't be an issue.

The years thunder by.

Originally posted by cyclop@Mar 8 2005, 12:58 PM

I was at PML today, they say they should be able to get the original GS tank stickers..... How about it, the 75th Ann sticker, looks great on Han's bike :thumb:

paiseh cyclop i was refering to the seat dsign like tis