• Replies 659

only throttle when it can start by pressing the start button

Signal First Before You Brake

I maybe always meowing but sometime i ROAR

SuperFour Biker

Beware of 6350 RPM .................. VTEC .

Posts ALL Rights reserved�.

Reading purpose only. Not for copying or duplicated �.

THE WINGS TO RIDE FREELY

Originally posted by HondaSuperFour(HSF)@Jun 26 2006, 02:05 PM

only throttle when it can start by pressing the start button

dun get wat u mean.. throttle and press button to start or juz press button to start??

hi S4 bikers, i intend to join the big family by getting a new spec III, anyone know which shop is having any promotion like free box, helmet jacket etc....hope to get a good bargain....

Mar 05 --- Jul 06 Yamaha RXZ 135

Aug 06 --- current Honda Super Four CB400 Spec III

Originally posted by RyHaN@Jun 26 2006, 02:58 PM

dun get wat u mean.. throttle and press button to start or juz press button to start??

Just press the button. Only when you cannot start by pressing the button then you throttle a bit

SuperFour Biker

THE WINGS TO RIDE FREELY

Originally posted by flamewong@Jun 26 2006, 03:26 PM

hi S4 bikers, i intend to join the big family by getting a new spec III, anyone know which shop is having any promotion like free box, helmet jacket etc....hope to get a good bargain....

hi flame...

I myself too deposit & reserve a spec 3 myself, eventually will get it on the 8th nxt week...I got it frm albert motor located @ bukit merah lane...due to my fren help manage to get it @ $244 for 60 mths (5 yrs) excluding the minumum dwpayment $1500...pricing might be abit steep but dey provided me wif few accessories...

Includes canvas for covering bike, free helmet, suspension locks, 3 pt crash bar & free 3 mineral oil servicing...I dunno izzit a gd deal too u a nt..the colour i get is white 06 model...

went to a few mototiams to ask liao but ended aft calculating dey dun giv so much goodies or the price is even steeper..some oso nv let u drag till 5 yrs payment...so ended up u gt to calculate for ur own budget lor...

Hope this info can help u...u can try asking ard 1st...btw my age is 21 so insurance price there's a diff...

http://i104.photobucket.com/albums/m200/wsrider/JAMES.jpg

"Life is bored enough, juz follow the feel & enjoy the life..." Cheers! :cheers:

Originally posted by jamesgoh13@Jun 27 2006, 06:37 PM

hi flame...

I myself too deposit & reserve a spec 3 myself, eventually will get it on the 8th nxt week...I got it frm albert motor located @ bukit merah lane...due to my fren help manage to get it @ $244 for 60 mths (5 yrs) excluding the minumum dwpayment $1500...pricing might be abit steep but dey provided me wif few accessories...

Includes canvas for covering bike, free helmet, suspension locks, 3 pt crash bar & free 3 mineral oil servicing...I dunno izzit a gd deal too u a nt..the colour i get is white 06 model...

went to a few mototiams to ask liao but ended aft calculating dey dun giv so much goodies or the price is even steeper..some oso nv let u drag till 5 yrs payment...so ended up u gt to calculate for ur own budget lor...

Hope this info can help u...u can try asking ard 1st...btw my age is 21 so insurance price there's a diff...

thanks bro. maybe i will go there to have a look too...i was thinking of getting it direct from boon siew cos heard got 3 x free servicing.... dunno true anot...well not in the hurry to get it so can take my time to hunt.... ..:smile:

Mar 05 --- Jul 06 Yamaha RXZ 135

Aug 06 --- current Honda Super Four CB400 Spec III

Originally posted by flamewong@Jun 27 2006, 11:12 PM

thanks bro. maybe i will go there to have a look too...i was thinking of getting it direct from boon siew cos heard got 3 x free servicing.... dunno true anot...well not in the hurry to get it so can take my time to hunt.... ..:smile:

Alrite! All the best in the hunting! Hope u will get urself a good deal! Good luck & Cya on road someday! :smile:

http://i104.photobucket.com/albums/m200/wsrider/JAMES.jpg

"Life is bored enough, juz follow the feel & enjoy the life..." Cheers! :cheers:

I'm need to change my plugs very soon.. Wanna DIY, but not too sure how to remove the tank. It's remove the screw from under the seat.. and.. what else huh?? How to remove the fuel gauge cable and the fuel 'hose' ?? How to prevent the fuel from spilling out from the tube?? :help: :help: :help:

bought a pair of chrome suspension protectors from ahboy only to realise it works well without the box and rack.

now got rack there the nut is further out, hence, protectors also too far out and seat cant really close properly.

any solutions?

i love dividends.

yes drill your own hole

i mean on the protector... make it slightly bigger

SuperFour Biker

THE WINGS TO RIDE FREELY

mine also the same... think nothing u can do about it if u. but 1 possible solution is to take the measurement then use a bench vice to rebend the protectors to fit in. my seat is also kinda lifted by the protectors. hope this helps.

http://i104.photobucket.com/albums/m200/wsrider/CHOYSTER.jpg

http://i31.photobucket.com/albums/c378/choyster21/My%20Bike/header.jpg

Originally posted by choyster@Jul 6 2006, 10:26 PM

mine also the same... think nothing u can do about it if u. but 1 possible solution is to take the measurement then use a bench vice to rebend the protectors to fit in. my seat is also kinda lifted by the protectors. hope this helps.

i also thought of bending it this morning...

temp job place happens to have a bench vice...

but! i accidentally bent the round part (nut cover) off!

$10 gone.. :cry:

i love dividends.

then go and weld it back loh

also you can see that actually the welding part is very easy to drop off so you have to double secure it by welding more at the part

SuperFour Biker

THE WINGS TO RIDE FREELY

Guest quizesilver

u are riding spec 3 with the mounting that goes on top.

you need to saw a gap out to put the protector and the bracket tog.

else go and custom make a protector at SK.

i heard gt one motordiam famous in selling S4 bikes , and they selling quite cheap alot alot of s4 over there , may i noe wat is the shop ar ?

2a bikes need to warm up or not?? how long??

sometimes i ride in the morning, den can see the smoke coming out from my exhaust.. Is it gd or bad?

dont know how long it should be warmed up..

i leave the carpark within 30secs.. then ride low rpm b4 i actually reach the main road then i ride normally..

i love dividends.

For new bike a good warm up is needed. but for older bike 1 minutes should be enough and also must ride slowly for 5 minutes before you start to vroom. i usually do that. Low rpm for 5 minutes and later yeap baby. Super four power

SuperFour Biker

THE WINGS TO RIDE FREELY

Originally posted by HondaSuperFour(HSF)@Jul 9 2006, 11:58 PM

For new bike a good warm up is needed. but for older bike 1 minutes should be enough and also must ride slowly for 5 minutes before you start to vroom. i usually do that. Low rpm for 5 minutes and later yeap baby. Super four power

any reason y old bikes & new bikes have different warm up timings?

What i know is that the metal part inside the engine is season already. That why. New engine have more metal parts that are abit sharp. That why went you went for piston change you must also let it season for at least 10k km. This is told by a motorshop. i try changing piston for 2b bike and less than 10k km my piston spoilt again as i cannot tahan being slow that time.

SuperFour Biker

THE WINGS TO RIDE FREELY

Originally posted by HondaSuperFour(HSF)@Jul 10 2006, 01:21 AM

What i know is that the metal part inside the engine is season already. That why. New engine have more metal parts that are abit sharp. That why went you went for piston change you must also let it season for at least 10k km. This is told by a motorshop. i try changing piston for 2b bike and less than 10k km my piston spoilt again as i cannot tahan being slow that time.

oic, u mean breaking in ah? maybe i didn't really get ur defination of "new bike"

anyway, wat i tink is tht whether old or new, warm up same timing can already & start slow. its jus to get the oil moving ard the system 1st :smile: