• Replies 1.2k

What happened?

Small matter lah. The fuel gauge will point to Empty when it's fully refilled. After some time, it will go back to full and remain full even when it's half tank. Hahaha. Went there yesterday and the service guys said go back next week Weds as their load is full. Ok lor.....

Just order a Joymax 300i(white) from Mah motors. Will be collecting it this coming tue!

Whats the price now? expensive?

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/8836/copyofnanshansoyamilkmame5.jpg

maxwell hawker centre :slurp:

Hi fellows STM GTS riders,

Me too just bought a new Joymax 300i, collecting Tuesday.

Any running in tips?

Bro, were u the 1 i saw which was planning to get maxsym initially?

Bro, What time u go collect tml? U good at scooter? any tips for breaking in the engine?

I will be there abt 2pm++. My knowledge w bike so-so nia as i stopped riding for 2 years liao...however u cud scroll up xiaomashi aka eric shared his views on running in. Workshop wise i heard gd reviews abt ac motoring at kakit bukit.

Hey guys.. is it normal for Scooters to sound squeaky? like something is missing lubricant somehow? I need a bike shop that can service Joymax 300, seems like not many.

Try a.c motors

Hey guys.. is it normal for Scooters to sound squeaky? like something is missing lubricant somehow? I need a bike shop that can service Joymax 300, seems like not many.

is it the front brakes ?

I get quite abit of spueaky sound on the mirror, dashboard, front brake main stand, side stand.

Not a big issue goes away after some lubrication.

Bro I came across tis problem few times.At last I found out that my bunch of key is heavy.when it swing while traveling it switch of the key switch.so nw I only use single key no more bunch.so far no problem.

Edited by batcha
reply to wrong guy

am very interested in this ride. never rode a scoot b4, but was attracted by its storage space, fc and stylish design. riding s4 now. am contemplating seriously to sell my s4 & take this ride. called mah the other day and was quoted $13.3K to 13.5K OTR all-in.

am concerned whether my feet can touch the ground with this scoot. am 1.61m.

appreciate bro's views. many thanks !

am very interested in this ride. never rode a scoot b4, but was attracted by its storage space, fc and stylish design. riding s4 now. am contemplating seriously to sell my s4 & take this ride. called mah the other day and was quoted $13.3K to 13.5K OTR all-in.

Should be able to bro

you can always send the seat for alteration to make the seat foam thinner, the seat is quite wide.

Damn good bike can really go fast with any problem on the highway :cool:

by making the seat foam thinner, does it make the seat lower ? where can I do this alteration ? Appreciate your help bro hondaoftroy

Hi, wAnna know anyone replace the side mirror for joymax 300i??

Is one side of the mirror cost $160 expensive?

I was warn by the bike shop that the mirror cost $300+ a set that I should be careful not to damage it.

alternatively you can try to do something like this

ssdfe.jpg

I was warn by the bike shop that the mirror cost $300+ a set that I should be careful not to damage it.

alternatively you can try to do something like this

[ATTACH=CONFIG]310905[/ATTACH]

Thankz dude.. Noted with that.. But without de mirror, there will be no signal light for the front. Nx time can try weda at rowell rd for any sym parts. I just place mine order for the mirror.