iswadyidris, keanan, Al-Simmons>> sorry man i didnt came.. i just came back from werk.. had to find money for tyres man.. anyway wady, appreciated ur call.. thanks bro!

ECO RIDERS>> do u guys think whether is it advisable to bring the sideboxes for the trip or just bring a topbox.. cause im like 50/50 to bring which one.. thanks!

anyone knows which shop has our bike's oil filter and gd oil change..? im not sure whether all bike has the same oil filter or not...

http://images.lilfarhan.multiply.com/image/2/photos/31/500x500/18/TDM%2520taste%2520dirt%2520056.jpg?et=Ldjs3dFuHXdpQUewuA9yJg&nmid=90736991
  • Replies 24.2k

Originally posted by AlanWong@Nov 11 2006, 12:59 PM

Keanan>> Same to me.

anyway bro, i think i am going to install the hazard light on my own after getting inform of what items from Wady, embrace..... if i can manage to install the hazard light successful by myself then i can help everyone who keen to install hazard light on their bike. so wait for my respond whether i successful or not. if not, i keep it and wait for the DIY event to come up then i do it with u all together... :sweat: :cheeky: :smile: :thumb:

Bro, don forgot to infrom me if success! Cos i'm interested to install it too.

alanwong>>> how is ur hazard lights project? is it a success? remember not to tap the wires anyhow..... :smile:

http://photos-225.friendster.com/e1/photos/52/23/11513225/1_943352535m.jpg

A Rider Should Ride With Their Brain NOT With Their Balls.....

Halo Bro Varaderoian...

Embrace & Newkid>>> I went to meet Al-simmons, Wady and Keanan last Sat, according to al-simmons that if i add the Hazard Light condenser, the CDI will spoilt, so without the condenser, just add the switch and the wire, then the flash of the signal is very wierd. next time when we meet up, i show u the signal. very different from the normal hazard light. very heart pain to see my bike signal behave this way. sigh.. Let see what the other say at the switch. my first project and it seem fail. sigh.... see u on the next meet up... sob sob....

embrace, if u adding condenser into the hazard light, can u tell me how u do it. thanks. i dun want my condenser go waste. sigh...

August 2006 ~ April 2009 - Varadero XL125V2

April 2009 ~ June 2010 - Super 4 Spec 3 (c/w Yoshimura Exhaust Pipe)

July 2010 ~ April 2014 - B.M.W.

April 2014 ~ October 2015 - Kawasaki Ninja 400r

October 2015 ~ Current - BMW R1200GSA LC

Hey i think is saw iswadyidris at jalan kayu this afternoon.

And i saw another Varadero 1000. Was wondering if he is from this thread too.??

BTW iswadyidris if it is u , nice bike

http://i35.photobucket.com/albums/d158/flareon1982/Misc/1.jpg
Originally posted by AlanWong@Nov 12 2006, 10:12 PM

according to al-simmons that if i add the Hazard Light condenser, the CDI will spoilt,

CDI can spoilt only if u tap the wires wrongly....which i do not want to rish that day....cos i'm not so sure of the wires to tap.....for my bike i know which wire to tap...different model of vara have different colour of the wires in the ignition....

then the flash of the signal is very wierd. next time when we meet up, i show u the signal. very different from the normal hazard light. very heart pain to see my bike signal behave this way. sigh.. Let see what the other say at the switch. my first project and it seem fail. sigh.... see u on the next meet up... sob sob....

the reason why the flash different is because you are tapping the two wires together...making it 'winking' in double quick time....

the bike's wiring already come's with a condensor/relay...if you take a look at the parts manual that i send in the gmail under "Wire Harness / Ignition Coil", Part Ref No. 12 is the relay for our signal lights or "winker".

flareon >>> that was me.....sorry din stop just now....was in a hurry to get back...

"The road less travelled"

380430_10150542159155027_725570026_11064521_1701187442_n.jpg

Originally posted by flareon1982@Nov 12 2006, 11:02 PM

Hey i think is saw iswadyidris at jalan kayu this afternoon.

And i saw another Varadero 1000. Was wondering if he is from this thread too.??

BTW iswadyidris if it is u , nice bike

flareon1982 - haha!!! if it aint luminious...it aint me!! hehe!! think u saw my other half....

alanwong - dun worry bro...it happens when u try DIY for the first time...its all trial and error....dun worry!!

http://www.scooter-attack.com/banner/banner_scooterattack.gif?s=

~~OuTriDeRz~~

~~RBGC~~

THe JouRNeY NeVeR eNDS...

Hi…all Vara bros, Peace…

Originally posted by AlanWong+-->
QUOTE (AlanWong)
.. Can u mind tell me where to find this things? becoz thinking wanna the dash panel...[/b]

not sure of the exact price,but last heard the fairing panel alone is about $400 / piece. give a call to BS for a quote . another options is to check this out … or may be you want to consider doing it up with carbon fibre stickers as mentioned.

Originally posted by AlanWong+-->
QUOTE (AlanWong)
.. i dun want my condenser go waste. sigh... [/b]

cheer up...there's always another way. not getting the fuse blown on the first try is already good enough :thumb:

you know if you go

Wierd > Stickers? Can be done? Hmm. maybe get a carbon fibre dash panel. Hehehe then there's two!!!!!!!! Just kidding

AlanWong , Al-Simmons, Wady > Nice little project that we had. Anywayz, reali appreciate that you guys came through the hard rain and your help. Great fun though! So when are we gonna have trying things out again? Hahaha

Al-simmons > So how's your blue project? Me may want to change colour again. I'll try to get the vara and stickers for the flash in red 1st and see the outcome. Then say if tak chantek, I change the colour of the bar again. Response in my station of the colour not very positive. But alot of positive comments on wady's smooth skills though :weep:

Wady > Say if reali change back to black, may need your help again. Hahah damn nice job!!! :thumb: :thumb:

Four Wheels Move The Body

Two Wheels Move The Soul

Reines Fahrendes Vergnügen

alanwong>>>a condenser is the thing that make ur lights blinks like a hazard light....im not sure about installing an hazard lights without the condenser... :confused: anyway what al-simmons say is true.... diffrent bike got diff colours of wires...just careful of tapping direct to ur CDI like i did...its is a BIG NO NO..... and installing a hazard light condensor dosent damage ur CDI..... :smile:

daniyal>>>>play soccer with who brader? farrer park???wow never step my foot on the field since i was in my secondary school dayz sia....hehehehe...is tiz a match? or u want to juzt jog2 in the the stadium?

Bro Varaderoian...

Al-simmons>> oh, but when i do it last night, the sign is not same as what u done to my bike signal. when i start the engine, and turn the signal on, and on the switch of the hazard light, it seem to work sometime. as when i try to open the throttle, it give a 2 sec flash then back to it light on, sign no flash. want to figure out the problem. i have went thur the website for hazard light, but i somehow do not understand the phillippine language which they had say abt how to install the hazard light. sigh. got to try again....

Keanan>> ha... quite funny to see you, al-simmons and wady in different colour... u all 3 match the colour of the main wire.... ha...

All to bro to comment>> Thanks for yr advice... good to learn one or two things from u guy.... thanks.... and i always LOVE you all...

August 2006 ~ April 2009 - Varadero XL125V2

April 2009 ~ June 2010 - Super 4 Spec 3 (c/w Yoshimura Exhaust Pipe)

July 2010 ~ April 2014 - B.M.W.

April 2014 ~ October 2015 - Kawasaki Ninja 400r

October 2015 ~ Current - BMW R1200GSA LC

Originally posted by AlanWong@Nov 13 2006, 08:58 AM

Bro Varaderoian...

Al-simmons>> oh, but when i do it last night, the sign is not same as what u done to my bike signal. when i start the engine, and turn the signal on, and on the switch of the hazard light, it seem to work sometime. as when i try to open the throttle, it give a 2 sec flash then back to it light on, sign no flash. want to figure out the problem. i have went thur the website for hazard light, but i somehow do not understand the phillippine language which they had say abt how to install the hazard light. sigh. got to try again....

Keanan>> ha... quite funny to see you, al-simmons and wady in different colour... u all 3 match the colour of the main wire.... ha...

All to bro to comment>> Thanks for yr advice... good to learn one or two things from u guy.... thanks.... and i always LOVE you all...

LOVE is the magic word my fren.....hahahaha :smile:

|AN INVITATION|

ECO RECCE RIDE

Date : 19th Nov 2006(Sunday)

Destination : Endau Rompin National Park

Meet-Up Time / Briefing : 0830hrs

Move Off : 0900hrs

Route : JB – Jemaluanng - Kahang - Kluang - Air Hitam - NSH - GP - Tuas

End Time : by 2359hrs

Duration: Day trip.

