iceduck.. whr sia.. share lah.

and u all bias sia..

see scrambler only nice ride.

part time course meaning night class?

'bikes are your sweet poison. despite knowing it would kill, you would die just to have a taste of it. '

• Replies 6.7k

  inoymfb said:
There's one place at Yishun that provides bike-wash if I'm not wrong. 2 weeks holiday is no time for fun man. Couple of major-projects already on hand and immediately after that 2 weeks is common test. How to have fun like that sia!

super agree.

jtzx said:

we use nike plastic bag abit nicer ;-) i year 1 only.. cant wait for holiday break

i also yr 1 only. but sibei stressed. guess old bones dont take to new things too well.

[ :: w h i t e f a n g :: ]

for the love of the game, and the ride..

  sh3rman said:
iceduck.. whr sia.. share lah.

and u all bias sia..

see scrambler only nice ride.

Okay lah sorry bro, if I can spot your ride in school and after evaluation, I will 'nice ride' your bike here in this thread. Problem is there are a couple of phantoms in school, which is yours?

Well at least it is better than my bicycle. Nobody ups, nobody see, only give people disturb...

whitefang said:
super agree.

i also yr 1 only. but sibei stressed. guess old bones dont take to new things too well.

If we all do get to meet up with one another, do you think will it be appropriate if I were to address you as 'auntie?' Can lah hor? Oh by the way, are you like still attached to the force?

  inoymfb said:

If we all do get to meet up with one another, do you think will it be appropriate if I were to address you as 'auntie?' Can lah hor? Oh by the way, are you like still attached to the force?

slap u ah.. simi auntie.. haha.. no i'm not with the force anymore, how did u know i was with it last time?? did i mention it? dun remember liao..

  inoymfb said:
Okay lah sorry bro, if I can spot your ride in school and after evaluation, I will 'nice ride' your bike here in this thread. Problem is there are a couple of phantoms in school, which is yours?

Well at least it is better than my bicycle. Nobody ups, nobody see, only give people disturb...QUOTE]

no ah.. my bike nt considered nice ride.. super stock..

maybe years later aft i come back for adv. dip

'bikes are your sweet poison. despite knowing it would kill, you would die just to have a taste of it. '

i wanna just bypass the 2A and just get a R1. lol.

  whitefang said:
slap u ah.. simi auntie.. haha.. no i'm not with the force anymore, how did u know i was with it last time?? did i mention it? dun remember liao..

Your contract ended already aye I supposed? Why cannot call you auntie? So Sergeant or Mdm would be good?

sh3rman said:
no ah.. my bike nt considered nice ride.. super stock..

maybe years later aft i come back for adv. dip

Honestly, stock or not stock is fine. Most importantly it runs perfectly fine and without any problem and secondly, neat and clean (:

adamant1988 said:
if i were given a choice agn..i would have choose phamton.. :)

I wanted to ride a phantom too cos before I got my 2B, I rode it on the roads and it is damn lepak! (: Haha!

adamant1988 said:
but haha..its time to go for somethin more powerful man!.. wanna end my misery nw:(

Your WR2 not bad already le better than my bicycle loh!

whitefang said:
i wanna just bypass the 2A and just get a R1. lol.

Try bribing the TP officer...?

My friend tried the one at Thompson but I'm not sure whether is it Caltex or not. I think it is Esso if I'm not wrong; the other one located nearest to Ex-Devil's Bend and not beside Shell (there are 2 Esso stations or rather 3 along the whole stretch of Thompson road).

how much do they charge for washing bikes?? how clean is it?? got wash chain and underside also ah?? haha..

i didnt finish contract, i asked for early release aft 6 yrs.

  adamant1988 said:
ktm 4 and husky all 4 stroke lei!haha = powerful!

Well we cannot directly compare the power and differences between a 400cc and > 200cc bikes you but then however and nonetheless, it is still powerful lah true enough.

And yes, I would so love to own a KTM but too bad, such a broke person like me, I can only stick to my bicycle for the time being ):

whitefang said:
how much do they charge for washing bikes?? how clean is it?? got wash chain and underside also ah?? haha..

i didnt finish contract, i asked for early release aft 6 yrs.

If I'm not wrong and so far I've heard of bike-wash prices from $5 to $8 and the most $12 unless you're planning to head down to Team Shinez (Juzz Wheelz) at Alexandra.

