• Replies 96

me also. on low volume

u need to be young and reckless to become old and wise..... if u survive :angel:

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b169/gwzc_mk2/IMG_4576-1.jpg

Me! quite loud thou

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash2/hs379.ash2/65701_176002369095418_100000569694348_526694_4927685_n.jpg

Think you are the fastest? Think again.

  Andox said:
Full blast.If motorcars can have stereo music,y not bikes?

ya lo.. damn shiok with full blast.. but maybe ears abit pain..haha.

LoganLee said:
Loud not dangerous meh?

Can hear if people honk you?

careful abit lo.. since you know you listening to music.. so check more.. but anyway most of the time when you get horn after all the checking normally is too late.. lol

I do all d time.. I listen to music to keep me entertained so its nt a hazard to me.. Some people ride according to music.. Fast paced music and u see rossi on d pie, then a titanic themed song plays and he becomes d nicest rider!!

I ride with earphones on. Mostly listening to radio 91.3 thru my mobile phone.

Prefers in ear canal earphones for my mp3.

Then cover the ears with bandana, then wear full face helmet.

Important thing is. When you are riding, you need to check your mirror consistently. And make sure the sounds are at a safe level where you wont damage your hearing in the long run.

  ViciousKitty74 said:
I ride with earphones on. Mostly listening to radio 91.3 thru my mobile phone.

Prefers in ear canal earphones for my mp3.

Then cover the ears with bandana, then wear full face helmet.

Important thing is. When you are riding, you need to check your mirror consistently. And make sure the sounds are at a safe level where you wont damage your hearing in the long run.

91.3fm!!! The married men!!!

  pyro13 said:
I do all d time.. I listen to music to keep me entertained so its nt a hazard to me.. Some people ride according to music.. Fast paced music and u see rossi on d pie, then a titanic themed song plays and he becomes d nicest rider!!

yeah, most bengs/"racers" like to blast techno or trance when they drive. Agree that the type of music played have an effect on your driving style!

I always ride with my earphones with my favourite tunes.

Help me drowned out those noisy home-made (due to the poor workmanship) exhaust pipes on bikes from our neighbours up north.

  AzzrulSally said:
is it legal in the first place to ride with earphones in your ears? if TP stop you, will get saman or not?

I got stopped alot of times, many reasons but never did once they mentioned about my earphones.

  EJ said:
I got stopped alot of times, many reasons but never did once they mentioned about my earphones.

Thanks for the info dude. I took a lot of risks and always goes downslide. So i thought i didn't want to take this risk. Haha! :D

**Wherever there's a need, there's always the highway!**

Seems like most bikers do the same. I also put on earphones unless its raining or its a 5min drive. Else, my ears are always on music haha...

  LoganLee said:
Yah loh, no music quite boring.

Especially when the journey is long.

i travel from east to west everyday without music.

but when i go touring, yes i will listen to music.

motobike-search-engine.co.uk said:
  AzzrulSally said:
is it legal in the first place to ride with earphones in your ears? if TP stop you, will get saman or not?

Let me tell you if you are caught riding with earphones, you can be charge with dangerous riding.

If you are still on probation and do not have enough points, then maybe license revoke.

Some of you say no problem when you were stopped by TP, but not so lucky with a poor guy we know.

Everytime we would disturb him by asking,

"Eh share with us how you got license revoked?"

"Because i wear earphones while riding."o_O

Music is a lifesaver.... i had to ride alone tired and wet from hatyai to singapore since 4am with no place and money to rest i had to depend on loud techno to keep me awake till i reach home at the next 4 am

  highflyer said:
Let me tell you if you are caught riding with earphones, you can be charge with dangerous riding.

If you are still on probation and do not have enough points, then maybe license revoke.

Some of you say no problem when you were stopped by TP, but not so lucky with a poor guy we know.

Everytime we would disturb him by asking,

"Eh share with us how you got license revoked?"

"Because i wear earphones while riding."o_O

woahh, that's a unique way to get your license revoked. hahaha! well, better be safe than sorry. :D

**Wherever there's a need, there's always the highway!**

i do ride with earphones.. sometimes if long journey the earphone can be a life saver lor.. prevent u from falling asleep!

http://i304.photobucket.com/albums/nn161/daretoridealone/Lonerahmi.jpg

Miracle it is, when said.