Distance : Below 350km

Rendevous : Esso Woodlands Ave 1

( meet up location )

>>>RENDEVOUS

General Info:

1. Pre-Ride Maintenance

a) Chain - lube / tighten

b) Spark Plugs - clean / change

c) Engine Oil / Oil filter

2. Personal Items Packing List - up to individual rider

a) Sufficient Foreign Currency (RM50 - RM100 for Food and Fuel)

b) Mobile phone with Auto-Roaming

c) Map of the area

d) 1 x pants

e) 1 x shirt

f) 1 x set of undergarments

g) 1 x pair of sandals

h) 1 x pair of socks

i) Snacks

j) any Medication you may require

k) Towel

l) Water (compulsory)

3. Personal Riding Gear (PRG)

a) Full-Face Helmet

b) Riding Jacket (with padding for protection)

c) Thick Jeans or Touring Pants

d) Knee & Shin Pads (optional)

e) Gloves

f) Riding or SAF Boots or Shoes

g) Rain Coat

4. Documents

a) Valid Riding License(SGP)

b) Valid Insurance

c) Valid Road Tax and Cash Card (for toll at Singapore side of 2nd Link)

d) Passport with White Card

e) IC

5. Spares

a) Tubeless tyre repair kit

b) Spare clutch cable

c) Spare throttle cable

d) Spare fuses

e) Spare key

f) Worms / Plugs / Levers / Foot Air Pump / Valves

g) Spark Plug Set (x2)

h) Duct / Insulation Tape

i) Tow Rope

j) Chain Lube / Scottoiler

k) Glue: 5 min Hi Temp Epoxy / Super / Adhesive

5. Personal Well Being

a) 7 Hours Rest

b) No alcohol the night before

c) Sufficient water intake

Confirmed

1. toobez(Mark) - Organiser / Packet I/C

2. Aikon(Sufi) - Leader (thanx for all the planning and preperation! R.E.S.P.E.C.T!)

3. Demon(Yuen) - Sweeper / Last Bike

4. Embrace(Hairul) - Treasurer

5. Iswadyidris(Wady) - Packet I/C

6. Redwolf(Raymond) - Packet IC

7. Weird(Irwan)

7. AlanWong(Alan)

8. Elan(Vincent)

9. Lilfarhan(Farhan)

10. Butcher(Wan)

11. EasyRiding(Shafie)

Pending

1. Bobos(Biggie)

2. Newtsuit(Man)

3. specialc(Conrad)

4. Al-Simmons(Hus)

Briefing / Makan / Lepak Session

Date : 17th(Fri) Nov 2006 - change of date

Time : 2200hrs

Venie : Spize @ Simpang Bedok

Pls let me know if you cannot make the briefing session. TY!

FAQ

1. Advisable to bring panniers?

In my opinion bringing a topcase makes the bike top heavy and harder to control off-road. Bringing panniers provides for protection in case of dropping the bike. Just remember to distribute your load evenly lar.. more experienced outriderz pls feel free to comment..

2. Is the Vara125 powerful enough for off-road?

It is not really a matter of power(unless you plan to do knack-knacks and such) but rather control. Aikon will brief us how to handle the bike on dirt.

3. What time will we come back?

Seeing as this is a recce trip it is hard to say what time we will be back. Too many factors - bike breakdown, cannot start, rider fatigue, traffic and such. We will try to get back by 2359hrs.

peace

toobez©

Well reality hit today. Into my third week riding in Singapore and I got drenched riding into raffles place. Drenched. I have no rain gear, any my air-flo jacket happily sucked water in like a like a jet engine. And now I have a pair of grubby hobbit feet cause the dye ran through my shoes. and my feet will be black for a week. So I guess Ill have to trudge to serangoon road next saturday and buy some shoe anoraks and things.

Who owns the yellow Vara 1k parked down at raffles place every day? I was looking it over last week; its a really nice bike. I park nearby.

Also there a black 1k Vara parked at The Bayshore - is the owner a boardie? Its an awesome looking bike.

Can anyone post pics of givi side panniers? I want to get a set (big enough for my nolan full face) as my top box looks a bit ugly. I'd like to see how they look on your bikes so I can choose which to buy.

BikeTech have centre stands and crash bars (about $230 or so) - I might go over and get them on Sat too.

Thanks all....

Originally posted by obverse@Nov 13 2006, 10:23 PM

Well reality hit today. Into my third week riding in Singapore and I got drenched riding into raffles place. Drenched. I have no rain gear, any my air-flo jacket happily sucked water in like a like a jet engine. And now I have a pair of grubby hobbit feet cause the dye ran through my shoes. and my feet will be black for a week. So I guess Ill have to trudge to serangoon road next saturday and buy some shoe anoraks and things.

