Since most are ok on either 17 and 24 Nov... can we fixed the date on the 17Nov???

I on !!!!!!!okie...Andrew..can i call up CDC to arrange??do you guys want to try using your bike ...maybe after the class?so i can talk to the instructors to maybe give us some "FREE" time slot to play in the circuit.

2016-now GSA 1200 / Touran

2013-2015 Super 10 / Touran

2012-2013 GS1150 / Touran

2009-2012 Vara 1k / Stream 1.8

2008-2009 ST11 / Stream 1.8

2006-2008 Vara 125 / Sunny 1.5

2005-2006 Galant VRG 1.8

2002-2005 Elantra 1.5 (TD04)

1998-2002 Toyota starlet 1.0

• Replies 24.2k

Alright... understood... Maybe i need some time to get use to the clutch and trottle :) Well, thanks alot guys!!

Life is short, Ride Hard!! :angel:

I on !!!!!!!okie...Andrew..can i call up CDC to arrange??do you guys want to try using your bike ...maybe after the class?so i can talk to the instructors to maybe give us some "FREE" time slot to play in the circuit.

is all the bros ok with the date??? Pls gif a confirmation asap, so that datok can make the arrangement....

http://i211.photobucket.com/albums/bb161/rudinko/15-1.jpg
seems like a lot of pple complaining about the bike having no power...

i still don't get it and cannot come out with a logical mechanically / technically correct answer...

either most of the bikes after 5 years need a good cleanup on the carb or throttle bodies...

or the guys riding it now expect the bike to have more power... (it has only 15bhp)

can check with Niti, Daniyal, aikon, byteblock about the bike being underpowered....

i think most of the guys who used to ride vara overcome that problem by familiarising with the throttle play...

Bro, I used to own a 14 yr old car. After 3 yrs using it, I did a full cleanup of the throttle body. Pickup, idling, consumption ALL improved. I'm really keen to do this for my vara, including a cleanup on e carbs.

Can u recommend me a good workshop?

Thx :thumb:

Do it once and do it right

Bro, I used to own a 14 yr old car. After 3 yrs using it, I did a full cleanup of the throttle body. Pickup, idling, consumption ALL improved. I'm really keen to do this for my vara, including a cleanup on e carbs.

Can u recommend me a good workshop?

Thx :thumb:

DO u mean overhaul???

Hello brudders...

Firstly its a 125cc bike.. try fixing everything on the bike. see if the bike can go faster.. try a bigger engine. maybe confirm can go faster.. sheesh..

secondly. I am confirmed for the 17th ..pls hook me up.. call me for da details.. @ 91802590..........

Thirdly.. the DIY thingy is fixed on the 17th... hmmmm. no one told me... great.. pls check ya PM... thanks..

fourthly.. Brudder daniyal.. anything you say or hook me up with.. iam ok.. you da man.. ride on brudder...

Woof !! Woof !!

dude, i myself wasn't sure if the DIY thingy was gonna be fixed. :cheeky: i replied yr PM already mate.

is all the bros ok with the date??? Pls gif a confirmation asap, so that datok can make the arrangement....

i'm fine with the date..

to everyone else who wants DIY spraying, PLEASE email ([email protected]) pics of the things u want to spray (so i know exactly wat i need to prepare). Again, i wish to remind u that the weather plays a very important part. If it rains, i think we all just sit in a circle under my block and play ban-lak or something. :faint:

Footnote:

1) Mustafa centre sells both RJ Acrylic Epoxy paint and Nippon Pylox. Both are pretty good, so please choose yr colour there.

2) For spraying of exhaust pipes or crashbars etc etc, theres a hardware shop at that junction in Geylang Serai. Its immediately oppsite Joo Chiat Complex, beside the Hotel 81. There, u can buy "BOSNY Hi-Temp Spray Paint". Its a glossy finish, much nicer looking compared to the RJ one. If u want to know wat it looks like, please refer to my exhaust pipe the next time u see me. Or if u know anywhere else that sells this BOSNY, go ahead.

other than that, please sms me cos i may not be able to log in everyday. (i work hard for the money) :cheeky:

please be prepared to get dirty on that day. Toilet facilities are on the third floor, so don't worry about having to ride home all dirty and greasy. :cheeky:

BlurDoggy> yr pics please... shall give u priority over all the other bros. So poor thing, nobody tell u got DIY session horrr... :faint: ... lol

None but the brave deserve the fair

My SERIOUS Rides:

WR 200 : Dec 2000 til Dec 2010

Varadero 125 : Feb 2007 til Dec 2009

XR450R : Dec 2008 til Jun 2011

BMW R1200GSA : Nov 2010 til present

BMW G450X : Dec 2010 til present

seems like a lot of pple complaining about the bike having no power...

i still don't get it and cannot come out with a logical mechanically / technically correct answer...

either most of the bikes after 5 years need a good cleanup on the carb or throttle bodies...

or the guys riding it now expect the bike to have more power... (it has only 15bhp)

can check with Niti, Daniyal, aikon, byteblock about the bike being underpowered....

i think most of the guys who used to ride vara overcome that problem by familiarising with the throttle play...

yes brudder, throttle play is very important. took me quite awhile to get used to the Vara125's throttle response, as i have ridden a scrambler all my life.

or, there's always the "radical alternative"... send bike to my scrambler mechanic, get yrself an XR400 diffuser and tune up carb the way scramblers are tuned. I did. :angel:

(just like that commercial on TV>>> Buy PPLand, I did!)

My SERIOUS Rides:

yes brudder, throttle play is very important. took me quite awhile to get used to the Vara125's throttle response, as i have ridden a scrambler all my life.

or, there's always the "radical alternative"... send bike to my scrambler mechanic, get yrself an XR400 diffuser and tune up carb the way scramblers are tuned. I did. :angel:

(just like that commercial on TV>>> Buy PPLand, I did!)

How's the difference after u did these on your bike? Pls do share....

DO u mean overhaul???

No, Bro, just throttle body clean. Senior bros pls do correct me if I'm wrong but I think it just cleans accumulated deposits (from petrol etc) in e throttle body, then the fuel injection is much better. I'm using FP60 now. So far quite good leh... But if shop can open the throttle body and do manual cleaning sure bettter....

I saw carb cleaning spray at motoworld. Any bros know how to open up e bike n do the carb cleaning DIY? Or should i just send to shop?

Whats Up daWGz!!

KRABI RIDERS

1) AlanWong / Vara125 (TBC)

2) EasyRiding / Vara125(TBC)

3) iswadyidris / Vara125 --- confirmed

4) toobez© / atlantic200 (13th - 15th)

5) cstay66 / vstrom 650

6) blurdoggy / Vara125 --- confirmed

7) JunyahRebel / Vara125

8) Rudinko / Vara125 (most probably)

9) Ezezeal / Vara125

10) Weird / XR4 adventure

11) Daniyal / super4 --- confirmed

12) GSyed / BMWGS --- confirmed

Please confirmed your participitation by 12 NOV...thank you...

www.nazrinsalim.wordpress.com

All Vara bros,

Interested to go for topup session this wed night? I understand that u all go on tue night, but this thur holiday mah, so wed night if we go den can stay till much later.. :)

Life is short, Ride Hard!! :angel:

Whats Up daWGz!!

KRABI RIDERS

2) EasyRiding / Vara125 --- confirmed

5) cstay66 / vstrom 650

7) JunyahRebel / Vara125

8) Rudinko / Vara125 (most probably)

9) Ezezeal / Vara125

Let's find the wind, mountains & the signs....

dude, i myself wasn't sure if the DIY thingy was gonna be fixed. :cheeky: i replied yr PM already mate.

i'm fine with the date..

to everyone else who wants DIY spraying, PLEASE email ([email protected]) pics of the things u want to spray (so i know exactly wat i need to prepare). Again, i wish to remind u that the weather plays a very important part. If it rains, i think we all just sit in a circle under my block and play ban-lak or something. :faint:

Footnote:

1) Mustafa centre sells both RJ Acrylic Epoxy paint and Nippon Pylox. Both are pretty good, so please choose yr colour there.

2) For spraying of exhaust pipes or crashbars etc etc, theres a hardware shop at that junction in Geylang Serai. Its immediately oppsite Joo Chiat Complex, beside the Hotel 81. There, u can buy "BOSNY Hi-Temp Spray Paint". Its a glossy finish, much nicer looking compared to the RJ one. If u want to know wat it looks like, please refer to my exhaust pipe the next time u see me. Or if u know anywhere else that sells this BOSNY, go ahead.

other than that, please sms me cos i may not be able to log in everyday. (i work hard for the money) :cheeky:

please be prepared to get dirty on that day. Toilet facilities are on the third floor, so don't worry about having to ride home all dirty and greasy. :cheeky:

BlurDoggy> yr pics please... shall give u priority over all the other bros. So poor thing, nobody tell u got DIY session horrr... :faint: ... lol

think u guys mistaken... i was saying maybe we might/can DIY after the defensive riding since some who wanna DIY is going for the defensive course... sorry for any misunderstanding...:cheeky:

Whats Up daWGz!!

KRABI RIDERS

2) EasyRiding / Vara125

5) cstay66 / vstrom 650

7) JunyahRebel / Vara125

8) Rudinko / Vara125 --- confirmed

9) Ezezeal / Vara125

Flareon might wanna join us... he will onli be able to confirm with mi by tml...(hopefully)

No, Bro, just throttle body clean. Senior bros pls do correct me if I'm wrong but I think it just cleans accumulated deposits (from petrol etc) in e throttle body, then the fuel injection is much better. I'm using FP60 now. So far quite good leh... But if shop can open the throttle body and do manual cleaning sure bettter....

I saw carb cleaning spray at motoworld. Any bros know how to open up e bike n do the carb cleaning DIY? Or should i just send to shop?

throttle body clean = carb washing and tuning???

if it's different, guess i shld give it a try...:angel:

How's the difference after u did these on your bike? Pls do share....

firstly, after the tune-up (jet, injector, blah blah blah) and with the diffuser installed, there isn't a need to drag the engine anymore. u end up saving petrol and not unnecessarily revving and 'perah-ing'. i don't need to rev up to 7k rpm like how i used to anymore. My bike now moves off comfortably from 3-4k rpm.

secondly, i used to have to use either Shell V-power or Caltex Platinum to feel like i'm travellin fast. these days, at GP i dont use V-power anymore. Using the other one, i think its 95, and my bike rides as smooth as silk.its more economical, cos a full tank of 15+ litres doesn't cost more than 30 ringgit anymore (V-power costs more than RM$30 sometimes) Even with that lower octane petrol, i am still able to hit 120 km/h anytime.

on the downside, the diffuser isn't legal. Touch wood, i have not been stopped by ROV. the last time i WAS stopped by a TP, it was to get a good lecturing about recklessly squeezing thru traffic on the KJE during morning rush hour traffic. The TP asked if i had modified my exhaust, i confidently replied 'no', and he didnt ask anything else... probably cos he doesn't know much about Vara125s. I even took out my last inspection cert, but he didn't bother looking. He just took down my particulars, and advised me to wake up earlier to go to work, instead of rushing thru morning traffic. :faint:

i was considering that boost bottle thingy that Tai Hin sells, but scrapped the idea cos a few of my friends who tried it, say its really just the placebo effect. (like if a doctor tells u this pill will make u very strong, u will take it... so when a mechanic tell u this boost bottle will make yr bike go fast, u will install it... same line la.. ) so why waste money on a placebo rite?

