Hi bros, fz16 newbie here. Just would like to ask, have anyone ever experience your clutch cable tension getting softer hence making your biting point nearer and nearer to the handle? According to some i asked they said it may be due to the clutch cable wear and tear. As such i changed the clutch cable and adjusted my biting point to make it further. After about two weeks i noticed the same thing happened. The biting point gets nearer and nearer. Any advice on what i should do? I mean i know that from time to time you have to adjust your biting point but one two weeks isnt it too fast?

Go back to the shop that did changes to your clutch cable, I suspect it might be something else other than just the cable itself. I have yet to experience whatever you are experiencing.

There is nothing wrong with the clutch cable. its just vibration over time that causes the lock nut for the clutch cable to loosen, hence allowing the adjustment screw to turn n then get loosen. what u can do is to adjust the tension to the setting u wan n tighten the lock nut. do give the cable some slack else it might snap if over tighten. u have to adjust the clutch cable tension time n time again cos the lock nut gets loosen easily.

hey bros , i like to share i use 95 unleaded petrol for my fz , so far after 1 yr plus ok leh. no need to use until top grade 98..

I tried using 98 before and it only made FC lower to 30ish/L, 95 gave me better FC as compared.

RON 92 is more than enough. small bike dun need high octane petrol. its just a waste in terms of FC n performance. dun be surprised that FZ16 can take up to RON 85 n still can run very well.

Guys I got a noob question to ask. I recently bought a fz16 and I'm having problem to get the bike off from main stand. I tried to mount onto and push it down however to no avail. Therefore the only way for me is ,to push down the bike by pushing the handle from standing position. I just wonder if there's anyone able to push down the bike when is on mount position? As I'm worried that the bike might fall if I kept on doing the "handle bar push " method. Really noob question.

u have to practice until perfect. if not, when u upgrade to bigger bikes, u will have problem with main stand again, but on heavier machines.

I do not have that problem, all I can say is I suspect that you are still not used to the bike's weight, position etc, I can get the bike off the main stand be it from handle bar push or mounting position, try to get used to it. If you suspect that main stand might be a bit tight, try putting your bike to side stand and try fiddling the main stand with your hands, if it is too tight, you might wanna consider lubricating your main stand's moving parts. I had the same problem in handling my bike when I just got it but after getting used to it's weight, I had no more problem.

agree. moving parts need to check n lubricate when necessary.

• Replies 5.5k

Hi all guys,anyone know fz16 naked rpm meter sometimes orange LED light not on,isit spoil?can repair?

Correct me if I am wrong, when you see rpm meter, you mean the speedometer as a whole will sometimes have it's backlight off? If backlight is off sometimes (intermittent), then it might be faulty, I cannot make any confirmation for gen 2 and gen 3 fz16 but my gen1 speedometer's backlight is always on. Repair wise, you might wanna bring it back to the shop from where you bought, I am not sure if there are switches that allow you to off the backlight.

My posts are based on peaceful discussion, honest questions happy jokes. If for any personal reason u find my post not suiting your ego, scrolling and clicking is always faster than typing. Not hearing my retorts to your rude remarks only means I have confirmed that your upbringing is that of barbarians.

Your Perspective on life comes from the cage you were held captive in. - Shannon L. Alder

Guys I just bought a fz16. I'm having problem warming up the bike. What happen is that, whenever I warming up my bike, the engine will die off. I tried to use the choke however the problem still persist. I did adjust the rpm from 1 to 1.5 however still the same. My friend told me that it might be idling problem. What you guys think?

Since that's the case, check the air filter if its dirty. Sometimes clogged air filters will cause it.

how do i check the air filter? where is it?

air filter is below your seat, almost the same place where you are sitting.

Today, I had a problem with my bike idle rpm, keeps getting very high even when handlebar is straight line, idle screw has no effect on my rpm, keep playing with choke but either rpm too high or rpm will go too low till the engine cuts off. Do not know what is going on.

on a side note, choke level up closed or open?

My posts are based on peaceful discussion, honest questions happy jokes. If for any personal reason u find my post not suiting your ego, scrolling and clicking is always faster than typing. Not hearing my retorts to your rude remarks only means I have confirmed that your upbringing is that of barbarians.

Your Perspective on life comes from the cage you were held captive in. - Shannon L. Alder

Anyone know about speedometer LED??? my speedometer led no working...thinking to change LED white colour,is there anyway bike shop can change this?