Who owns the yellow Vara 1k parked down at raffles place every day? I was looking it over last week; its a really nice bike. I park nearby.

Also there a black 1k Vara parked at The Bayshore - is the owner a boardie? Its an awesome looking bike.

Can anyone post pics of givi side panniers? I want to get a set (big enough for my nolan full face) as my top box looks a bit ugly. I'd like to see how they look on your bikes so I can choose which to buy.

BikeTech have centre stands and crash bars (about $230 or so) - I might go over and get them on Sat too.

Thanks all....

bro...if you look into the singaporebikes, there a associate of vara "lafarhan" he is seelling off his givi which can put helmets in you can contact him.....

http://a444.ac-images.myspacecdn.com/images01/108/m_2214c75f5d13197d1009631d8183a033.jpg

The willows green the river shore,

I hear my love singing in a boat.

Its sunny in the east, raining in the west.

It seems the sun is hidden but love is in the air.

(Bamboo Branch Song,by Li yuxi)

myspace.com/Weird_vara

to vara riders that were present on monday,

i drop my passport at the carpark near my work place i will join you guys next time...

http://a444.ac-images.myspacecdn.com/images01/108/m_2214c75f5d13197d1009631d8183a033.jpg

The willows green the river shore,

I hear my love singing in a boat.

Its sunny in the east, raining in the west.

It seems the sun is hidden but love is in the air.

(Bamboo Branch Song,by Li yuxi)

myspace.com/Weird_vara

Was down at Biketech and bought my crash bar .. had a hard time fixing it up .. and I failed .. haha..

By the way, Shah said he had an offer on the Arrow pipes for Vara125.

Per piece $565

We can get $550 each for a minimum of 5 piece.

Who's interested? We can pay a downpayment first , 1/3 of price.

Or maybe you guys know Shah better and can get a better price? :cheeky:

I am interested in it, wonder who's up for it?

(Rmks: Kinda like smelling my bonus up in flames once again.)

Burning hot ~

Hideaway

Saw a Vara125 with yellow seat, parked in the middle of a road towards Tampines. I choose not to describe the location accurately for fear of looting.

I was driving by too fast to notice the licence plate, but the yellow seat is quite unique. Does that belong to any bros in this forum ?

Originally posted by Demon@Nov 14 2006, 08:39 AM

Saw a Vara125 with yellow seat, parked in the middle of a road towards Tampines. I choose not to describe the location accurately for fear of looting.

I was driving by too fast to notice the licence plate, but the yellow seat is quite unique. Does that belong to any bros in this forum ?

i think this is the vara that make the seat at 219. what is it doing in the middle of the road anyway...?

"The road less travelled"

380430_10150542159155027_725570026_11064521_1701187442_n.jpg

Originally posted by Hideaway@Nov 14 2006, 12:58 AM

Was down at Biketech and bought my crash bar .. had a hard time fixing it up .. and I failed .. haha..

By the way, Shah said he had an offer on the Arrow pipes for Vara125.

Per piece $565

We can get $550 each for a minimum of 5 piece.

Who's interested? We can pay a downpayment first , 1/3 of price.

Or maybe you guys know Shah better and can get a better price? :cheeky:

I am interested in it, wonder who's up for it?

(Rmks: Kinda like smelling my bonus up in flames once again.)

Burning hot ~

Hideaway

Bro, Roughly How much Downpayment must pay ar? I'm Bad in Maths la. :cheeky: Than Can pay for how many Mth?

Originally posted by obverse@Nov 13 2006, 10:23 PM

Thanks all....

I doubt they have ready stocks for main stand? Anyway, I need some waterproof pants and also shoe covers...can you find out how much they cost? All my shoes are still being dried....sianz....

As for the Givi pannier's pic...I have a pair of E41 installed. Can fit in 2 Nolan FF in each box with no problem....:thumb:

http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_jsDmFPg_Qm8/TKHV3JmJX_I/AAAAAAAABQc/l3AA9IAbbtI/s1600/Scan_01_Biker%2520Mice%2520from%2520Mars_8x10_RGB_BG_TX%2520copy.gif

i being a new wanna be Vara rider just wanted info on how the bike performs,FC and the pricing for it if possible.I have just fallen in love with this bike can neone help me out on providing the above info.Thx