Okay Sergeant auntie, with all due respect, please take good care of us (: Okay lah just kidding around only XD

haha.. nothing to take good care of lah.. i'm still noob in many more things than one. let's just look out for each other. =)

quite costly to wash bike, it seems. i wash my car only $6 (the most $7), how can wash a much simpler thing like a bike cost $5? =(

Regarding the price and the quality of it, that I'm not sure already. From what I know is that if you want quality shine, then try Team Shinez (Juzz Wheelz) at Alexandra but the only problem is the price of it. Rather expensive though but they definitely pull off a good job.

Well I don't think a direct comparison of the price between a car wash and bike wash is fair enough. Think about it this way, a car wash is much easier despite the bigger surface area whereas for a bike, because of the curves and structure of it makes it harder to not just wash it but to remove dirt too as well let alone shine.

Wah you got car? So that means you own a car and bike? If I have a car, I wouldn't ride already. It is because I'm so broke, cannot afford a car that's why take bike.

And oh just to add on, I think washing/cleaning up the bike yourself is way more satisfying that paying someone else to do the job (:

  inoymfb said:
Regarding the price and the quality of it, that I'm not sure already. From what I know is that if you want quality shine, then try Team Shinez (Juzz Wheelz) at Alexandra but the only problem is the price of it. Rather expensive though but they definitely pull off a good job.

Well I don't think a direct comparison of the price between a car wash and bike wash is fair enough. Think about it this way, a car wash is much easier despite the bigger surface area whereas for a bike, because of the curves and structure of it makes it harder to not just wash it but to remove dirt too as well let alone shine.

Wah you got car? So that means you own a car and bike? If I have a car, I wouldn't ride already. It is because I'm so broke, cannot afford a car that's why take bike.

And oh just to add on, I think washing/cleaning up the bike yourself is way more satisfying that paying someone else to do the job (:

regarding JuzzWheels, i agree abt the quality of the wash. i've seen pics of their jobs and it really looks very impressive.

as for the comparison, i dont think they will actually wash inbetween the curves and structure lor, like how they wash car, just anyhow spray until wet, soap on, and spray until soap off again. i'm not satisfied with the car wash but i'm just too lazy to do it myself.

yes i got car, but its just a weekend car, red plate, so i cant drive it during the day. anyway petrol and road tax is much more exp cos u use it everyday. to add on, i prefer riding anytime. in view of lower costs incurred, its more enjoyable too. =)

and yes, i prefer to wash my bike myself cos i'm really quite particular abt the bike (maybe cos its still new so i like to wash it. less grime and oil to wash off if i wash it regularly, which i do, weekly). anyway, cheap as the car may be, i still cant afford it very much cos i'm now a FT student. times were diff then when i was working and could pay for it. it has now become a burden and liability. waiting for the time and cost to break even, then sell it off liao.

so when shall we all wash together?? who stay condo?? we go basement and use the spray jet to wash together leh!

Yeah true, you made a point there. Juzz Wheelz so far from my pathetic-experience has done the best job in bike-washing but however spot and dirt can still be easily spotted somehow so at the end of the day, I think no one knows your bike better than you do.

Weekend car, that is sad but nonetheless you can still drive it after 1900 hrs though (: and true enough once again, the price of maintaining a car isn't easy unless you have moolah to do so.

If you'd really wanna wash bike, I think you'd better jio ducky. He has been asking for a bike wash like hell know since when man! Haha! XD If you want the spray jet one, I know of one place at Ang Mo Kio MSCP that can use the fire hydrant. Don't worry, it is safe there (:

haha.. i'm not eager abt bike washing, aft all i do it every week religiously. its more of the gathering with fellow bikers that is the main dish. =)

I think the best time to meet up is when we're having breaks in school or after school. What's your schedule like every week? How about we guys meet up at the bike-park this week (only tomorrow or Friday left) before hitting in term-break?

tmr i got no break ah cos sch start late. fri i got 2 hr break! 12 - 2 pm!

  inoymfb said:
Tomorrow I end early. Maybe 12 or 1 and Friday I only got an hour break at 12.

How about the rest, guys?

u also fri break at 12? good.. ANYONE ELSE?!?!?! when is ur break timing?!?!?