Try calling Unique Motorsports or auntie shop, not sure what other shops does this.

hi guys, going to get a FZ16 ST. May i know what are the differences between gen 3 and gen 4?

Not sure if there is a gen 4 but it might be FZ S instead of gen 4, only difference I know between fz16 gen 3 and FZS is the color and slight worst fuel consumption for FZS.

There is nothing wrong with the clutch cable. its just vibration over time that causes the lock nut for the clutch cable to loosen, hence allowing the adjustment screw to turn n then get loosen. what u can do is to adjust the tension to the setting u wan n tighten the lock nut. do give the cable some slack else it might snap if over tighten. u have to adjust the clutch cable tension time n time again cos the lock nut gets loosen easily.

Thanks for your input bro.

air filter is below your seat, almost the same place where you are sitting.

Today, I had a problem with my bike idle rpm, keeps getting very high even when handlebar is straight line, idle screw has no effect on my rpm, keep playing with choke but either rpm too high or rpm will go too low till the engine cuts off. Do not know what is going on.

on a side note, choke level up closed or open?

I may be wrong but choke level up is close.

Hi guys how long do u service ur bike once? For first timer after how many km.and subsequently how many km?

Sent from my GT-N7105 using Tapatalk

As per manual,

is serviced at 1000km, after that every 3000km...

sent from Nokia 8250

Looking for a fz16.. prefer fz16 st but the naked one also good enough if the price is right. Contact 96397195 to discuss. Thx y'all.

Sent from my GT-I9305 using Tapatalk 2

94-95 FJ5514C xr200r,95-97 FK8732P Suzuki bandit GSF400P,96-97 FD6122A Xr350r,97-99 FP1472J KawaGt550,99-01 FR9492M Honda S4cb400vtec1,98-10 AV2612T vespa px150,98-10 AQ5313M vespa vbb150,01-03 FR7087M Harley fatboy flstf,06-08 FA8752J Vespa Rally PX,05-07 FN6735D Steed VSE 400,07-11 SGQ6458P Opel Meriva 1.6FL, 08-09 FP4470U S4 Ver S,09-11 FP1152H Honda steed VSE 400 bobber

any fz16 rider interested in getting hazard light switch??

SGD$20

https://fbcdn-sphotos-e-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/t31.0-8/10258674_10153052960161029_390122601980496215_o.jpg

Edited by ah_lionel

Sup bros. For the carb tuning, chain tighten, and some problems on bike for fz16. Which shop do u guys go? A reliable one, as my bike is still having issue yet spend quite some money on lousy two shops alrdy.

- AlexanderAng

Make Riding A Fun & Good Experience

Set Your Limit For Riding

Sup bros. For the carb tuning, chain tighten, and some problems on bike for fz16. Which shop do u guys go? A reliable one, as my bike is still having issue yet spend quite some money on lousy two shops alrdy.

- AlexanderAng

Not sure if I am allowed to put shop name here but, I always follow me friend down to Ubi Road 1 where there is this shop called K & T Accessory Trading, the price is slightly higher but pretty much very happy about the service from them.

- AlexanderAng

U can try planet at ubi relative low price n good servicing. K&T is good but price on the high side. these 2 shops r along the same road. u might wanna check out these 2 b4 u decide.

K&T is good and although a bit on the high side, if the problem persists, clifford has very good aftersales service and the next repair (if problem is related, will be FOC). At least to me lah cos I regular. Hehehehe

Sent from my GT-I9305 using Tapatalk 2

94-95 FJ5514C xr200r,95-97 FK8732P Suzuki bandit GSF400P,96-97 FD6122A Xr350r,97-99 FP1472J KawaGt550,99-01 FR9492M Honda S4cb400vtec1,98-10 AV2612T vespa px150,98-10 AQ5313M vespa vbb150,01-03 FR7087M Harley fatboy flstf,06-08 FA8752J Vespa Rally PX,05-07 FN6735D Steed VSE 400,07-11 SGQ6458P Opel Meriva 1.6FL, 08-09 FP4470U S4 Ver S,09-11 FP1152H Honda steed VSE 400 bobber

Hello everybody,

I finally finished reading the whole thread and is now ready to join the Facebook Group. However, I am unable to find the group. Please add me into the group as I would like to find out more about the bike and also join the meetups.

any fz16 rider interested in getting hazard light switch??

https://fbcdn-sphotos-e-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/t31.0-8/10258674_10153052960161029_390122601980496215_o.jpg

I'm interested!! 93393901.

First Love: Honda Fsx 150 - FQ9771M :cheeky: