• Replies 5.5k

I wonder what was coe for cat a was when cat d was 4.5k. somehow there is a correlation of sorts. 7

any one got a non official rack and how much?

Dec 1995 : (CAT1)18,138 (CAT2)30,528 (CAT3)55,008 (CAT4)56,400 (CAT5)27,080 (CAT6)4,202 (CAT7)53,100

Well, car last time isnt as high as now. haha..

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

Previous Bike : Daelim Roadwin Naked Version, Yamaha FZ16, Yamaha FZ1S

Current Bike : Yamaha Super Tenere '16

I wonder what was coe for cat a was when cat d was 4.5k. somehow there is a correlation of sorts. 7

any one got a non official rack and how much?

RideHard have one i think. He bought it but did not use. haha. not sure either.

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

Well, car last time isnt as high as now. haha..

then it would be a good guess that coe will be less than 4k tops. again, this is just some consolation to all prevailing owners.

Edited by drifting_mp3
Apr252011?authkey=Gv1sRgCNKqvfj-59bJuwE#5599549735787625394
ridehard, can you advise if you know how to install. how much you think the rack would cost?

Bests price to find out wud be LIM AH BOY. Built an enteprise frm peddling bike's boxes n brackets. # 3 Kelantan Lane, Tel: 62967914, 62968035 Probably dey might ardy hav one.

ASphoon Changi Branch Tel 6747 0770 sold FZ16 wif KR's bracket mod onto rear pillion seat handle. Dey had to drilled 2 lobang each side n had to grind off some parts of e KR's bracket. Den e bracket ends r stuffed into e rubber end part of pillion's handle. No illustrations avail, sorry bro.

Dey.... frens how e sat kopi session?

Bests price to find out wud be LIM AH BOY. Built an enteprise frm peddling bike's boxes n brackets. # 3 Kelantan Lane, Tel: 62967914, 62968035 Probably dey might ardy hav one.

ASphoon Changi Branch Tel 6747 0770 sold FZ16 wif KR's bracket mod onto rear pillion seat handle. Dey had to drilled 2 lobang each side n had to grind off some parts of e KR's bracket. Den e bracket ends r stuffed into e rubber end part of pillion's handle. No illustrations avail, sorry bro.

Dey.... frens how e sat kopi session?

thank you. I am still waiting for the official rack but will give it another month at most. you don't intend to install your rack?

i Wanna install side panel! >_

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

btw those who have mod the bars is it more comfortable???

does it cause a lot of problem to squeeze in between cars???

First few days would be a bit tiring. Will get use to it though. The length of the bar is only longer by a few cm. Squeezing through is not a problem for me although at times I think twice before squeezing through.

Saw a black FZ16 yesterday at CCK Shell. Anyone from here??

First few days would be a bit tiring. Will get use to it though. The length of the bar is only longer by a few cm. Squeezing through is not a problem for me although at times I think twice before squeezing through.

Saw a black FZ16 yesterday at CCK Shell. Anyone from here??

you mean handle bar?

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

Hi FZ16 bros,

Here's some prices and info regarding the poison of KRP. :)

Engine Guard Set With Sliders Set : SG$ 121.40 (black)

Colour : Black (original colour), other colours: $15/set

Didn't mention about powder coating, so definitely not powder coated.

Front Fork Sliders With Alan Bolts & Longer Axle Bolt : SG$ 76.00

Swing Arm Sliders With Alan Bolts & Longer Axle Bolt : SG$ 60.00

Both can be slightly shorter. No charge.

Rear brake disc, need to change your rim to disc brake version which they will provide. If make in sg, price might be expensive? We have to survey abit.

Rear Disk Brake Assembly: SG$ 328.60

Includes the following:-

Rear Modified Wheel Assy With Flange For Disk Fitting, Calliper & Master Clyinder Assy. (R15), Breaded Hose Pipe & Foot Brake Pedal (Modified).

This should answer your question for the whole poison! :):)

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

Hi guys, glad to see so many FZ16 riders here... Thanks for the updated info from u all... Cheers!!

Mezan - CCK

YenYu - Bedok

ridehard - Woodlands

drifting_mp3 - Bedok

zwq77 aka Steve - yis/semb

jhjh1 - Jurong

JOKE_KYLAT - Bkt pnjng

Epigun - bukit panjang

nomad_mcv - Jurong West Ext

Quack31 - Teban Gardens

Modding of handlebar onli look nice for street user. doesnt make much difference. If u are using for sport like stunt bike, yes, it's useful with those shock absorbtion and more. i dont not know much. google renthal and u can see different handlebar with different use.

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

Hi FZ16 bros,

Here's some prices and info regarding the poison of KRP. :)

Engine Guard Set With Sliders Set : SG$ 121.40 (black)

Colour : Black (original colour), other colours: $15/set

Didn't mention about powder coating, so definitely not powder coated.

Front Fork Sliders With Alan Bolts & Longer Axle Bolt : SG$ 76.00

Swing Arm Sliders With Alan Bolts & Longer Axle Bolt : SG$ 60.00

Both can be slightly shorter. No charge.

Rear brake disc, need to change your rim to disc brake version which they will provide. If make in sg, price might be expensive? We have to survey abit.

Rear Disk Brake Assembly: SG$ 328.60

Includes the following:-

Rear Modified Wheel Assy With Flange For Disk Fitting, Calliper & Master Clyinder Assy. (R15), Breaded Hose Pipe & Foot Brake Pedal (Modified).

This should answer your question for the whole poison! :):)

Seriously very poisonous. Will definitely consider the engine guard if there is a group buy for maybe a 10-20% discount.

hey yenyu i feel u man cause i also getting my bike this fri and COE is also 2.6k haiz. Seriously, it's crazy. Anyway i got my bike from southern motors.

On a side note, where can i change the tires ah? how much will it be?

Bro, i gotten mine from southern too.. Take note to collect e jacket from dem.. They wont give unless u ask.. Coz i went to HL to collect but was inform dat southern collected already..

2006 - 2008, Yamaha RX-Z (RIP)

2008 - 2011, Honda Super 4 Spec 2 (Divorce)

2011 - Current, Yamaha FZ16 :thumb:

@YenYu. Bro, no offense, y dun we ask one of those bike shops [reliable ones] to order e consignments den we buy frm 'em cos these amt kinda steep for one to handle n we cud get inhouse mechanic to install for us?