if u not prepared to take the risk with the XR4 diffuser, just go for a good tune up. I seriously doubt that it would cost u more than a 100 bucks. After that, go for the Arrow pipe if your budget allows it. My budget didn't allow it, thats why i went to my scram mechanic for this 'undercover brudder' project. :cheeky: Its been worth it... so far. (touch wood again!) :angel:

oh yeah, did i forget to mention that it sounds so much better when i rev? Before, it used to sound like many rapidly deflating balloons. But now... it really does feel like i'm riding a class 2A machine. :bouncefire:

(flashback to that day at a coffeeshop carpark in Jurong West)

Mid-aged uncle: Wahhh... ah-bang.. ini moto brapa c.c. ha? ini nampak sama machiam itu Aflika Twing, tapi ada kicik sikit. Balu bili ha?

i spelt it just like how he pronounced it. It translates to "wahh, big brother, how many c.c. is this bike. Looks like an Africa Twin, but slightly smaller. Just bought it?"

so yeah, i feel like i'm riding an Aflika Twing these days. And me n my Aflika Twing are going to Krabi. :cool:

My SERIOUS Rides:

think u guys mistaken... i was saying maybe we might/can DIY after the defensive riding since some who wanna DIY is going for the defensive course... sorry for any misunderstanding...:cheeky:

ohhhhhh... so THAT's what u meant.... see lah, now u make blurdoggy angry.. :cheeky:

eh then if do after the course, enough time meh??? how long is the course? halfday, by lunch time finish or wat? scared not enough time u know.. i only have one hairdryer to help speed up the drying process.. wait u all really have to sit down n play ban-lak while waiting for the stuff to dry... :faint:

ok la brudder blurdoggy... u will get first priority la k.. i will make yr boxes beautiful again. :thumb:

My SERIOUS Rides:

AlanWong / Vara125 (TBC)

2) EasyRiding / Vara125

5) cstay66 / vstrom 650

7) JunyahRebel / Vara125

9) Ezezeal / Vara125---- confirmed

http://www.japanhero.com/Graphics/jhEXS/kamen%20rider%20555%20song%20collection/review-1.jpg

HenSHinn

KRABI RIDERS

2) EasyRiding / Vara125

5) cstay66 / vstrom 650

7) JunyahRebel / Vara125 --- confirmed

9) Ezezeal / Vara125 --- confirmed

Please confirm your participitation by 12 NOV...thank you...

My SERIOUS Rides:

This one used to be owned by a PIONEER rider bro, dun play play....!!

Eh, the black sticker trimmings i help to paste brader...!

I tink i noe the seller...

Haha yes yes ... know i remember from somewhere... that one cannot play one hor ... no wonder looks very very familiar .... wonder where he's missing now ... still drifting? :angel:

http://yempaulantonio.blogspot.sg

http://sphotos-e.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc7/s320x320/409306_10150499195852552_676382551_8519348_2125283426_n.jpg

Herlow brudders...

Hey people. I think Rebel is doing something nice for us all so I thank him from de bottom of my paw. ( Give you doggy handshake) .. so if there are others out there who want help may join me after the course to rebels place to play bang lak or his 'aflika twing'.. hee hee.. i just wanna make my boxes beautiful.. hee hee... anybody wanna get the stuff to DIY the bike can please gimme call to go get the stuff together. frankly i have no idea what to get.. my bad!!

Anyways.. I wanna tell all those who have yet to confirm the Krabi trip...Let the arse tear.. hahaha. .. mine did man.. hahahha. I know these guys who were with the Phuket trip.. They were the best when I was down and I apreciated every single one of them, I love you all ( especially the weirdest one) ... Krabi baby.. here I cum....

Woof !! Woof !!

~~~~~Lifes journey is never alone and never what it seems. Venture out and beyond and see what life has to offer to you. Live in fear, and you die, If your shy, you loose and when you give up, life is over. Live life the way its meant to be. ~~~~~