• Replies 1.2k

update run in status....

Just done 1st tank run in... FC 26.5km/L current millage 260km :cool:

Using Caltex 95, RPM abt 5-5.5k(riding style), speed 70kmh-85kmh (sometime up to 6k rpm - for over taking)

mostly travel in heavy traffic condition. :sian:

looking forward for the 1st 500km servicing.. :cheeky:

http://i51.photobucket.com/albums/f360/eric288/tesseract.jpg

I dUn rIdE fAst,

I rIdE wIth skIll~

raining day~ ride safe.... :) mllg 400km and 1st servicing done... cant wait... :p

now can slightly heavy throttle liao... hehe...

1.2L Engine oil (Using 2 x Motul Semi-syn) & replace gear oil as well. Damage $84 :faint:

I dUn rIdE fAst,

I rIdE wIth skIll~

raining day~ ride safe.... :) mllg 400km and 1st servicing done... cant wait... :p

now can slightly heavy throttle liao... hehe...

1.2L Engine oil (Using 2 x Motul Semi-syn) & replace gear oil as well. Damage $84 :faint:

A bit ex. Go ah boy buy 2 bottles for $40+ n change urself

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk

Yamaha TZR > Kawasaki KIPS >> Suzuki GSX-K >>> Honda NSR >>>> Yamaha RX-Z >>>>> Honda CB400 Ver S >>>>>> Kymco X400i

Hi there... i am looking for 2nd hand Joymax, if anyone selling, please do PM me! :)

Saw someone selling last month on behalf of a friend, u can sms him at 93838348

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk

Yamaha TZR > Kawasaki KIPS >> Suzuki GSX-K >>> Honda NSR >>>> Yamaha RX-Z >>>>> Honda CB400 Ver S >>>>>> Kymco X400i

Can I check if you guys have the service manual for joymax300? Mine is just a booklet with a few pages. Does not seem like a manual to me.

I think that the only little booklet for us, i read once and keep in my store room liao... :p

I dUn rIdE fAst,

I rIdE wIth skIll~

Is the 300 torquey enough to handle total passenger weight of 140-150kg? Xiao_Mashi, u gave up ur revo ?

Also for the 300, can place feet flatly on floor board if I keep thigh & calf angle at 90 degree? Or must adopt cruiser style foot placement?

1997 TZR 125 - 1998 FZ 150 - 1999 GSXR 400K - 1999 RX 100 - 2000 LC 125 - 2001 TZR 125 - 2002 CB 400 Ver S - 2006 CBR 929 - 2006 GETZ 1.4 - 2009 STEED 400 - 2016 ???

Riders ride to work. Drivers work to drive.

Is the 300 torquey enough to handle total passenger weight of 140-150kg? Xiao_Mashi, u gave up ur revo ?

Also for the 300, can place feet flatly on floor board if I keep thigh & calf angle at 90 degree? Or must adopt cruiser style foot placement?

mai tu liao.. .go downpayment....hahahah

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b250/anodise5757/project57/Hornbulbfoggiesbanner2013_zps6e758ef1.jpg

Click Here --> <CMO> Premium Products - HELLA, Philips & Osram

Hi bro... ya... gave up S4, power cannot fulfill my thirst~ haha...

so get something relax...

torque wise, i think enough for me(90kg). i rode Kymco Xciting 300 before. Joymax 300 are better as is lighter than Xciting.

for sitting position, my leg need a bit more then can fully stretch at the fairing(1.75m height)

if sitting position, 90 degree+ shld be alright, the bike floor board have a curve that allow your feet to touch the floor...

* errr.. hope my explanation was ok.. a bit weird grammar... paiseh....

Edited by xiao_mashi
wrong spelling

I dUn rIdE fAst,

I rIdE wIth skIll~

add on - if you have budget, you may consider Maxsym 400.

Think that is better choice for your case. :)

I dUn rIdE fAst,

I rIdE wIth skIll~

add on - if you have budget, you may consider Maxsym 400.

Think that is better choice for your case. :)

Thanks for sharing bro. Think its now 11.5 for the 300 & 13k for 400. (OTR)

1997 TZR 125 - 1998 FZ 150 - 1999 GSXR 400K - 1999 RX 100 - 2000 LC 125 - 2001 TZR 125 - 2002 CB 400 Ver S - 2006 CBR 929 - 2006 GETZ 1.4 - 2009 STEED 400 - 2016 ???

Riders ride to work. Drivers work to drive.

Thanks for sharing bro. Think its now 11.5 for the 300 & 13k for 400. (OTR)

round off is about that price :) depends on insurance premium....

I dUn rIdE fAst,

I rIdE wIth skIll~

2nd fuel tank topping up..... 290km reserve light up.

Travel till 301km found petrol kiosk , top 10.4L (max out) Shell 95

Using semi-syn engine oil....

Average now was 30km/L :lovestruck:

I dUn rIdE fAst,

I rIdE wIth skIll~

is there oil filter or oil strainer for this scoot?

2nd fuel tank topping up..... 290km reserve light up.

Travel till 301km found petrol kiosk , top 10.4L (max out) Shell 95

Using semi-syn engine oil....

Average now was 30km/L :lovestruck:

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/8836/copyofnanshansoyamilkmame5.jpg

maxwell hawker centre :slurp:

is there oil filter or oil strainer for this scoot?

Dun have oil filter, but the is a SS oil strainer filter.

EO need was 1.2L, kinda troublesome as need buy 2 bottle and keep the other for next use.

I dUn rIdE fAst,

I rIdE wIth skIll~

anyone feel that the front brake seem not so effective?

The rear brake seem better stopping 'feel' than the front brake...

I dUn rIdE fAst,

I rIdE wIth skIll~