Ar i see .. well i think pita is good with BMW bikes.. he got all the knowledge just that he do this as a hobby not passion .. well i just go there for maintain ace service and most of it i DIY there but anywau actually pita had a good heart.. and it depend on which person he want to do with,,, he be happy if u DIY with him ..haha just my experience once i had damage with my gear box and all he take is 1 day with me DIY ..

Sorry guys... mind sharing who this PITA is; for the benefit of those newbies?

BMW Riders JULY Month Meet Up - 16th July 2010 this coming Friday.

Sorry for short notification, realise next two weekends is not possible.

Inform those who are not here.

Usual place - Katong LC Food Place

2100hrs onwards. See guys you there ... ... ... :thumb:

Lost soul can contact me at 6100 0561 (no sms).

cool!! may drop by.

http://thelightriders.org/photos/misc/img/5%20Bees.jpg

http://www.thelightriders.org/images/alpha.gif
PITA is a nice guy, I first know him 10 years ago.... maybe his business overseas is doing so good that he is now treating his workshop business as some kind of hobby.

Maybe it's more like a club to me. With "members" coming in and out to do their own bikes....best.. if you can't fix your own bike... you can just leave it there.. till you got time to come back to fix it... and if you really can't fix it or have lost interest in the bike... he may "bail" you out by buying it over... of course price wise will be ....hmmm... that's why you see so many unrepaired bikes at his workshop... : )

Can't really say much about his business, cos if someone is buying a bike to restore, he is the best person to give advice...and his workshop is a good place to start your work on your bike.... however, if you are a person who only has one bike, and has to use the bike daily... pls... think twice... you can come anytime... you may not leave on time. :)

well said...:cool:

Freedom... man's best friend

as mentioned in the pass....

"you can check in anytime you like but you can never leave"

http://www.thisoldtractor.com/guzzitech.dk/english/index.htm

1981 dt125

"its bad but not too bad"

Last nite I saw one at AMK autopoint .. nice livery, like this one ...

http://www.automobilebestbuys.com/cycle/imagegd/imagesmall.php?14674309881.jpg

Cat

If the PITA guy, you guys are talking is name Ah Fook... then the R12ST you saw is mine!! Left it there to change my engine oil, Etc and gear oil. He seem quite happy to see me ride the bike there.

Am looking for a skid plate as advice by him. So you guys got any lobang maybe can advice.

Thank you.. New to BMW, my first BMW. :cheeky: :angel:

:cheeky:My First Bike - phantom 150 - Dec 1999, CBR 400 RN - 2003, Honda Wave -2003, Super4 Spec II -2004, Fazer 6 S2 - May 2007, SilverWing 400 Euro - Feb 2010, BMW R1200ST - July 2010, R1200GS(LC) - Oct 2017:cool:

Oh by the way, anyone of you been to KL BMW motorcycle showroom before? Any address and did anyone been there to service your BM? Heard that their service is much better than PML. They do a much better job than PML in term of the 10k km service.

They sync the bike better than PML...Only hear say. May wanna try there when I BM reaching 10k.

:cheeky:My First Bike - phantom 150 - Dec 1999, CBR 400 RN - 2003, Honda Wave -2003, Super4 Spec II -2004, Fazer 6 S2 - May 2007, SilverWing 400 Euro - Feb 2010, BMW R1200ST - July 2010, R1200GS(LC) - Oct 2017:cool:

Oh by the way, anyone of you been to KL BMW motorcycle showroom before? Any address and did anyone been there to service your BM? Heard that their service is much better than PML. They do a much better job than PML in term of the 10k km service.

They sync the bike better than PML...Only hear say. May wanna try there when I BM reaching 10k.

1-2 pages back, Jason has typed the add and his trip report to KL BMW.

U might wanna read that post.

In term of service quality, i cannot compare much as I have not been to PML before.

However, the chargers there is definately much cheaper then PML!!

If time and dirty hands are a not issue to you, do consider doing the adjustment yrself. I believe we can perform the task more diligently then any mechanics from the dealers.

Alot of technicians are known to over tighten the exhuast valve for certain reason, and i believe that is the problem being face by John now.

Lost of power and extra vibration.

Lastly, I am still bikeless now, so wont be able to join you guys tonight. Please takecare and ride safe guys!

Life is short, Ride Hard!! :angel:

1-2 pages back, Jason has typed the add and his trip report to KL BMW.

U might wanna read that post.

Browse through page 1-3 can't find any on the kl showroom and service.

Anyone here selling ur old gs1200 original skid plate with mounting at reasonable price? Looking for 1 now. Can't find secondhand online.

paisei.. anyone going LC tonight got dot4 brake fluid to spare?

mine run low, will try to get it at a petrol kiosk

http://www.thelightriders.org/images/alpha.gif

It is 1 or 2 pages back from this page. Meaning ard 239 or 240... not page 1 or 2... zzz

Anyone sent their bikes for the recall exercise? Yet to send mine ... Wonder was being done for this recall.

Mine done, could be different job cause not same model.

Mine was some ABS brake hoses near the engine side. :p

http://i25.photobucket.com/albums/c57/Daryous/My%20Motorcycles/NAFeelingLucky.gif
Anyone sent their bikes for the recall exercise? Yet to send mine ... Wonder was being done for this recall.

If you are talking about the recent recall about the brake issue...

PML told me that it is an upgrade and all they did was to replace a "banjo" at the ABS servo because it is said that some cases in the UK have leaked resulting in loss of brake fluid and causing "braking failure".

So as usual... sent in my 08 GSA and got it replaced since i was in for my 30k servicing. Mine's done 3 weeks back.

"Deep within us all, lies a secret garden where we retreat to at the end of the day, to ease our wearied mind and bodies…â€

http://i288.photobucket.com/albums/ll198/fir_chan/Places/DSC02859-1.jpg

I am facing that problems because you never do for me ... :p

I uses another way to counteract, now is awesome ... :p

Bikeless still can come mah ... is your heart that count ... :p

Aiyo bro, dun say till like tat lah... :cheeky:

Gd to know that your bike problem is fixed already. Will join you guys next time for sure! :cheeky:

Mine done, could be different job cause not same model.

Mine was some ABS brake hoses near the engine side. :p

Wat recall? Which model is/are affected? Any link to the recall?

Here you go bro ... ... ...

AUTO BAVARIA KUALA LAMPUR

Incharge : Garry Roshdi Rasi

Address : 3A Persiaran Kerjaya, Seksyen U1 Gleanmarie 40150 Shah Alam

Selangor Darul Ehsan, Malaysia

Thank you very much on the address!!

nice meeting u guys..

NormalAspirated,

saw coolcat too..

never manage to intro myself though..

When you have walked my path of pain and suffering

you will understand my need for revenge and to inflict pain on those who have betrayed me

As a scorpion bides its time to strike so shall I wait for that moment to obtain my vengeance

And my mocking laughter shall be the last thing they hear. In The End, We Remember Not The Words Of Our Enemies, But The Silence Of Friendships

hi , i just bought a gs . hope to meet up with you guys to learn about the bike more. where do you guy s usually meet up and when. cheer

from pml? or PI.?

i saw a 2010 GSA over at looi's last week iirc

fitted with:-

ESA

Heated Grips

LED turn signals

2 side panniers..

anyone's?

When you have walked my path of pain and suffering

you will understand my need for revenge and to inflict pain on those who have betrayed me

As a scorpion bides its time to strike so shall I wait for that moment to obtain my vengeance

And my mocking laughter shall be the last thing they hear. In The End, We Remember Not The Words Of Our Enemies, But The Silence Of Friendships