hi bros ... I just took over a bike from my uncle.. Rd125 ypvs.. It's condition is around 5/10.. Very worn out.. Engine still runs fine.. I would like to restore it to its original condition.. Just that the stock parts are kinda hard to fine since its an old bike.. Now im trying to replace its gas tank as there is leaks from the rusted area.. Anyone knows where can find parts to restore the bike..really committed to fix up the bike.. Maybe will post pics & progress made.. Thanks,

• Replies 26

Hahas... Tzr is my brother's bike... Hmm.. Ebay got a few.. But was hoping i could get the parts from local or jb... Cause i'm not that street smart for bike parts.. Maybe someone could help me out.. :)

bro, try scrapyards... if really cant find, i guess you have to custom fit from another bike..

my two babes..

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a169/malex_sky/signature.jpg

hot babes...

Just to show my current condition of the bike.... :)

http://i64.photobucket.com/albums/h176/vandreadpyro/008.jpg

Here is the engine area;

http://i64.photobucket.com/albums/h176/vandreadpyro/009.jpg

http://i64.photobucket.com/albums/h176/vandreadpyro/015.jpg

The exhaust & tyre, rims...

http://i64.photobucket.com/albums/h176/vandreadpyro/011.jpg

Cracked headlight cover.. :)

http://i64.photobucket.com/albums/h176/vandreadpyro/013.jpg

My Speedometer cracked...

http://i64.photobucket.com/albums/h176/vandreadpyro/014.jpg

The side fairing very loose..

http://i64.photobucket.com/albums/h176/vandreadpyro/016.jpg

Loose side fairing...& gas tank leakage...

http://i64.photobucket.com/albums/h176/vandreadpyro/017.jpg

Meter Console... very bad condition... speedometer unusable.. due to meter hub problem on the front tyre...

http://i64.photobucket.com/albums/h176/vandreadpyro/012.jpg

overall.. quite okay... just that it's aesthetic is the problem..

010.jpg

017.jpg

014.jpg

015.jpg

012.jpg

018.jpg

also, u can check on ebay.com.sg.

I remeber there's 1 guy selling NOS parts. They may have some of the parts u need

thanks bros for all the help....

found my gas tank already... at joo koon circle there...

ah ann trading or something... the uncle very knowledgeable...

sold me a 2nd hand tank at $50.... still usable.. barely little rust found..

the only thing... the paintwork.. hahas.. silver in colour...

fixed it to my bike... the rest of the kit is white except for the tank...

need to wait for my pay day then i can go respray the whole bike to it's stock colour... :)

now that my gas tank has been replace... need to replace the meter console...

will update you guys when i've install the console... bought the console at the ah ann shop also...

he sold it to me for $30... just needs abit of cleaning up... and it'll be like new....

need to wait for my pay day then i can go respray the whole bike to it's stock colour... :)

will update you guys when i've install the console... bought the console at the ah ann shop also...

he sold it to me for $30... just needs abit of cleaning up... and it'll be like new....

Edited by vanst619

sorry bro... i don't think they have it... i'm looking for a replacement suspension also...

the suspension can only tahan 1 people... if pillion... very low the seat... hahas...

FC? i kinda new in this bike line.. dunno short form and all.... :)

haha no FC is fuel consumption. Right now my RD can tahan maybe ruffly 200km on a full tank(12L). And yea my suspension oso can tahan max 1 person. Nid to find a replacement.

WTS: CB400-PB1

Search my threads! Thanks for viewing!

hahas... ohh.. FC.. is same as yours .. around 200km like that...

now my radiator have to service already... don't know what's wrong...

sometimes i ride... the coolant spill out abit... maybe the radiator is clogged or something..

it's been quite some time the radiator been service...

hahas... ohh.. FC.. is same as yours .. around 200km like that...

now my radiator have to service already... don't know what's wrong...

sometimes i ride... the coolant spill out abit... maybe the radiator is clogged or something..

it's been quite some time the radiator been service...

u can always use a coolant flush to run tru the radiator system...i used to take out the radiator....den fill it with vinegar then leave it for a couple of hrs but dont forget to stopper the bottom end w a cork ....den use a water hose to hose out the radiator from the bottom end....den ul see all that goey gunk which accumulated in the radiator....den attach back the radiator den do a vinegar flush on the whole system....so far that time no problem ...to be honest i neber heard of coolant flush last time.....but after i did ....i use coolant flush....since its designed for radiator....

u can also get a new radiator cap...perhaps the rubber worn out thus no pressure thus boiling point increase?...

sorry bro... i don't think they have it... i'm looking for a replacement suspension also...

the suspension can only tahan 1 people... if pillion... very low the seat... hahas...

FC? i kinda new in this bike line.. dunno short form and all.... :)

perhaps u can get from ah boy jb...i remember they quoting me one suspension a few years back...alternatively u can attach a couple of brackets to ur gantung so ur seat wont be so low...ahakss..i still got those suspension brackets for rd....wld u like to have them?..jus pm me if u wan them k

I ride at 70km/hr only...please please dont blow2 at me or overtake me dangerously....wait i change into Incredible Hulk n dont know why my little baby bike will always be ahead of u if u do that

bro if u dun wan ur current meter can sell me as my riadiator meter spoil...

Woot classic bike!

Good luck with restoration, looking forward to seeing it on the road.

Bajaj Pulsar 180 - UG3 (2007 - )

Suzuki GSXR-400 (2008 - 2009)

Piaggio Vespa GT 200L (2009 - 2011)

Yamaha YBX 125 (2010 - )

Yamaha FZ S1 '05 (2011 - )